We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$304
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$189
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,843 results
Traveler rating
1,966
1,230
419
146
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
1,230
419
146
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscongress parkbedroom villadowntown disneypaddock poolcarriage housemain poolbus stopartist's palettegrandstand areasprings areadvc memberspaddock grilldisney vacation clubfull kitchenold key westcommunity hallmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,134 - 2,139 of 3,843 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We lucked out and got closest building to big pool and restaurants. We were on first floor in a one bedroom villa...so nice! Villa was spotless when we arrived although we did find an empty water bottle behind a closet door someone missed. Resort is immaculate, good food in Artist's Palette, nice gift shop. Can't believe we didn't use the pool with the grandkids but we were exhausted after the parks and it turned too cool to use it a few days but it looked GREAT! Disney can sure do it right!!!! Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We are long-time Disney Vacation Club members (Old Key West 1992) and when our home resort was not available during a recent vacation we choose to try Saratoga Springs. Our 2 bedroom condo was extremely well appointed and close to bus stops as well as within walking distance to Downtown Disney. The big pool was too far away but we had a smaller pool facility less than 5 minutes walk that was fantastic! Give Saratoga a try, it is well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinDonW526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Of course Disney properties are great! This property is actually our home for the Disney Vacation Club and we love it. This is our 2nd year staying during Thanksgiving and it was just as great as our 1st. They always have entertainment and games for both kids and adults at the pool. The pools are nice and clean as well as the jacuzzis. The room is fantastic and we will DEFINITELY be coming back!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank cmarchi917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a great place! Yes, it's very big and takes a while to take the bus all around the resort before and/or after visiting the parks BUT the place is excellent! We got a 2 bedroom villa for grandparents (us) and family of five. The unit was large and very quiet. We in the master bedroom suite (huge!) could not hear the 3 kids in their bedroom and we couldn't hear anyone else in the resort. The kitchen was super well equipped and the beds were really comfortable. The bathroom setup was weird but great with lots of privacy options. The staff was excellent. I will review the Turf Club Restaurant separately but it was great! Best food we had at Disney. The pool was a little disappointing - the kids wanted bigger slides etc but we weren't at Disney for the pool!

Room Tip: Pick Springs area to be close to restaurants and last bus stop before leaving the park; pick Grandstand to be first off the bus coming "home" and pick Congress Park if you wan to be near Downtown Disney
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I really like DVC resorts but Saratoga is way too big for it's own good. It reminds me of one of the moderate resorts like Caribbean Beach or Coronado Springs.

It took us forever to check in because we asked to change our room from a regular studio to a handicap room. Once we got into the room it was dusty and the clocks hadn't been changed since we "fell" back. The refrigerator had rust all along the bottom of it and temperature of the room was either too hot or too cold no matter what you did. The bed felt like it had rocks in it. Neither of us slept for 3 nights we were there. If we could have moved resorts we would have.

This resort isn't very "Disney" besides the minimal horse themed decorations around and the Fox and the Hound bedspreads.

I will never say here again.

Room Tip: The Carriage House is the Main Building so if you can get a room near there you will be near the restaurant and shopping. If you need a handicap/roll in shower request it BEFORE you leave so you don't have to change your room when you get there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelKitty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews