We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hidden treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beefy King

Beefy King
424 N Bumby Ave, Orlando, FL 32803-6028
407-894-2241
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #574 of 3,631 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We visit Orlando yearly and try to eat at a variety of places. This place was so good. I will never eat at the fast food chain that tries to be like Beefy King because it is just shameful in comparison. The sandwiches are one of a kind, the staff was extremely pleasant, the dining area can get crowded but wouldn't change a thing! Way to go Beefy King! See you next year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Orlando staple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Roast beef and tots done right! This quaint little Orlando staple has been serving great food and a smile for over 50 years. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wickniley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Lately Beefy King's sandwiches have gotten smaller. Even the "extra large" now contains about the same amount of meat as an Arby's regular roast beef sandwich. The sandwich makers throw it together with little care. Staff morale seems to have slipped. I hope this is a temporary situation as for a long time Beefy King's was an Orlando landmark and a great place to eat fast food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Non-fancy Totally Delicious and model service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I've passed by this sandwich shop countless times in the 20+ years of living in Central Florida, but this was my first time to go inside for a lunch . . . and it was simply perfection. Got the roast beef sandwich and a vanilla shake. The nice lady taking my order was accurate and quick. The time waiting for my order was less than expected.
They advertise that the beef is cooked fresh daily, and I have zero reason to doubt that as it was extremely tasty and tender. I only saw two types of BBQ sauce available in the dining room, but both were enjoyable. The horseradish sauce had a perfect light 'kick'.
Absolutely nothing about this place looks fancy, and it doesn't need that. The food, all on its own, creates the foodie experience. Beefy King deserves every award and verbal kudos it receives. Don't wait as long as I did to try it out first-hand.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DGP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Throwback Food and Service--Gotta stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Lived in Central Florida for 15 years and finally made it here for lunch today. Why did I wait? The Orange Milkshake was awesome! The Beefy Spuds (tater tots) were great and the roast beef sandwiches were so good. Great service, friendly faces, we WILL be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRIMETIMEUCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beefy King also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Beefy King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing