We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$227
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$181
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$549
$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$508
$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,841)
Filter reviews
3,841 results
Traveler rating
1,965
1,230
418
146
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,965
1,230
418
146
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscongress parkbedroom villadowntown disneypaddock poolcarriage housemain poolbus stopartist's palettegrandstand areasprings areadvc memberspaddock grilldisney vacation clubfull kitchenold key westcommunity hallmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,932 - 1,937 of 3,841 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Unlike many other Disney resorts, this one is really spread out. We were fortunate to be in a building right next to a pool and bus stop but some of the rooms are quite a hike. The lack of signage had us walking in circles trying to find the walkway to Downtown Disney...there are maps everywhere but very few are marked "You Are Here" so we had a good laugh about that. I was only there for a weekend so didn't get to use a lot of the amenities but the golf course was lovely and if I stay here again I'll definitely make time for 9 holes. The staff, service and cleanliness was typical Disney and didn't disappoint.

Room Tip: You can log some serious miles staying here. Take a look at a resort map before booking!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Checked in later, 8pm. the desk was empty, so check in was a snap, plus we had FINALLY gotten the online check in to work, so they were waiting for us. we got a ground floor room,4114 Springs. great location, first floor, walk out our back slider, across the bridge and at the pool.
Nice. view of lake and fountain, and it's just husband and I this time, so being on the first floor is great. . With kids.I don't think I'd like it as they could be out the slider and gone in two seconds.
The room was clean, BUT, cigarette butts were left off the patio, and the smell of them was strong under the sink, and faint on the sofa when I laid down. I reported it as I didn't want to be blamed /charged.
we had an issue with the A/C , ( we didn't understand it), maintenance came right away issue, and showed us how to use it. .problem solved.
the rooms have a great layout, with the kitchen and living area one big space, all your kitchen needs are there , easy to make full meals in the full kitchen. water pressure was excellent in kitchen and shower! ( we bring bottled water , fl water is highly chlorinated.)
there is a scheduled list of activities at the main pool and the second big pool, in the paddock area. this home is located to use either pool with walking distance.
To fill this kitchen and save hundreds on food costs, I am now goin to earn my tripadvisor status by giving directions to the closet Publix...
leave the resort and head to hotel blvd, across from dis market place area. follow signs to 535, or vinelend rd... take a right on 535 and go under the I 4 overpass , turn Left first rd after the overpass, this is Vineland ROAD ( the confusion comes because there is also a vineland Blvd.) follow Vineland road about 2 mi, there is a curve and you will go past the outlet mall, ignore the first PUBLIX sign keep going another block or so, the Publix is on your left located in Regency Plaza it took us about 10 min to get there and we hit every red light there was. LOL. now, also, if you go the length of the building and curve to the left, right next to a nail place is a little liquor store, when you come out of Publix and get back on Vineland, almost directly across the street is a 7-11 gas station and this is where you get gas cheaper. example hess and shell just off and on Disney property today 6=8-2014- on and just off property the gas was 5.99 a gal. the seven -11 we went to was 3.59 a gal. ( You love me now don't you? ROFL)...
I am not a fan of Sarasota Springs because its so big and so far away from everything in the resort, UNLESS you can ge a room close to Paddock and or Springs... then its as good as any if you like close access to Dwn Twn Dis... he bed is comfy, lots of pillows, and the food in the grab and go artists point is not bad. However I do wish there was room service too. there is only pizza delivery.
we are taking the boat over to downtown Disney, tonight. going to dine in movie at the imax 3d... fun!

Room Tip: the closer you can get to the carriage house, the better. if you are too faraway, I'd look at one of the other resorts.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPnerdN.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our 3rd stay here and it gets better each time! We really feel like we're 'coming home' now each time we visit! We were allocated a room in The Grandstand but it was ground floor with a view of the car park and as the view (for chilling on the balcony on those early morning rises!) is a really important part of our holiday, we asked to be moved. There were no available rooms that night but to their credit, they found us an other room in the Springs section the next day with a lovely lake view and on a high floor! It was perfect.

We loved the pools and spent some time this trip relaxing, mostly at the Paddock pool during the day and at the Springs pool in the evening, catching a movie. We found the CMs at Saratoga Springs a little more miserable this trip, with one complaining that having to come to work had ruined her day (!) but for the most part they were lovely. Housekeeping were great and we got a variety of towel animals left for the kids which was sweet. There was some construction work going on while we were there but nothing disruptive and the path to DTD is open so you can walk across - you can see where they are building the bridge to DTD and the new boat dock. We took the boat a few times to DTD and it only drops off at the Westside and not Pleasure Island as it used to but you can transfer boats to take you to Pleasure Island if you don't want to walk.

We were very sad to leave this time and have already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

2 week first time at Disney stay.....our villa was located in the 'Congress Park' area of the Resort which is an excellent location for walking to Downtown Disney (did frequently), will be even closer when the walkway is completed to cross the water, we had a great water view across to Downtown Disney. Easy going & laid back resort with very friendly and helpful staff, would def stay again & recommend to anyone visiting Disney for the first time. We only ate in the Turf Bar & Grill on arrival the first night which was more than adequate & we used the snack/self service area, Artists Palette, in the main reception block for quick grab & go supplies. Our 3 children loved both the main pool and the Paddock pool for a cool down after the Parks, both with good water slides. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, very spacious for our family of 5, great parking for your rental car very close to accom. Kids enjoyed the Pool Party run by great entertainment staff at the main pool and our daughter enjoyed an hour of craft in the kids/community area. We hired a Surrey Bike for an hour which was great fun following the dedicated pathways around the resort (it's a big resort) and an extra bit of leg exercise (not that it's needed after all the walking in the theme parks)!!! Only negative if there is one is it's very spread out and where we were based at Congress, it was necessary (time & energy constraints) to jump in the car down to the main pool or the Paddock pool but don't let that put you off as you get used to it but the quick access to Downtown Disney & fabulous views made it all worthwhile. ll in all, a great hotel which was recommended to us by a friend and would def recommend to anyone considering.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
4  Thank MrsHutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed there with our son (7) on May 17. The location is great and they have a very nice layout. Pool is great. We were at the Paddock Station area and the bus stop was right there. Everything does close down before 11 so if you need supplies and don't have a car you'll want to be sure you have what you need for your room. For a larger family and a one week stay it would be good because you can make meals in the suite. The only thing I didn't like is that there is no room changing or towel changing. You more or less set your own beds up, etc. We asked for a blanket twice and it didn't arrive. All in all it was a good place. Bring your wallet for anything Disney. :)

Room Tip: Paddock Station area is great. Pool and bus station right there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews