We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #82 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcome Home”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked here the first time in February and have been back 3 times this year. It truly feels like home away from home. The rooms range from Studios to Treehouse Villas. This resort is part of the DVC but the benefit of booking is that the resort offers a quiet experience with the charm of family owned Saratoga New York styled villas. This resort has its own bus service to all parks at Disneyworld. You can also take the boat or walk to Downtown Disney for shopping and entertainment during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sflcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,828
    1,125
    376
    137
    77
See reviews for
2,321
600
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Eight of us stayed at Tree House and it was great. Quiet and fairly secluded, you could almost forget you are at Disney. Yes, transportation is a bit of a pain, it takes about 45 minutes to get to Magic Kingdom by bus. But staying at a Tree House makes up for any minor inconveniences. If you can afford it, it is a great place to stay. Lots of room and a quiet area. Kids would have played around the tree house more if it wasn't so hot and humid. Staff are the super Disney helpful and friendly. The main Saratoga building is pretty good too. Wifi at Tree House was great too, no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gor3don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend. This is next to Downtown Disney, just a short walk or boat ride from resort. We stayed in a studio, plenty of room for two. We have stayed at most Disney resorts and this one had the best bus service. Pool areas were nice. If you plan on spending a lot of time in downtown Disney this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rddfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I selected a studio villa and found the room clean and functional. The check in was efficient as was check out. Bus service to the parks ran every 15 minutes, give or take, as advertised. I was on a short solo trip so I didn't use the pools or other amenities. With the fold out bed I could have fitted our family of four in, but soon my kids will be at that age where sharing a bed isn't going to fly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longrf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This complex is by far the best resort in Disney world. We have been there 3 times so far & due back there in December. From check-in to check-out we were as long lost family. We stayed in one-bedroom villa, which was enormous. Full kitchen plus washer/dryer so you don't have to take too many clothes with you. The only bad thing about this resort is the buses to the parks, if you live at the end of the bus route, they can be full by the time they get to you which happened a lost last year when we went. Food court is also very well priced & food is basic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojoOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked into a 2 bed villa for 1 night before going on a Disney cruise. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped. The pools have been upgraded and extended since our last stay with food and drink now available. The sight is large which means on one hand you don't feel cramped but on the other you need to plan if you have young / elderly folk with you as its a treck to get about. The artists palette always looks like chaos so we give it a wide berth.

Going downtown to eat on the boats now involves a change which s a right pain. Used to be direct originally. So much expansion to down town going on its all change re transportation.

Staff friendly and welcoming

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook downtown which I am sure are pretty but suspect can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceyEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Saratoga Springs is located across the street from Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island. It is a sprawling property with small communities within. Each community has its own center and a small pool for the people in the area. There is a large pool with movies at night by the community center/check-in area.
Upon arrival you receive the Disney greeting of "Welcome Home." It seems that everyone is trying to make this a homey vacation, and as special as the guest would like.
The one bedroom accommodations has a full kitchen and a fold-out sofa in the living room. There is a whirlpool tub, a bathtub and an enclosed toilet. The rooms are themed to be early 19th century New York racing area.
There is an area where the children can be entertained and babysitting is available, I have heard.
At the time of our visit the spa was closed for renovations. We traveled to the Grand Floridian hotel for massages and enjoyed the experience. The spa is scheduled to reopen soon.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to the community center if you want to be in all the action. Try to be further aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeRN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#63 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Vacatia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing