We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy but nice”

Ayothaya Thai Cuisine
Ranked #1,088 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pricy but nice”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I liked it but it was a little expensive given the food. Perhaps the area dictates how much it can charge. Still - good atmosphere and great food and staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Farrah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Three of us enjoyed our dinner at Ayothaya very much. Food can be prepared with the degree of spiciness of your choice.The freshly made spring rolls, pad thai and honey duck were delicious. The waitstaff was attentive and the atmosphere is lovely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Disappointing Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I arrived in Orlando a few days ago, and wanted to try a Thai restaurant before checking in at the resort. We accidentally came across this restaurant, and decided to go in because it looked attractive. The decor of this restaurant is good, service is good, and it is clean. As far as food quality, and taste, this place was extremely disappointing. We have eaten in many Thai restaurants, including those in Thailand during four trips to the country. We are familiar as to what real Thai food tastes like. This place caters to visitors, perhaps first time patrons. We will not be re-visiting the Ayothaya!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, slow serviced”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Not many Thai restaurants around, so we saw this one and thought we'd try it. Took about 10 minutes before someone took our drink order. Ordered an appetizer and two entrees. Waited longer than usual for the appetizer. Another long wait for the entrees. Was there only one cook? Only two other tables with customers. Food was very good. Crispy calamari..not at all chewy. Entrees were very tasty. Would go back again and give them another chance for better service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgl853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices and service was excellent”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We ate here when we were in Orlando last year and couldn't wait to get back! We have kids with us so dining in wasn't the best option. We ordered our dinner to go. It was sooo good. We had pad thai - one of the best we've had. We also had the Panang curry. The chicken was a little dry but the curry was fantastic. The prices are very reasonable. The hostess and waitresses were really friendly and helpful. The hostess said that she'd bring the food out to my car. We enjoyed the dinner so much and still had leftovers to savour the next day. Definitely try this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayothaya Thai Cuisine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ayothaya Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing