We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of India Palace

India Palace
Ranked #1,317 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: India Palace Restaurant in Orlando, Florida has been satisfying customers since 1994 with its Indian cuisine. India Palace serves both domestic and Indian beers and wine. We are conveniently located in the Vista Centre Shoppes on Palm Parkway.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Nice cozy atmosphere. Good tasty food. Staff is good and helpful. Quick service and take out as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    16
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HAPPY 4TH OF JULY”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had dinner early on the 4th of July at Indian Palace. No one felt like doing BBQ at home. Enjoyed a very nice tandoori early dinner with some vegetarian entrees and dal. Food always good. We normally eat there at least 1, sometimes 2 times a month. Quality of food is always consistent. Restaurant was busy for the holiday but service was still good. Ate too much! Lots of food. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank a747jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Don't even think about going here”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Guyss, trust me.. this place is horrible. Bad food and Terrible Terrible Service. They don't even serve cold water. The girl serving us had no clue of setting up the table. No silverware, no napkins and no Salt/pepper. I mean these are very basic things. On top of this..the food was bad. I am from North India... and the food i got was no where close to even an Indian cuisine. It was my biggest mistake on the trip on go in this restaurant for dinner. I did not try any other Indian place around.. but this is definitely a big NO.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rock_Chicago28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Good”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Not what I expected at all. I ordered the tandoori chicken special which included lentils, rice, a salad with yogurt dressing, and great-tasting naan. Also, on the dinner tray was a serving of rice pudding. All for only $8.95. I ordered the "mild" seasoning just in case their mild was more like medium or hot to me. The heat was just right. Ignore the negative reviews and go for the lunch. You'll like it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelandJuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, affordable; friendly owner”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been here many times. The owner is an interesting guy. He is very passionate about the food they cook/serve. So, conversations with him are always entertaining.

When it comes to the food itself, this is my favorite Indian restaurant in the Orlando area. The food has always tasted very fresh to me. I always ask for the special hot sauce and it is really good. The lunch specials during the week are really priced low. At dinner, I highly recommend the dinner for two—it will be a lot of food but allows for leftovers!

The ambience is good—lots of things representing life in and culture of India. Once again, the owner has done a lot of the work (e.g., building tables, decorating) himself so he can talk about at length.

Overall, a really great restaurant.  

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing