We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2010

August 2010 was our third stay at Saratoga and was wonderful as usual. We had a 1st floor 1 bedroom unit in the Congress Park section of the resort. The stop for Disney Transportation was close to our room. We had a patio in an interior garden area, so we had little to no external noise. We had an easy walk to Downtown Disney, to the main pool. The quiet pool was right behind our building. The washer/dryer in our room made for easy daily cleaning (and light packing). There is no Wi-Fi at this resort, but there is wired internet for a fee. Free if you're a Disney Vacation Club member. The rooms are well insulated, so you don't get much noise from above or around you. Thi resort has exterior room extrances which I prefer to the hitel like interior halls. Occasionally you'll get the inconsiderate parent forgetting to keep control of their child, so you'll hear some noise outside your door. For the most part, I like the exterior entrance - makes it feel more like a home/condo. Main building has a gift shop, quick service restaurant, pool is nearby with a pool bar. Onsite is a golf course, you can rent bikes and surreys to ride around the grounds (great ponds, running/walking paths). The mainrestaurant has fantastic Prime Rib! The main pool has fun activities for the kids and plenty of chairs for the parents. My favorite aspect of Saratoga - you have all of the Disney amenities, but it isn't too over Disneyfied. All of the service that makes Disney a great place to be, without the cheesy side of Disney that you sometimes get at the more heavily themed resorts. Don't get me wrong, I rarely leave my house without something related to Mickey on my person or vehicle, but I like subtle mickey... We didn't do a lot of park time this stay - it was a nice choice for a place to just relax.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank disneygoof1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,672)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,044 - 3,050 of 3,672 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

I recently spent a week in a studio at the Saratoga Springs Resort at WDW. I am a Disney Vacation Club member that usually stays at Boardwalk or the Beach Club, both with easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. I was not able to book into either of these resorts so I settled for Saratoga Springs (SSR) and I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it.

SSR is a very large resort encompassing numerous sections. I stayed in the Grandstand Section which was an easy walk to the main resort where the restaurants are located. It had it's own "quiet pool" with a pool bar and it was also the first stop for the Disney buses when they were going to or from the parks. This was a very nice feature as it assured you a seat on the bus even when it was crowded. SSR is also only a short walk or a boat ride to Downtown Disney which offers a number of restaurant choices.

In the spa there is a very complete gym with state of the art aerobic equipment and free weights and machines. There are walking trails along the golf course for early morning walks and there is also a "Nature Trail" that connects SSR to other Disney resorts. The resort is on the Lake Buena Vista golf course and as such, it has access to a driving range and a putting green, making this a good choice for a Disney Golf Vacation (which I'm doing next January).

All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and I look forward to going back again. The only reason not to give it 5 stars is that if you are not near everything then it can take quite a long time to get around it given it's size.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackPeabody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

we stayed in a 2 bed villa room no 1810 which was on the top floor overlooking downtown disney specifically directly opposite fultons crab house the view was amazing but no noise was heard from downtown disney the housekeeping was first rate the room lovely clean and spacious one slight criticism would be the outdated tv and channel choice and the sofa bed wasnt very comfortable when used as a sofa ,never used as a bed so cant comment
we had a hire car so getting around was no problem security made you feel very safe and welcome we were on this disney dining plan and ate at the turf club bar and grill 3 times out of 12 nights it was fist rate in both food and service the artists pallette however was a bit of a nightmare for breakfast really long lines to order and then to pay and then to pick up food at least 10 -20 minutes each queue 3 times really bad system needs to be sorted place is too small for the size of the resort and after a couple of days we ate breakfast elsewhere as i say we had a car so no probs but if you didnt?.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here for 17 nights with disney dining plan included for £1700, the hotel itself was in good shape and every day they were decorating something. So maintanance was being done all the time but very quietly as not to disturb but keeping it in tip top condition. It was wonderful and quiet so you can easily relax but each building has a bus stop and therefore only a minute or two walk to the bus stopp and a free bus to whereever you are going. Most buses were there in under 20 minutes but a couple of times it took longer but not much a wonderful service. All the staff were friendly all the time bar one. This really nice lady on the gate was helpful every day but one she was rude but maybe she just had to deal with something bad who knows but it did not deter from our enjoyment in any way. Just over the way from downtown disney so we walked there most nights. Overall a really nice place and based on other hotels I would say this really was a bargin at those prices.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachHunter_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

stayed at Saratoga Springs from 5th October for 14 nights. We were a party of 3 and stayed in Congress Park in a one-bedroom apartment. Congress Park is a quiet area on the resort and has its own pool and jacuzzi area which was also an excellent place to relax (towels provided at the pool). The apartment was perfect for our needs and very well equipped. However, the apartment could have been cleaner as we found tomato ketchup on the skirting board around the breakfast bar and a some dusty areas on furniture (and this was not attended to during our stay). However, on the whole, the apartment was just what we needed. Large bathroom with spa bath and a large separate shower room, full kitchen facilities and dining table/breakfast bar, also washing machine and tumble dryer etc.

We used the Disney transport most days and we did not wait too long for any of the services to the parks. The resort is also very close to Downtown Disney - only a 10 minute walk and also boat ride every 20 minutes.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and check in and check out was very smooth.

We found the Disney Dining Plan excellent value. We did not dine at the resort (Turf Club), however we did dine at the Flying Fish (Boardwalk), Le Chef de France (Epcot), California Grill (Contemporary hotel), to mention but a few - all on the dining plan and all excellent. One thing to note is that you will need to book well in advance (i.e. at least 4- 6 months before flying as we could not book some of our choices, i.e. Cinderellas Castle at Magic Kingdom).

All in all, we had a wonderful stay and could not fault this resort at all. We will be back !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macvonsunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We arrived in Saratoga Springs on 27th September for 14 nights. The resort is beautiful with stunning grounds and lots of wildlife.

We stayed in a second floor 1-bedroom villa in The Paddock. Our first impression of the villa was 'amazing'! It was spacious, extremely well equipped and we were really excited about the massive bed, huge walk-in shower and spa bath. I can honestly say that I had the best 14-nights' sleep ever!!

Our villa was a 5-min walk from the restaurant/ main pool area/ reception etc. However, this would often take us much longer as the walk took us across a bridge over what we called 'turtle lake'. We would always get distracted by the friendly turtles that swam up to say hello!!

The food court, Artists Palette, didn't have the widest choice of food, but this wasn't a problem for us as there are a number of restaurants in Downtown Disney, which is just a 10-min walk from our villa (or a very short bus ride)!

The mousekeepers were excellent, our villa was always spotlessly clean and we were always stocked with coffee, toiletries and washing powder. The washer/dryer came in extremely handy after our daily soaking on the disney water rides!

The hotel staff were all really friendly and would always go out of their way to help. One evening we had a problem turning off our shower so we made a quick call to maintenance and the shower was fixed the same evening whilst we were out enjoying the Disney night life.

All in all we had an amazing holiday and we would definitely recommend this resort to all our friends. I'm hoping we might even get the opportunity to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We arrived here for our 21 night stay on Friday 10 September 2010.

Although the check in buidling was very pleasant, we did struggle to understand the member of staff who checked us in as her English was very poor, but we got there in the end and after an initial problem with our 21 day Disney Ultimate Tickets, we were allocated room number 8621 in the Granstand. We were early to check in (around 12:00) and were initially told our room wasn't ready until 16:00 hours, but I think because of the hanging around we had to do, they moved us to another building and we therefore managed to get access to our 2 bedroom villa immediately after.

It took us a while to find our ' block ' as Saratoga Springs is huge - although beautiful to walk around by the golf course.

Our room was on the first floor in the Grandstand and directly near the Grandstand swimming pool and by the pool there was a water play area which was fantastically themed. We were also close to the Granstand bus stop which is great as you are first to be picked up and first to be dropped off ( note there are 5 bus stops in SS). Couldnt fault the bus service at all, not much waiting around.

Saratoga Springs has 3 pools, the main one has two slides, a larger one and a smaller one for infants. The main pool was busier than the one outside our room so we tended to use this one every day - some of the time we were the only ones around the pool. There is also a bar by the Granstand pool which only opened towards the end of our stay - maybe when the respost gets businer - although it didnt seem busy any of the time ! You can buy a selection of drinks and also refill Disney mugs here.

The food court (Artists Palette) is located near where you check in and is always spotlessly clean with attentive and very polite staff. I must say the staff in SS were the best we have encountered at any WDW resort. One thing to mention about the food court is that it doesnt seem to do substantial meals, you cant get burgers or fast food there at all - not a real problem to us - but sometimes if you wanted something other than a large turkey filled ciabatta or sandwich, you would have to go elsewhere like Downtown Disney.

SS is opposite Downtown Disney and there are two ways you can actually walk there which was great for us as we do a lot of walking and exercise at home. The main path takes you to the Market Place and is well signposted on all the maps, but there is another path that you can access near where you can get the boat, which after a 10 minute walk you arrive near Cirque du Soleil at the other end. However, if walking isn't for you, you can always take the bus or the boat to the Downtown area.

We ate in the Turf club once (which is the restaurant located behind Artists Palette), the service and the food was very good, with a fair amount to choose from like steak, burgers, crab cakes etc. We also hired one of the Surrey bikes for half an hour and rode around SS 3 times, but be warned on a hot day its quite hard work !! The cost around $20. One afternoon there was a storm which went on into the evenining, so we got a DVD - which we were told as we weren't Vacation members was free to rent (up to 3 per night) so that was a pleasant surprise.

The two bedroom villa we had was huge, it doesnt feel small and even though there was 4 adults and two children, we didnt feel we were all in each others way. Each bedroom has its own bathroom with a jacuzzi type bath and large separate shower just off bedroom one. Each bedroom has its own TV and the living area has a TV plus DVD player. The alarm clock in bedroom one also had an iPod dock which means you can play your own music if you like. One of the few negatives about the kitchen is that it doesnt have a kettle, so if you want a cup of tea, you either have to boil water in the microwave or via the coffee maker !

The only negative was the houskeeping, it doesnt seem to be as good as even the Moderate or Valur resorts, most days it was the bare minimum done which seemed to get worse as our stay went on. Examples or poor housekeeping was not leaving filter coffee or toiletries etc. We also left a tip every day during our holiday and one day we left 2 x $50 on the table in the bedroom by mistake which we found out was taken by the member of staff cleaning our room that day thinking it was a tip !! We got it back though and she apologised for her ' error '.

Also, coming from the UK, SS does not sell phone cards (like some other WDW resorts do) and you cannot dial international numbers from the pay phones using coins. I did get a quote to call home using a credit card which would have cost around $30 for a few minutes which I didnt bother with. I wouldnt recommend dialling overseas from the room phones as they are horrendously expensive as we learnt to our cost during a previous visit. Best thing to do is to buy a mobile phone from one of the supermarkets as this is much cheaper.

Overall our three weeks were fabulous at this resport and we will not hesitate to go back when we re-visit WDW.

The only negative

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jajd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $339 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing