We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Great Disney Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #86 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another Great Disney Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in a 1 bedroom villa in the congress park section. We had a great view of Downtown Disney. Fulton's Crab House was directly across from our room. Depending on your needs, this section of the resort could be a drawback, as it is far from the restaurant and the main pool. For us it was ideal. It is close to the walkway to DD, and near a quiet pool.

The room was clean and in good shape. The kitchen and living room are great to have and the jetted tub and walk in shower are wonderful. Since this is a vacation club resort, there was only 1 day that there was housekeeping. Another plus for us, as you don't have someone in your room every day. If you want more cleaning, there is a charge.

This is a very nice place to stay, and the people working here live up to the Disney standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,699
    1,056
    348
    127
    73
See reviews for
2,155
564
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This have to be one of the worst experiences in hotel acomodations, we were in Congress park in the 2 bedroom unit. It was dirty, mold in the bathrooms, had not been dust in months. After 6 days in the place they leave the linens for you to change them because is according to housekeeping a " home away from home" . While undressing the bed discover the mattress cover with large blood stain. Horrible and to think my 4 year old was sleeping in such filth. We complain and all they said what can we do for you now. No apology nothing. I understand Disney is suffering with the economy but that is no way to treat guests. Next time I stay out of this resort. Is convenient but very dirty. Housekeeping need to be improve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham,CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in the "Congress Park" section. This was our 1st stay here. The studio room we stayed in was clean. Only complaint in that department was the huge amount of black mold on the inside of the shower curtain rings. Pretty nasty looking for sure. The resort itself is way too big and spread out and lacks any type of "Disney Vibe". Anyone looking for the typical Disney resort experience would be better served to choose a different resort. On the other hand, if you are looking to escape the whole "Disney" feel at the end of the day, this may be just the spot for you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Loved everything about Saratoga Springs, except the wifi which all 3 of us had constant issues with it dropping our connections every few minutes for the entire length of our stay (9 nights). The room was nice and quiet overlooking a small garden (2214). We could park our rental right near the building and the Disney bus stop was also just a few steps away.

Room Tip: We asked to be near the walking path to Downtown Disney which we got and it's also a short 5-10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula-from-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our family stayed in the Grandstand's and loved it. The pool outside the room was so cute and kid friendly. This was a perfect location as it was a short walk to the main house eating area and also is the first stop on the bus route which is great as you are able to get a seat for sure and are one of the first one's off when coming back to the resort. The rooms were so big and nice and compared to Old Key West which we stayed during the first part of our vacation. The Paddock Grill is not to far of a walk and is easy to drive to. The Paddock pool is amazing with a great kids play area as well. The main pool area is amazing as well. My kids liked all three of the pool areas that I mentioned. The service here was excellent and the rooms are so clean and well taken care of. We are so fortunate to have this as our home resort and will vacation here again for sure.

Room Tip: Choose either the Grandstand, Paddock, or Springs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brotton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in congress park and had a wonderful view of Downtown Disney. The room was great big enough for two adults and our son. The amenities at the hotel are first class and the pools are fantastic our son loved the paddock pool.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit with our extended family -- 5 adults and 2 kids, ages 3 and 1-1/2. Saratoga Springs was great for us. The rooms are huge, the customer service is excellent, the resort offers good food options, and the pools are great for all ages. While we didn't take advantage of them on this trip, the availability of spa services and other options like bike rentals are also very nice features. We also love the ability to walk to Downtown Disney.

While this is a minor complaint, since the rooms all have kitchens, I do wish that the store had a few more food options available for purchase for breakfasts/meals in the rooms. The store seems to be understocked with those kinds of items compared to other Disney resorts, even ones that have rooms without full kitchens.

A number of people have mentioned being dissatisfied with the bus system at Saratoga Springs. That hasn't been our experience. In 6 days, we never had a lengthy wait for a bus. Also, among all of the larger Disney resorts we've stayed at, the internal bus loop within the resort is the quickest. The rides to Epcot and Hollywood Studios are both short. The rides to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom are longer, but still manageable. Also, even at the busiest times (closing time at Magic Kingdom) the lines for the buses are shorter than for most of the other resorts. Yes, other Deluxe resorts (the ones around Epcot and Magic Kingdom) have much shorter transportation times to some of the parks, but we don't find the travel times to and from Saratoga to be problematic, and to us the larger room sizes more than make up for the little bit of extra travel time.

We enjoyed our time at Saratoga Springs. I'm sure that it won't be our last visit here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#32 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing