We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tree houses are a great escape...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

...from the hectic activity of the Disney theme parks. These rustic houses are perched high up within a forest of white pine and maple. Each has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room/dining room and a full kitchen. The are set up to accommodate a maximum of nine people. The best thing about these homes is the solitude. It is like staying in a cabin in the woods. There is even a hibachi style grill available for each unit. After a tiring day exploring Disney World, these homes feel good to return to. My one complaint is the lighting, which is rather meagre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanRNorth Las Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 3,695 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

First time staying at this Disney property. Loved our spacious one bedroom villa. We had easy access to bus transportation, restaurants, main lobby, pool, etc. Cast members at the resort were both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 207donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We recently stayed here for 3 nights (My mother is a vacation club member). Check in was quick and the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, unlike some of the Disney Theme Parks. Several decent dining options for lunch/dinner, but again, no real breakfast dining. The Turf Club would be excellent if they served breakfast food. A nice, sit down restaurant inside of the quick dine and go of the pool grill and the Artist restaurant.

There is 3 pools to choose from, none of which were overly crowded. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. A short distance to Downtown Disney if walking, or a 1 minute bus ride.

My only complaint would be the layout. We weren't given exactly too clear of directions to our building. We wandered around for a bit and asked 3 separate employees for directions, none of which had any idea of where to go or how to get there. It was bizarre. Finally, an employee on a golf cart saw us walking in circles and picked us up and drove us there.

It would be nice if the front desk went the extra step and transported people without cars and that have luggage to their room by golf cart.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 368SteveT368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We love it here. We came for our anniversary however we usually bring the kids. This time it was just my husband and I. We love the clean rooms, spa, food, and the pool. We also enjoyed being able to walk to our favorite Downtown Disney spots. (Paradiso37 - see Tony or Mustafa at the bar for a great Margarita and Bongos for great Cuban food and live music) The cast members who work at Saratoga Springs seem to love their job and want you to enjoy your stay- which goes a long way to set the tone for the vacation.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Large resort, lots of facilities. Great pools! All kept spotlessly clean. Room was comfortable. I wouldn't say this is in the same class as some of Disney's other "deluxe" resorts, but still very enjoyable. Good options to eat and drink, regular Disney bus service. Nothing bad to say about it.

Room Tip: I stayed in Grandstand, which had a lovely pool, close to the Carriage House and also close to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have been Disney Vacation Club members for 10 years and Saratoga Springs is our home resort and this stay reminded us why we chose it. The rooms are always clean and well maintained and we loving having kitchen facilities so we can self cater for breakfast and lunch, eating out on the private balcony. We prefer the quieter pool in congress park to the main pool, which is even more tranquil now that the trees and foliage have grown up. The complimentary bus service to the parks is a great perk and as long as you avoid peak times you can always get a seat. Downtown Disney is only a 15min walk which is perfect for evening meals and entertainment.
We have now stayed at all of the other DVC resorts at WDW, but keep returning to Saratoga Springs for its ambience and quality.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Colinlyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at Saratoga Springs last year. We stayed in the one bedroom with a livingroom and full kitchen. The room was very spacious for our family of 5.
We used the kitchen to cook all of our breakfast and some dinner meals.
I would high recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DisneyMom1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $302 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing