We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food”

Ayothaya Thai Cuisine
Ranked #1,078 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Love this restaurant. The wonton soup and pad Thai are my favorites. It is expensive, so I only go during lunch hours when it's a little less $$.

Helpful?
Thank vodkansunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Low value for money”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I had a business meeting scheduled here today....my first time here. A pleasant looking place with the typical sweet smell of southeast asian restaurants. Staff was prompt and pleasant. The restaurant falls short, very short on the food. I ordered a chicken and vegetable dish, medium temperature. For $9.95 I got a cup of white rice and maybe 2oz of chicken with some vegetables. Taste ok, but I got a 2.50 meal for $9.95....Do not go into this restaurant hungry.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HalVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pricy but nice”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I liked it but it was a little expensive given the food. Perhaps the area dictates how much it can charge. Still - good atmosphere and great food and staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Farrah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Three of us enjoyed our dinner at Ayothaya very much. Food can be prepared with the degree of spiciness of your choice.The freshly made spring rolls, pad thai and honey duck were delicious. The waitstaff was attentive and the atmosphere is lovely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Disappointing Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I arrived in Orlando a few days ago, and wanted to try a Thai restaurant before checking in at the resort. We accidentally came across this restaurant, and decided to go in because it looked attractive. The decor of this restaurant is good, service is good, and it is clean. As far as food quality, and taste, this place was extremely disappointing. We have eaten in many Thai restaurants, including those in Thailand during four trips to the country. We are familiar as to what real Thai food tastes like. This place caters to visitors, perhaps first time patrons. We will not be re-visiting the Ayothaya!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayothaya Thai Cuisine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ayothaya Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing