We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefer the smaller DVCs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Prefer the smaller DVCs”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at Saratoga Springs. As a DVC member, rooms are usually available at short notice. We had a 1 bedroom suite in the commerce park area. We like that area since it's in walking distance to downtown disney. The room is clean and spacious and we love the washer/dryer is in the room. While we think all Disney properties are great, we feel this one is a little too big to enjoy all activities an amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,861
    1,140
    386
    139
    78
See reviews for
2,370
609
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,007)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For 2 years in a row we have enjoyed a stay at Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort. We live in South Florida and our daughter and 2 young grandchildren live in New York -- this has been the perfect location to meet and enjoy the fun times that Disney has to offer. The 2 bedroom / 2 bath suites are perfect for this size family (6 of us, but could accommodate more with sleeper-sofa) with a full kitchen, dining area, family room and balcony. It's also just across from Downtown Disney with all of the shopping, restaurants and nightlife - a short walk or complimentary boat ride. The pools are magnificent for families with small children, with at least 2 pools with walking distance of wherever you stay - we stayed in the Paddock villas, very close to a bus stop and a short walk across a lovely bridge to check-in and restaurants. First class service all the way as you would expect from Disney. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No bad rooms/views - get close to the main check-in / restaurant building if possible to lessen walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikelob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friends invited us to share their Disney Vacation Club stay at Saratoga Springs. We had a 2 bedroom villa close to the restaurants, pool and Disney Parks bus stop. We each had our own bedroom and bath with a common living area, including a full kitchen/living room and small deck. Bathrooms needed a bit of TLC (mildew, slow drains). 99% of the staff was very friendly and efficient. Restaurants offered good food and variety and limited supplies for cooking in room. Saratoga Springs worked out darn-near perfectly for our needs and we would go there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed as a couple in a studio last month in the Congress Park section. Room was renovated and had no issues. Don't like the queen size bed, wish it were a king. View of Downtown Disney was great. New pool area is great for kids. Quick service food area could have better options. Bus service was reliable and fine. Had a lovely time and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeorgieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our fifth trip in six years to Disneyworld and our first stay at Saratoga Springs. In the past we have stayed at the Boardwalk, the Beach Club, Port Orleans Riverside and Art of Animation. All of the Disney Deluxe Accomodations are great...some are just better than others. We prefer the Boardwalk and Beach Club because of its proximity to EPCOT and HS not to mention the Boardwalk and ESPN Zone. Saratoga Springs is a large resort area. Which means it is not hard to get a reservation. However, its size can be too much at times. Your room can be a long distance from the main building and the bus will have 4 stops before getting to your stop or exiting the grounds. The rooms are about the same size as the Boardwalk Villas and just as nice. I would recommend the Beach Club or Yacht & Beach Club before Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic9556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We took a winter break and stayed in Saratoga Springs. We had a nice and quite 2 bedroom unit. Great to have the extra space and a kitchen for breakfast. Everyone was friendly. They had great quick breakfast items for mornings to buy, if you we not cooking in. The location is great and close to the parks. Rooms were clean and spacious. Second time at this resort and will be back again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Visiting5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, NY
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Walt Disney World marathon weekend - just my husband and I. We have stayed here several times before, alone and with kids, as we are vacation club members.
The resort is huge. That is the only downside, that is is huge and a little out of the way.
The rooms are clean. The resort is meticulously maintained. The main pool area tends to get very crowded and you are stalking people leaving for chairs if you arrive anytime after noon. The pool area needs more chairs. It is very clean.
We had several drinks from the pool bar. The bartender was friendly and the drinks were good.
We had several items from the main store, and what I appreciated most was the marathoner's package for marathon morning. Great idea and we bought them.
Will return

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirls77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 338 in Orlando
1,685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing