We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We are dvc members so we stayed here on points in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very nicely decorated. Clean. Pretty! Really private atmosphere with many options for activities. The pools are all really fun. Walkway to downtown Disney is nice. Front desk staff and ambience -wonderful. We are proud to have this as our home vacation club resort and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We ask for a room near the walkway to downtown Disney. We like to see all the activity and to be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,859
    1,140
    386
    139
    78
See reviews for
2,369
608
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just returned yesterday (May, 2013) from a 5-day trip to DW and stayed in a studio at Saratoga Springs. My sister is a DVC member so we stayed on points. We booked at the end of February (only two months before our trip) and were able to get a room at Saratoga Springs. We checked in around 12:30 pm the day we arrived and our room was ready. The woman checking us in was very friendly and answered our many questions with a smile! My sister and I have been to Disney many times and the employees (or "cast members") have always been friendly, but this time I really noticed their enthusiasm and willingness to go out of their way to smile, greet us, and say something nice. The friendliness of the cast members really makes the experience special! Our room was located in the 6000 block of The Paddock, near the Congress Park bus stop and a short walk to Downtown Disney. The room was well-appointed, very clean, and had decor worthy of a deluxe resort. The studio was a little small, but we had a good sized balcony facing the water. The queen bed was very comfortable and my sister slept on the pull out sofa which she said was fine to sleep on. For two adults, the room was tight when the couch was pulled out. If you are a family of three or four, I would not recommend a studio room because of the size constraints. The kitchenette in the room was perfect for us. We ordered from the Garden Grocer before arriving so we were able to make coffee, keep snacks and water in the fridge, and eat breakfast in our room each morning, saving a lot of money. The bathroom was clean and had a lot of extra towels, and we even had a small foyer area. The carpeting, curtains, bedding, and other decor throughout the room seemed new and were in very good shape. I am a light sleeper and was happy that the area of the resort we were in was quiet. We hardly ever heard noise from other rooms. My only complaint about the room was the air conditioning: when the AC was on, the room quickly got cold, but when we were too cold and turned it off, the room got very stuffy. It seems like Disney has tried to fix this problem by installing ceiling fans, except that when turned on, our ceiling fan didn't circulate the air! It just whirled around. But given all the other great points about this hotel, the air in the room was a minor inconvenience. On the map, this hotel looks enormous and its true that some areas are quite isolated, as other reviewers have said. However, if you don't mind walking, you can quickly and easily get from one end of the resort to the other. We were staying in what looked to be the farthest point from the front desk, but we walked between our room and the main entrance several times and it took us only about 5-10 minutes. The walk was nice, along the water, past two pools, and over a bridge. There was a bus stop not far from our room and we never waited more than 5 minutes for a bus. The buses were never crowded and it was a short trip to Epcot, the water parks, and Downtown Disney. We ate at the quick service restaurant, the Artist's Palette, one night and the food was decent, not spectacular. If you're not a meat eater, be prepared to eat bland salads at these restaurants. The menus are small and don't have a great variety of choices. (Luckily for us, we didn't spend a lot of time in our room or at the resort in general, eating most of our lunches and dinners at our favorite restaurants in the parks.) We spent one afternoon at the pool and I was happy to see several lifeguards on duty (this seems to be a pleasant new addition at Disney resorts; I've never seen lifeguards at any pool at any resort previously). The hotel also had an energetic employee running games at the pool for the guests. We played the Disney trivia game--lots of fun and very engaging for the guests! The pool near our hotel and the main hotel pool near the front desk were really nice and had fun waterslides for adults and kids. Both had splenty of chairs and umbrellas, were clean, and had bars with delicious adult beverages. Another point to consider about DVC properties that I loved, but that others may not is that the guest rooms are not serviced every day. My sister and I aren't messy, we don't use a lot of towels, and can make our own beds every morning so it was nice to leave the room and know that nobody else was going to be in it until we returned. We didn't have to pick up our suitcases and tidy up for the maid before leaving each morning. Overall, a great resort and a fun trip... I will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sugarpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Being a Disney Vacation Club member, we have stayed here twice as a compromise from our preferred resort. Because the property is quite large, they usually have more availability than the other DVC resorts and in staying here, you do compromise a bit. Compared to the other DVC resorts, this resort is more of a motel-like layout with many buildings with open corridors. My preference is indoor hallways - I feel safer. Because the resort is so large and there are only a few pools, and unless you are luckily situated, it can be quite a walk for a quick dip. The rooms, however, as laid out like most other DVC Villas and are quite nice. I've stayed in both a studio and a two-bedroom villa. The two-bedroom villas are spacious with 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining area, full kitchen and washer and dryer. The studios are a bit on the small side, and they include a kitchenette and a sofa bed for a 2nd bed (which is killer on my back). I would prefer a second queen bed. This resort is located across the lake from Downtown Disney and be sure to take this into consideration if you wish to spend most of your time at the parks. To make it on time to any dinner reservations you have, you need to plan accordingly giving yourself at least 30 minutes to get anywhere on property (Disney has traffic too). For instance, if you have dinner reservations near the Magic Kingdom, it could take you up to 20 minutes to drive there (with traffic), then allow time to park and get to your destination. So, if your reservations is at Be Our Guest, it could take you up to 45 minutes or more door-to-door. I know I am spoiled and my preferred resort is my home resort, The Beach Club Villas, and the rooms at Saratoga Springs are quite comparable to The Beach Club Villas. The layout for each Villas is the same, the big difference is the resort amenities and location. Setting my whiny complaints aside, this is a beautiful resort with nicely decorated and clean rooms. As with all Disney resorts, it is nicely themed and the benefits to staying on property are many. Just take into consideration what is important to your family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kedra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Saratoga Springs in january 2013. The check in procedure had long lines, the room was not ready when we arrived and we had to keep calling the front desk to know when to come in. The food, service and space at restaurant ne the check in was desapointing. During our 9days stay we had problems with house keeping in 3 days, getting back to the room after a day at the parks and the room ot being serviced....and we were not staying on points. The major poblem in this hotel i the distance betwen the buildings and services and of course the poor quality of the Disney bus service - we waited for more then one hour on two occasions to get back to the hotel from parks and the buses were crowded - the bus service used to be very good but now is a big problem.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fernando K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Disney`s Saratoga Springs Resort is our home resort and is by far the easiest to obtain a reservation on short notice. It has beautiful grounds, pools, and some nice family activities. It has nice access to Downtown Disney as well. We had frankly avoided staying here because it just seemed to lack the Theming and immersion level that some of our favorite DVC resorts offer, such as Boardwalk, Beach Club, Animal Kingdom, Wilderness Lodge, etc. It also seemed a little inconvenient and oversized in a similar way Disney`s Old Key West Resort has seemed when we have stayed there in the past, while lacking OKW Resorts wonderful, large rooms. Well, we finally stayed here in Sept `12, and ALL OF THESE CONCERNS WERE TRUE, its theming does lack comparatively, it is less convenient, too big, lacks dining, and the rooms are smaller than most. HOWEVER, you have to remember that this is comparing it to SOME WONDERFUL RESORTS !!, so even so- if you are DVC and you need to book last minute and no other resorts are available, Disney`s Saratoga Springs resort will do JUST FINE !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayc1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying in a studio in the congress park section of SSR, we had a wonderful time, nothing is too much trouble for the staff here, they go out of their way to help whenever they can.
The resort is great, the wildlife here for all to experience is amazing, we saw, great blue herons, Florida soft shell turtles, red and yellow turtles, red cardinals and most special of all a family of otters!
The location of SSR is brilliant, a short walk, bus or boat ride to DTD, all in all we'd stay here again no questions

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMidlands_UKLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of April. We arrived at about noon and had no wait to check in. After check in, we went to find our room. It was a 10 minute walk (which is fine) except it was very difficult to actually find the room as I didn't think the name of the buildings were very well marked. Also, the hotel has OUTSIDE (motel style) entrances. I don't like this at all, as I felt unsafe walking around in dark looking for my room. I was under the false impression that all deluxe hotels had inside room entrances. The room also had ONE queen size bed (we stayed in the studios). At any other deluxe hotel would have offered at least two king size beds. However, the room was clean and we were updraded to a nice water view. In addition, the bus service was great. We almost never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus. Also I did not have to stand on the bus at any point. We have previously stayed at Caribbean Beach resort and the buses there were terrible. One other good point about the hotel was it was quiet and we barely saw or heard any children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaDetroit_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 338 in Orlando
1,684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing