We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's been a year...but the memories are still strong :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #82 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“It's been a year...but the memories are still strong :)”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a brilliant hotel.

I've been to DW 5 times and stayed at the All Stars, Boardwalk & Polynesian but this hotel tops the lot. Fantastic grounds, staff and room. Short walk (or nice boat trip) to Downtown or a short bus ride to any of the other parks. It's further out than the some of the other resorts but its proximity to Downtown means a late dinner and a few drinks makes up for late night bus rides from the Magic Kingdom. But if you don't fancy the trip to Downtown, the resort has a fantastic restaurant with a view over the connecting canals to Downtown with excellent food and wine (one of the best meals I've had in Disney).

Overall the best holiday I've had; with a big contribution coming from the fact we went 'home' every night.

Roll on 2014....... :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigus195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,828
    1,125
    376
    137
    77
See reviews for
2,321
600
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casey, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The villa we had was very comfortable. Although the sleeper sofa was not so comfy for sitting, it was comfy for sleeping. The resort was quiet and the staff members were friendly and helpful. We utilized the transportation every day including to and from the airport. There were activities daily for families to enjoy. It was a nice vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dianna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Spent 6 nights in a tree house villa. More than enough room for my family of 6. Full Kitchen, 3 Bedrooms and 2 full baths. Property is very well maintained. Replenished towels, soaps , coffee, laundry and dish washing detergent (Yes there is a washer, dryer and dishwasher too). Short walk to the pool, short boat ride to downtown Disney and short drive or bus ride to all of Disney's attractions. We had a great stay and would not hesitate returning.

Room Tip: 7055 is a short walk to pool and ferry dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Firstly when we arrived our room was not in the Congress Park area we had requested months prior to our stay. The bathroom door in our room would not open so we changed rooms.

My daughter was swimming in the pool and was verbally abused by one of the life guards who told her ' Don't walk away from me when I'm speaking' and warned that if you run again you will not be allowed to use the swimming pool. My daughter was very upset and wanted to return home to the uk.

On one occasion we returned to our room only to find the maid had left our door open!!!

The restaurants were disgusting, the whole place needed a good clean.

The room was small and dirty and the bathroom was disgusting.

When we arrived home we wrote to Disney to complain only to be phoned by a very rude obnoxious lady who quite frankly you couldn't speak to.

We've been to Disney 3 times and this has made me question whether I would return. The attitude of Disney regarding our complaint was terrible, they could not be bothered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gracie454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Not much to say. Other than Clean Friendly and first class in every department.
For those without transport buses run to all the parks.
Great swimming pools, brilliant for Families, and individuals alike.
Not a bad word to say.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monifieth,, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a fantastic surprise SSR turned out to be . Heard a few unfavourable things about this resort before arrival ,but this place was fabulous. We were allocated Paddock area right next to the new pool , which was right next to a bus stop , a refill station, a laundry room and the bridge linking you to the Main building and restaurants/shops/arcade . Have already booked to go back :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for four nights with my boyfriend's family for a Disney trip. I loved it!! The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and the room I stayed in had double sinks, which made it really easy for three people to get ready at once. We stayed in Congress Park, and it would have been the perfect location if the walkway to Downtown Disney wouldn't have been closed for renovations. We were very close to the bus stop and only waited for more than a couple minutes on the day we went to Typhoon Lagoon (at least two Hollywood Studio buses came by during that time). Congress is a little far away from the drink refill station but it was a pretty walk so we didn't mind walking. The Turf Club was delicious! The concierge was amazing- I asked him for an "I'm celebrating" button and he saw how excited I was and gave me ALL the buttons. Best day ever. The only complaint I had the whole time was that the maid never gave us enough washcloths. We had three people sharing one bathroom and we would only get one washcloth. We asked for more, though, and they gave us about 10! Amazing stay. I would definitely recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#63 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing