We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zzzzzzzzzzz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“zzzzzzzzzzz”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

when i went i felt like the room can fit an elephant and the hot tub for baths now that is what i am talking about. the food is something it is every time i eat something it is like there is a party in my mouth. if you are hot and bothered well come of down to the 2 pools and the one by the entrance, at nine o'clock they always set up a film for families to watch be for bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,861
    1,140
    386
    139
    78
See reviews for
2,370
609
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,007)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with 9 people! Ages 6 to 60s. The 3 bedroom treehouse was fabulous! We had a great location and having the kitchen was a real cost savings. We ordered pizza from the delivery service and it was relatively inexpensive and really good. The pool out there was small but the walk or ride to main pool(s) was no problem. Room service did a great job. Everyone was friendly, as you would expect. We didn't realize before arriving, that they had BBQs. Bring your charcoal!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBear2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just returned home from a six night stay at the resort. Stayed at Congress Park section. Walkable to Downtown Disney (if you don't have a heat stroke first) but you need the bus to go anywhere else, including other parts of the resort. Never used any of the restaurants or the main pool. We did have a quiet pool behind our section which was nice. If I could have booked at any other DVC resort when I made the reservation in April I would have. If you do not want to go to Disneyworld at all, this is the perfect Disney resort to be at. All bus rides are long. It has exterior halls and elevators which are sweltering in the summer. Room itself was fine. Stayed at a studio. small fridge, microwave, really nothing special to say about it. If you can stay somewhere closer to the parks and better themed, go for it.

Room Tip: Congress Park is close to Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosenj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed at the Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa. It is a big property with much to offer! Our studio was clean, neat and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. We loved having a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in our room. We had a car, but the property is a short walk to Downtown Disney and has access to all the Disney parks by bus. The Disney cast members are wonderful. They were always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nptp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you have not done a Disney holiday then you must. Expensive yes but so worth it. Disney have everything sorted, amazing resorts/hotels, awesome parks and so well organised.
Saratoga springs was a wonderful location, clean and friendly, home from home, in fact "welcome home" is what any worker will greet you with on your return from a busy day at the parks.
We stayed in a one bed deluxe which was very spacious and had all we needed, 2 TVs so my two kids were happy, big shower, corner jacuzzi bath ( we were so busy it was never used), washing machine, dryer, fridge freezer, oven, microwave and dishwasher.
Room was cleaned regularly, fresh towels and bedding.
We stayed on the ground floor of the springs which was handy and close to pool, 2 jacuzzi's and restaurant.
As we had a car we never used the courtesy buses but they always seemed regular and we never heard any complaints.
Check in was easy, no queuing, same on checking out.
Great pool with slide and entertainment for the kids. Really liked the big screen that appeared by the pool on some nights so we could all watch a film, Disney of course.
Restaurant was good, free refills for coffee and soft drinks for the kids, refills available around the pool was handy to.
Short walk to boat to Downtown Disney.
Overall we had a great holiday, there are cheaper ways to do Disney but the whole experience was top class, Disney bands worked well, fast passes are a must and the dining plan was superb.
If I have the money will definitely do this type of holiday again but will try a different themed resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dickymint68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is by far the best Disney accommodation we have stayed at. From the smooth check in after a long flight to exit. We choose to stay 5 nights as this meant we had the free Disney dining package. The site is massive, but if you have a car it doesn't matter anyway, maybe if using Disney transport it does. We stayed in the Paddock area, which is the closest if walking to Downtown. Parking at Downtown a nightmare, especially as they are building a mutli storey carpark. So if staying at SSR it is worth either walking or using the boat. If you are at the other side of the site then there is plenty of parking spaces to park your car closer the walk or boat across to Downtown.
We paid for a studio, but we ungraded to a 1 bed apartment. Fantastic with a young family to have a washer/dryer. The apartment was spotless, I always check!
We are going back next year and I haven't even considered going anywhere else. I want to go home!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelalot2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My family live staying at Saratoga springs. We choose to stay in a 2 bed villa (group of 5 adults); this allows us plenty of space with the added bonus of 2 bathrooms & a kitchen. It's great to be able to have breakfast in the room before hitting the parks, especially during EMH.

Both the main pools are great fun, both featuring slides and are lifeguarded. During the day resort entertainment provide music, games, quizzes etc at the pool side. The main pools also have bars and over at the paddock they do a great burgers etc. Staying near congress park, we use the quiet pool every day of vacation and one of my favourite views is watching downtown disney come alive at sunset whist enjoying the spa pool.

There is a nice restaurant on site which is worth a visit, but we usually grab a sandwich or flat bread from the artists pallet (QS restaurant) which are incredible!

The location of the resort means it's so easy to walk to Downtown Disney as well as being fairly central for bus transportation to all the parks.

I would definitely recommend this resort; great location, great cast members and most importantly for us still has disney magic in abundance but in a much more subtle way!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 338 in Orlando
1,685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing