We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treehouse villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #75 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treehouse villas”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We are currently still enjoying the last few days of our 10 day vacation with 4 adults and 2 children. Villa was beautiful, spotless, and well appointed. We do have a
Rental car which makes staying here easier since bus transportation is spotty. Best thing is being able to take a short ferry ride to main resort and downtown disney. Kids really enjoyed main pool. We enjoy having some privacy and feeling like you have your own retreat while on disney property. My 2 sons aged 5 and 3 thought it was great that they could share a room with bunk beds. We have stayed at blt, akl, bcv. Like tree houses as much even if a bit out of the way. One addition that would be nice is a soda fill station somewhere at treehouses. Small pool has none and our mugs got very little use as refills are so far.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ccbjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    1,149
    390
    139
    78
See reviews for
2,391
617
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,013)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First, if we could rate the resort 3.5 stars, we probably would. To provide a bit of context, we are DVC members and have stayed at Aulani, Hilton Head, and Bay Lake Tower DVC resorts over the past twelve months. This ranks ahead of HIlton Head, but behind Aulani and Bay Lake Tower.

The recent room freshening seems to have helped, rooms are in very nice condition. Service was warm, but we did have a problem with housekeeping that never showed. We had a room that was in the Paddock area that was close to the second pool, but a hike to the front desk. Finally, bus service to/from Saratoga Springs seems highly erratic. If you are focused on maximizing time in the parks, we would look for a resort closer to the parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We originally booked Old Key West resort (next door), however, we were told 6 months after booking (by Virgin) that the resort was no longer available and that we had to accept Saratoga. We were initially annoyed to be moved as we found ourselves being placed in a resort that we didnt choose, so a bad start to our holiday. But, we were pleasantly surprised, our two boys, 10 and 7yrs really enjoyed the pools and the activities. We've previously stayed at All Star Movies, Pop Century and both Riverside resorts, however, we loved Saratoga so much we've booked to go back in 2014. It's a large site, we stayed near to the Carousel bus stop in a ground floor deluxe studio, with a double, plus sofa bed, the food choice isn't great on this property, but you have a number of resorts near by to eat at. You have Downtown Disney in walking distance (but path was blocked off due to construction works Aug 13) You get a microwave in your kitchenette so if you fancy a change you can purchase a couple of ready meals from your local WalMart. We found it quiet and staff really helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked on a referral from our Travel Agent. We were a family of 9 travelling to Disney for the first time. The hotel was great, clean, friendly staff, and the rooms were great for our family. The 2 bedroom suites are perfect for a family of 5.
Transportation to and from the parks was efficient and never a long wait. I would however recommend that if you have smaller children you should stay on the monorail system, it would make it easier to take a break during the day.
Groceries - you can order to your room but make sure you do it before you arrive as we ordered on Friday and got it on Sunday after 6pm.
Walking - make sure you bring comfortable shoes even to walk around the resort as the carts are not always available and the main lobby/restaurant/gift shop is not close.
Overall a great vacation and would highly recommend the Saratoga to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colsey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Disney's Saratoga Springs is conveniently located near Downtown Disney. A walkable distance to Downtown Disney, this location puts you right in the midst of terrific shopping and dining.
Pools on the property are enjoyable for all whether families or couples. Food service and bus service has greatly improved at the site and the resort is relaxing and well cared for. The rooms are well cared for and recent renovations have been very positive.

Room Tip: Rooms at Congress Park location have great views of Downtown Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

For a Disney resort, I expected more. Let me explain: The room was nice. Not the best I've ever stayed in, and I'm not a high-end traveler. It did have a microwave, mini fridge and small kitchen area with a sink. Everything else was average. But it is Disney property and you get a free shuttle to all the parks, so OK, I figure you're paying for that. Where the experience took a giant nosedive was at 9:15am the next morning when we were startled awake to the sound of metal rapping against the front door and then someone obviously attempting to open said door. If it were not for the security lock, the housekeeping staff would have been in our room while we were still in bed. Needless to say, I was pissed. WHY would housekeeping try to come in BEFORE check-out time? Wouldn't you think that the main office could communicate to housekeeping who has checked out and who hasn't?? The stated check-out time is 11am. Did I miss some small print that says we should have been out of the room sooner??? I should think not, especially for $300 a night; I fully intended to stay every second until 11am. So I called the front desk to express my dissatisfaction at being so abruptly awakened. I asked for a manager, briefly described my issue and was told a manager would call me back. THIRTY MINUTES later, still NO CALL BACK. I called the front desk again. The person who answered was apologetic and said someone would definitely call. Finally, 15-20 minutes later, a "back office manager" called, listened to my tale of woe, and explained how they estimate what time each guest will be checking out based on blah blah blah... whatever! I don't care! Check-out time is 11am! What consolation did I receive for my inconvenience? An apology and assurance that she would send an email to housekeeping. In other words, Nothing. I realized that at $300 a night, staying on Disney property doesn't mean a nicer room or better service. It just means you get the convenience of being shuttled to the parks. I'm not feeling the magic about my stay at Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wemyss, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Booked Saratoga Springs as I liked the look of the place and in general favourable reviews. Checked in on lone perfect quick start to your holiday. We had a studio in Congress Park. Totally blown away by it. Perfect from the minute our holiday started . Room clean tidy well equipped, maid service exceptional! Lovely pool at our section which was generally quiet. Agree the buses can be unpredictable but hey you are on holiday never waited longer than 30 minutes. Food was of a good standard, and staff so friendly. Roll on 2015,! Thank you Disney for a perfect trip

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing