We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough timeshare studio.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent a weekend in a "deluxe" studio overlooking the golf course and the northern edge of the Tree-House Villas compound.

As a studio, there is perfectly adequate amount of space, a queen-size bed, convertible sofa, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, etc. - exactly what we were expecting.

We had requested to be situated close to the Downtown Disney end of the Saratoga Springs property but in the absence of a decent map at check-in (which we did rather late at night) we never did figure out how to get there by either foot or boat.

Saratoga Springs is a sprawling Disney timeshare-villas property. It's pleasingly themed - something Disney is of course excellent at. The facilities available are extensive and varied and a family would find plenty to do without having to go off-property.

For us, this was a weekend specifically to validate our Annual Passes and take a "pause that refreshes". In true Disney fashion we were able to do the first with the utmost efficiency (I'd recommend the use of the far-less-hectic Guest Services desk in Downtown Disney) and managed to achieve the second thanks in no small part to the calm, misty, early morning vistas over the golf course in beautifully filtered sunlight with our cup of room-brewed coffee on the third floor balcony.

I prefer several of the other Disney time-share resorts - particularly Old Key West and Animal Kingdom Villa - but this was none to bad.

We'd happily go back … and next time try for the 1-Bedroom with "fully-equipped" kitchen and extra space.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,031 of 3,722 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I booked this holiday 18months ago as a treat for my son's 9th birthday and was not disappointed. The hotel is huge there is no denying it, but beautifully laid out. A calm oasis after the madness of the parks. We stayed in the Springs which Is the nearest block to the main carriage house which houses reception, the artist palette quick service restaurant and the Turf Club restaurant. I highly recommend this location. We stayed in a studio which was more than big enough for the 3 of us.

The Springs is the last bus stop in the hotel (4 others before it). We always managed to get on a bus but occasionally had to stand. I imagine it may be a different story if we were there peak season. The Springs was also the last stop in the return journey so we would get off at the Paddock and walk back to our room which was quicker than going all the way round to the springs. SSR is across the lake from Downtown Disney which was a pleasant boat ride of about 5 mins. Boats and buses ran approx. every 20 mins. We never had to wait more than about 15mins at anytime for either. The furthest park was Animal Kingdom which was approx. a 20min transfer.

We ate in the Turf club on our first evening and the meal was superb. We had breakfast each morning in the artists palette which was adequate but nothing special. Would have liked more choice.

Overall we had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you want to be close to Downtown Disney and want to escape the parks. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Room Tip: The Springs as closest to the main areas ie reception, artists palette and Turf Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c&sbosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First, bear in mind that this is a Disney Vacation Club resort, so the experience is different than at a hotel. The rooms are nice though not spacious, and they have small refrigerators and microwaves which help if you're on a budget and want to "eat in" sometimes. Transportation to other areas of Walt Disney World is more than adequate, with the usual complement of buses running regularly. Saratoga Springs is a HUGE property, and while they have maps spaced regularly along all the walkways, not a single one has the little "You Are Here" dot!! We arrived after dark and, after trying to walk to Downtown Disney [too far from where we were in the resort], we became hopelessly lost trying to find our building again. BRING YOUR OWN MAP, a GPS, or suggest, as I did, that they put "You Are Here" dots on their fairly unhelpful maps.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close to the main building as possible or you're likely to get terribly los...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiminy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staying at Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa always feels right. We stayed for a week this past October in a two bedroom villa, and had a great time. We were at my FAVORITE place, Walt Disney World Resort, so I was already happy & walking in the clouds.
The resort has a lovely feel to it. We stayed in the Grandstand area, which is close to the main pool, and also close to the newer Paddock Pool. We used both pools, and thoroughly enjoyed them. The grand kids loved the "downtime" at the pools. You can walk or take a boat to the Downtown Disney area in short time. We never waited more than a few minutes for a bus to destination park for the day. During the especially busy times, This is a HUGE plus when you've got young ones anxious to get to the parks!
The quick service restaurant "Artists Palette" is a decent place to grab a quick nosh; flatbread pizzas, salads, or sandwiches. They also serve your typical Disney quick service breakfasts.The full service restaurant, Turf Club is a great restaurant to have a decent meal away from the crowds and noise of the parks! If you're staying at SSR, you should eat at the Turf Club at least once.
In an attempt to manage our $$ better on this trip, we cooked breakfast in our room in the nicely equipped full kitchen.
All Disney cast members we encountered during our stay were very professional, pleasant and accommodating! We will keep coming back to stay at this resort in the coming years. Highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DVCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice property. The resort is huge like many Disney properties but it's Disney so what do people expect. Room was cute and kitchen was great with everything you need. The layout of the 1 bedroom was very functional. The master had their own vanity and tub and their was another vanity with the shower in a separate room. Stayed there on RCI points and was disappointed that we had no maid service for a whole week. They left us items at our door but would not give us extra towels because we were vacation club members. They flat out refused and said that's why we had a washer/dryer. It was raining and everything was soaked and still no extra towels (they gave us 4 for 4 people). We complained to the manager and then received plenty of extra towels. I feel like we shouldn't of had to complain and with the rainy circumstances I feel an exception should have been made. The dryer took 2 hours to dry everything and was very loud. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and the busses where usually arriving every 15 minutes. People complained about the wait time but again it's Disney and the experienced travelers to Disney know people better get use to waiting in line. The wait time wasn't bad at all. I recommend staying in the Grandstand because it's the first stop on the way back from the parks. It's easier to swallow 4 stops on the way there, then 4 stops when you just want to get home at the end of a long day. Also, the sofa bed was awful! I recommend bringing a foam mattress pad if you are driving and have to sleep on the pull out. I requested a pad from them but it wasn't helpful at all. I would stay again overall even though its a little out of the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just returned from our 4th Visit to Walt Disney World. We thought we would treat ourselves this time around and opted to stay at a Disney 'Deluxe' Resort after staying at moderate resorts in the past. We opted for Saratoga Springs due to its location to downtown Disney (family likes shopping) and that we are also looking at buying into the Disney timeshare (DVC). Before booking we knew that this resort is predominantly Disney Vacation Club Member (resort) but felt it would be a good 'yard stick' for the DVC experience. All I can say is how disappointed with the hotel we were, there is no Disney theming and very little activity anywhere on property! On night two we had to move rooms from a second floor studio due to the vibration of the Air Con fans on the roof not allowing the family to sleep, when talking to the staff at 02:30 in the morning they advised that this is a common problem! (My advice get a ground/1st floor room). After day 5 the kids actually asked could we go back to the hotel that we stayed at last time (Port Orleans)....after some debate we went to reception to enquire if such a change could take place and they were more than supportive and we moved that same morning. From day 6 the holiday was saved....moved to port Orleans, the kids were occupied, the hotel was buzzing and busy and overall a much more pleasant and Disney experience. Saratoga has its place, a very calm, plain and tidy resort which caters for the more elderly visitor. If you go with kids.....go to Port Orleans. Also....the options for Disney Dining Plan are extremely limited at this resort.

Room Tip: Choose Ground/1st Floor to avoid Air Con Fan Vibration
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybluezig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our first time staying here. After reading reviews i put to stay in the grandstand. Great place to be 1st pickup stop at hotel so will always get a seat, and first drop off on way back from the parks, so if you dont get a seat on the bus your the first ones off!! The room was quiet!! I was so surprised how quiet our room was since Disney is a family place!! The one complaint I have it anytime someone took a step into the bathroom the fan would come on and stay on for what felt like 5 minutes. Not such a problem during the day, but in the middle of the night it was very annoying!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.8 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.8 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
5.3 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#32 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $284 - $1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing