We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #83 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were a guest of a time share holder and went to celebrate our anniversary. We have been to the parks and decided since this is a short get-a-way, we'd just relax. Our room was very nice and clean and overlooked the ponds with a spring. Very pretty. We stayed in Paddocks so our room was only a skip from the Paddocks pool. We hung out at the pool during the day, and lucky for us it has a bar! The resort has water taxis that take you to Downtown Disney and come every 10 minutes. The taxis also take you to other resorts as well along the waterway. We went to Downtown Disney at night and strolled along stopping in different bars to have a drink here and there. The food at the resort is so-so and a bit overpriced. However, it's Disney, everything is overpriced there. We expected that. You can always stop at a supermarket and supply your own food if you'd like. The staff at the resort are wonderful. Always a very pleasant experience. The walk to the front of the resort across the bridge is very pretty so no issues there. There are buses available as well to take you to the parks or downtown Disney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,809
    1,115
    371
    136
    77
See reviews for
2,300
593
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (988)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at Saratoga Spring two times and I loved it! The hotel is near downtown Disney and has a lot of great amenities. There are several pools and great options for dining as well. The hotel is always very clean and the staff is friendly. I stayed at this resort with a group of seven in the two bedroom villa. We had plenty of room and the master bedroom was beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum7922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travelled back to SSR April 2013 with 2 children aged 4 and 2 and my parents (60+)

We stayed in a 1 bed villa which was kept immaculate, maid service was outstanding.

Artists Palette still up to the same excellent standard as was the Paddock Pool Grill area.

Our only complaint from this visit was that the Life Guards at High Rock Springs Pool insisted on closing the pool for at least 1hr at a time for cleaning as and when a bird poo'ed in it!

Kids entertainers did an excellent job at keeping all kids happy however, it seemed overkill to us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflygirl938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We travelled to Saratoga in May/June 2012 for two weeks and didn't want to come home, myself, husband and two daughters aged 11 and 5 in a one bed villa, and husbands mum and dad in a studio apartment.
Our villa was beautifully clean, decor was brand new and there was plenty of space for everyone.
The pools were out this world, life guards on duty entertained the kids, the beachbar was very handy. The more I talk about it the more i Pine to return. The onsite restaurant serves delicious food, steaks are superb.
We were situated near the path to downtown Disney which is also fabulous, go on a night and there is lots going on.
What i loved about the hotel is the quietness of it, after a full day at Disney you don't always want hype and noise, so tranquility is a must, the spa pool at the main pool is great for relaxing those muscles.
I cannot fault SS and will be going back one day for sure, as long as they keep doing disney dining plan free.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurafoz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We travelled to Disney with our son, daughter-in-law, and their two little ones-10 months and 3 years. They chose the Saratoga Springs resort, as it has kitchenettes, and the one bedroom is like a nice sized apartment. There are pools, and walking paths throughout, and it really is quite attractive. However, it is quite a distance from the Magic Kingdom (where we spent a lot of time), and waiting for the transports became a bit burdensome (especially on the way home, when the children were really tired). We ended up renting a minivan to try to ease the difficulty of lifting children, strollers and all of the other items that come with transporting children into the buses.
Quiet, relaxing, but I would have chosen a hotel closer to the action.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangiabene48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Back staying at the Saratoga Springs as DVC members. The condos have been refurbished and upgraded. We were the first to stay in our one and the upstate New York style has been kept but enhanced. Facilities in room are as good as ever. We like SS as its quieter than the mainstream Disney properties. The location is great and easy walk or boat ride to Downtown Disney and also to the restaurants at Crossroads. Our building manager was Amal once again. She is great and can't do enough for her guests. The Spa was closed for renovation whilst here but that wasn't something we used anyway. Food at the Artists Palette is good for what it is.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday for a 2 night stay pre-cruise. As a frequent Disney visitor we like to try different hotels each stay. The hotel is located walking distance from Downtown Disney and very nicely done. Gift shop and quick service area smaller than other Disney resorts we have stayed at and food offerings more limited. We had a 2 bedroom/bath suite and it was roomy and perfect for 4 adults and 3 children. Nice private balcony. Te resort is quite large so getting around does take time. My only complaint was magical express loosing our bags at arrival and no one seeming to care. The story of where our bags were etc kept changing which made for 3 miserable kids the first night who had to go to bed in the clothes they traveled in. The hotel staff were not as accommodating as I would have thought but after much complaining they seemed to work a little harder at finding my bags. Overall other than bag instance nice stay... Cute pool area as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing