We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$157
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$349
$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,043)
Filter reviews
4,043 results
Traveler rating
2,219
1,066
368
182
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,219
1,066
368
182
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversparking passtime sharebedroom deluxedisney parksmini golfsales pitchfull kitchentimeshare presentationparking lot viewepcot fireworksfireworks viewwasher and dryerwater slidesthree bedroomping pongmain building
Filter
Updating list...
3,737 - 3,742 of 4,043 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2007

This is an excellent resort. We have stayed at many resorts and this is one of the best. The rooms are beautiful. We looked at all the rooms, not just the one we stayed in. They may be just a tiny bit smaller than some of Wyndham's other resorts, but they were still plenty big. We stayed in the 4 bedroom presidential penthouse. IT WAS FABULOUS!!! If you can get 2 or 3 families together to share this condo, it is as cheap or cheaper than renting individually. And the penthouse is awesome. Granite counters, tile everywhere, stainless steel appliances, 2400 square feet, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a laundry room big enough to put our pak-n-play. The balcony was huge. The dining table seats 8-12 people. Bar has 4 stools. Great kitchen. We played games at our big table, cooked burgers at the pool grill, ate at our condo a lot because it was so beautiful. We watched the fireworks at Epcot every night because we were on the 9th floor. We heard nothing but the door slamming across the hall. I also asked a bunch of people if they had problems with noise because so many people had said this in their reviews. Not one person said it was a problem. We played Texas Hold'em one night and went to the karayoke by the pool. That was great fun. There were some amazing singers. 2 nights they had giant movie screens at the pool. You could float on a tube and watch the movie with a cold drink in your hand . . . or sit in the hot tube. The activities for kids were unbelievable. They had 3 kids rooms and lots of people to supervise. This is definitely the way to go. We had 3 families, $3700 for week (high season) = $1233 each family. That is a bargain for what we got. We had to reserved it 10 months in advance. Check out [--] to find it from an owner. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank IMApickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed here for a quick Disney/Universal trip with the kids. The grounds are very well maintained and the rooms/decor are modern, clean and fresh. It definitely reminds you more of an upscale condo as opposed to a hotel. The staff was friendly (avoid the timeshare hawks) and the prices on food and drink were reasonable. (After a day at Disney I am pleased to buy a burger and beer for $10.)

The only downside to this resort would be if your group got stuck in separate buildings. The grounds are large and it could be a hassle to constantly walk or wait on a golf cart shuttle.

The resort is about 5 minutes from downtown Disney (not in walking distance) and 15 minutes from Universal.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BengalNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

WE absolutely would stay here again~ I was also worried about staying here after reading reviews. These people must be looking for things to complain about. It smelled great in the building. We had awesome rooms. We did not hear people in fact we thought we were there all alone.
We stayed with 2 other couples in 2/2 bdrms and had more than enough room ( we want to bring our families next year) Rooms were so clean. Had everything we needed . Loved the place, the view. We were called 1 time. But we went to the check in and signed up to hear about the timeshare. It was not bad and we never got another call and got a lot of money ( gift certificates) for Disney. It was great.We had extra money to buy our kids souviners.It was so awesome~ All the staff was so nice to us. Offered help and asked if we needed things. We all just loved it. It is an AAA+++ in our book. We have stayed at Celebration World resort many times and loved it and at Orange Lake 1 time and hated it. But this is an awesome place to relax and stay close to Disney parks.
I highly recommend it. Clean friendly and so very close.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tramtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Great place to stay! We were allowed to check-in 1 hour early with no hassle. Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was in tower 1, right next to the main building. We got a great rate through Extra Holidays of $189 a night. Great pool, I LOVED the lazy river. Everything in the room was great, plenty of towels, dishes, supplies, you name it. My only complaint was the PAPER THIN walls. You really CAN hear everything your neighbor is saying. Ask for a room at the end of the hall to avoid that problem.

Aside from that, the timeshare thing actually worked out. As I checked-in they tried to schedule me for a tour and I firmly said no. Once I got to my room I shut off all our phones to avoid any sales calls. One day we got a note left on our door knob offering us $120 in cash for doing a 60 minute tour. Well, $120 is a lot of money! So, I scheduled a tour. Hubby and I prepared for what we thought would be a long and annoying tour. We said we weren't interested right from the start and made it VERY CLEAR we were only there for the money. Our excuse was we only want to vacation in rental houses from now on, especially after the paper thin walls. It must have worked because she didn't even bother giving us a tour, she just gave us a yellow slip saying we had completed the tour and gave us $120 in CASH! We couldn't believe it, it was so easy! Trust me, take the tour, stick to your guns and use our excuse and you are golden.

Great stay overall, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SavyTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

My wife and I and our4 1/2 yr old daughter just returned from a 7 day stay at Bonnet Creek and absolutely loved it. By far the cleanest resort we've ever stayed at. This was the only place my wife actually didn't have anything to be concerned about regarding the cleaniness and the resort' standards. Although there is construction going on adjacent to tower 4 where we stayed you could see it but not hear must of its' noise. The other guests were more friendly than we've encountered at other Orlando-area resorts. I suspect they were having just as good a time as we were.
They employ a different approach to getting you scheduled for a timeshare presentation via getting your parking permit from another desk at check-in time. The tour lasted just 45 minutes as we prefer renting to buying and our rep fully understood that. No pressure to buy was attempted much to our surprise. All in all we cannot wait to find another opportunity to return next year.

3  Thank RichardUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews