We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!! except.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Experience!! except.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family of 8 was pleasantly surprised after walking into this amazing 2 bedroom suite. It was spotless and spacious. The location was great...walking distance to the buses and two pools. There were two problems. First one the pool closest to us (Villa 3235 at The Springs) seemed to be more closed than open due to chlorine problems (due to bird pooping in the pool). It was extremely annoying going to the pool setting up and then finding out it would be closed for quite a while. My family finally walked over the another pool which was just as nice but extremely crowded with no places to sit and read or relax. It was upsetting that on our last day all we wanted to do was relax but ended up walking back and forth to pools. Eventually we settled at the open pool and didn't move from there. The kids did enjoy it and so did the adults eventually. Another problem was that on the second day when we decided to go to Epcot my brother in law was getting ready to join us and placed some clothes in the dryer after cleaning out the lint compartment. He got his stuff together and looked around at a cloudy-like room. He also smelled burning and when he ran over to the dryer there was a small fire in the back of the dryer. He did catch it before it spread but he was very started. He called the front desk and explained that it was not an emergency but that he wouldn't use the dryer until maintenance came to check it out. After a two maintenance crew came into the room declaring that it smelled like fire they realized that the back pipe (the silver thing connected to the dryer) needed to be cleaned out. It had alot of back up stuck in it. My brother in law ended up staying in the room because it took a while before maintenance arrived. He ended up staying by the pool that was mostly closed. We then used the dryer very cautiously... Overall even with these inconveniences I would stay here because it was very nice. The people at the front desk were very helpful with our reservations and with our magic bands. They were knowledgeable and extremely patient with all of our questions. Great place just don't leave the dryer on!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at The Springs but I would ask about the pool closure before settling in, especially with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    1,106
    364
    130
    76
See reviews for
2,272
587
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (975)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hubby and I decided to spend some of our children's inheritance on them while we are around to enjoy it with them. Our daughter and family decided Walt Disney World was where they wanted to go. Friends of our had stayed in the Treehouses before and had enjoyed them so that became our property of choice. The threehouse was clean and spacious--three bedrooms, two bathrooms and full kitchen. Absolutely loved the decor--kind of treehouse luxury andI don't know of any other treehouses that come with daily maid service! The attached picnic deck was wonderful. I have some physical limitations from a broken back so did not always join the family when they were enjoying the Park itself. That quiet time with a good book and waving as boats went by was wonderful! What a wonderful Disney property!

Room Tip: Our river view was beautiful! Since we didn't see other units, kind of felt like Swiss Family R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrvlHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

After many years of knowing about the Tree House Villas at Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort it was time to actually give it a try. This is not a cheap experience especially since rooms can vary in price from $400 - $700 or even higher per night. It was just two of us that stayed. Of course these Villas come with three bedrooms make much more since to stay with a group of people. We knew that but we HAD to try it out with just us. Glad we did! The villa is very very spacious with three bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen. We stayed and cooked here each night. We like going to Disney and having the opportunity to cook our own food. Disney food can get old very quick and at times unhealthy.... anyway... we cooked and loved the kitchen. The master bedroom has a king (or queen bed) can't remember and very cozy. The bathroom is really nice and well maintained. The view from the room is of the woods facing the little river where boats transport people to and from other resorts to Downtown Disney. The view of the woods from inside the villa is really neat. Right outside the villa there is a grill so you can cook out. We naturally see a grill and think smores! We like how private and quiet the tree house area is. I will say this... luckily we had a view of the woods and river. There are some villas where you are in the middle and have a view of the woods but not that private and the view of the woods in seen in sight with other villas. There are villas that are facing the river and woods and are very private... that is what you want. To get that remember to check in early (before check in) and request a good room. They tree house villas have a pool they all share with just tree house villa guests. It is small and often crowded during the day but each night after the families left to the resorts we pretty much had the pool to ourselves. The pool area also has a jacuzzi. The tree house villa guests have access to their own boat ramp to hop on and take a boat to Downtown Disney which was really nice. You also have access to walk, drive or hop on a bus to Saratoga Springs to use all of those ground amenities as well (which we did for lunch one day). As with all Disney resorts when we went to the park we had the ability to take a bus within the tree house villa area (for us it was 2 minute walk from the villa). Awesome stay in all... we would consider staying again but only did it to say we did it and try it out.

Room Tip: There are some villas where you are in the middle and have a view of the woods but not that private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justadude1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa was quiet and comfortable. The bedrooms are on opposite sides of the kitchen/living area which provides privacy. The full kitchen is convenient after a day at the park or pool and in the morning when children want to eat breakfast after rolling out of bed. Unlike other resorts, do not expect maid service unless you're willing to pay a hefty fee. We made a request for a blender and hand mixer and they were delivered to our villa within a few minutes. Impressive service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DebbieMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We loved our room and the property. The room was so spacious and very clean. We visited 2 of the property pools and they were very nice and even had towel and food service. There are shuttles that take you to any Disney park or Downtown Disney and they even have water taxi to Downtown Disney. Can't say enough nice things about the room or property. However, we did not have a good experience with front desk or concierge staff. I called the day before arrival to set up tickets and was given the run around. I was told one thing by Disney Park staff but when I called Saratoga Springs, I was treated poorly. Wish I remembered the person's name but in a very rude tone she said "who is they" when I quoted what they at the ticket part of Disney had told me. She was not nice at all and passed me off to the Floral department who handles a lot at the resort but not tickets. We arrived at the resort gate at 3am very tired and the gate agent couldn't find our name on the list and waited about 5 minutes while it was located. Then at check in the tickets couldn't be located and we were told to come back later to visit the concierge. The next morning anxious to being our Park visit, I made a stop to the Concierge to figure out the tickets and she couldn't locate them and neither could a supervisor over the phone. We were told to go to Magic Kingdom and let them do it. After 10 seconds at Magic Kingdom, they had us fixed. Not sure why we had so much trouble at the resort. While waiting at the Concierge desk, I will say they seemed to have trouble with quite a few guests tickets. I would definitely recommend staying here but I would not expect the Disney Service that we have come to rely on (and enjoy) at this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley28806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed hear in Feb it's very nice Lovely grounds it's very nice to walk around.the only thing is if you building is out Moore it's a hike if you need to get to the lobby. I would not red recommend this for people with little kids because your not near the parks. It's a good place to stay if you just wanna relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed in a studio in the Paddocks from 27.03 - 10.04 and thought that this was a beautiful resort.
Good - The studio was plenty big enough for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids 13 & 8) and the little kitchenette really came in handy. Our room was in a great location (building at the end of the bridge) for the pool/grill and bus stop and it really wasn't a long walk to the main building, or to DTD. The grounds are wonderful, with lots of wildlife spotting opportunities around the lake, and the resort had a 'real' feel to it unlike some of the more heavily themed ones that we visited. The pools were fantastic, and the lifeguards are amazing. The gym also looked great (if you are in to that sort of thing!).

Middling - The set up of the bars was peculiar - the one by the Turf Club wasn't a real bar, nor was the one by the Paddocks pool. The one by the Springs pool was, but closed when it went dark! The quick service food was great quality, but choice was limited, and the Artists Palette didn't do fries but instead offered these greasy horrible home-made crisps. The shop was well stocked but expensive (to be expected really).

Not so good - Not having a proper inside bar/lounge means that there is no place to relax and have a drink at night.Other resorts have a lounge, some with entertainment, and SSR would benefit from this. The housekeepers are either hard-of-hearing or taught to ignore people shouting 'we're OK thanks' as they will not take no for an answer unless you open the door! The sofa bed was really not the quality you would expect for a hotel of this standard, and the huge footstool thing just gets in the way. We also felt that the room could have done with a deep clean as it was pretty dusty in places.

Overall - we would certainly stay again, we got the 35% discount deal which made it well worth the money. It isn't perfect, but it is pretty, quiet and relaxed and we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EstelleBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing