We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The place is very beautiful, grounds, restaurants, rooms, pools....
The only complaint I have is that the two nicest pools are so loud with the staff on the microphone playing supid, silly games every hour on the hour until 5 pm. You can't relax at all there, must go to the other two quiet pools that are not as nice, and the heating element was broken in both. Never got to use the pools, which i love when on vacation. They need to change that schedule at the Spings & Paddock pool. Rooms (studio) are clean and spacious for to people, beds very comfortable. Will definately come back, but in the warmer months so i can use the quiet pools and no worry about the weather.

The Palette Artist has terrific food, chef onsite.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the water and Downtown Disney is the best! The sliding glass doors are sound pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahoneyth46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,652
    1,018
    338
    119
    67
See reviews for
2,086
534
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked a one bedroom for our family for a weeklong stay, and enjoyed our trip immensely. We were conveniently placed close to the center of the resort, so the pool, restaurant and bus stops were all close by. The staff were nice, but we did miss the 'Welcome home' greeting we get at every DVC resort. Also, we ordered pizza from the resort the first night, and the delivery person dropped the marinara sauce on our carpet as she opened the bag. She said she would call housekeeping to clean it the next day, but didn't hear back. I called them a day later and mentioned the spill and how we had to step over it, they sent somebody to look, but the still didn't clean it. By the time we checked out, the front area was starting to smell a little rancid, and I mentioned that to front desk at check out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip196672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the wine and dine half weekend since it was a host resort. Event transport for the race was a breeze, just make sure you are on an earlier bus to give yourself extra time for pictures and bathroom breaks. We really enjoyed our stay here, the resort is beautiful, clean and in a great location within walking distance of downtown Disney. There are multiple different pools and baths to walk, run or bike on. We had a 2 bedroom room in the paddock area with a kitchen and a patio. It was recently renovated, and had new furnishings which was nice. We will be staying here in January for the disney marathon, can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfergirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Service, dinner and atmosphere is beyond words! Food was cooked to perfection and the staff is extremely cordial; catering to your every need. Whether you are staying at Saratoga Springs or not; make this a must do stop when you are in town. Special thanks to Tracey, our server!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SJBBeachme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Since OKW, home resort was booked I stayed here during my most recent trip. The rooms were nice, though not as big as OKW and the pools were also very nice. I liked that it was so close to Downtown Disney but it was pretty far from most parks. The quick service restaurant hsa some great food, but the gift shop is the smallest I have seen. The resort is so big that you need a bus to get to the lobby depending where you stay on the property. That wasn't convenient. We were in between two pools, one that was a "quiet" pool and one that had a bar and restaurant. I feel like all the pools need to have a bar. They also close a bit too early. When you are on vacation you may want a drink or snack after 9pm and the lobby is too far to walk to. I liked it but I wouldn't stay again. On the plus side the saratoga chips are SOOO yummy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I, after about our 10th Disney World trip (and while aboard our 3rd cruise on the Disney Magic), finally decided to join the Disney Vacation Club in October, 2011. This October, 2012, was the first time using it. Saratoga Springs is our “home resort.” Since we were able to bank the points from 2011, we were able to spring for one of the one-bedroom flats; normally our points allocation would at least give us two weeks in a Saratoga Springs studio. Though on this year’s cruise, we bought 50 more points so that sort of gives us more options.

Anyway, Saratoga Springs! First thing you’ll find on a weekend is the parking at check-in is totally inadequate. It’s a small lot. Lots of people circling for a spot; I simply commandeered a Disney “cast member only” slot and went on my way to Registration. The process was very fast, complete with the first wave of the “Welcome Home” catch phrase that we would receive for the next two weeks whenever we did anything at the Resort.

The room was great and I made a lot of use of that balcony during the days. Having a separate bedroom meant one of us could watch TV in the living room or putz around without disturbing the other. The whirl pool was great as was having the kitchen, washer, and dryer. In fact, next year we have decided to forego the Disney Dining Plan. It’s just too much food and with a freezer in the room, we can nip out to a super market and buy breakfast and lunch supplies. Most importantly, we would not be tied down to Disney dining. Don’t get me wrong, Disney dining has become very good, especially when compared to say 20 years ago. It’s good food. But there are times it would be nice to slip over to IHOP or, Lord forbid, McDonalds. We felt like we were compelled to eat lots of food every day just to use up our allotments.

The housekeeper came every few days but we waved her off a few times. We slept in most mornings and easily got tired of housekeeping banging on the door wanting to do the room. They wanted to do their jobs; we just wanted to sleep in. Generally all we needed was the trash emptied, the occasional linen change, and fresh towels. We were a bit annoyed that though they came every three days, they would only leave coffee for one or two days. I had to call Housekeeping three times in the two weeks to ask for more coffee, and we only used one package a day. But otherwise, the room was immaculate and Housekeeping and the Front Desk were very extremely efficient and helpful. During the second week renovations began in the flat above us and we were woken up one morning to the sound of hammering above us. When we were told it would continue for the duration of our stay, we requested, and received, a like room in another building.

The proximity to Downtown Disney was great!!! We could walk there or take the water shuttle from the club house. That was really handy. The quick service restaurant at the resort was fast and efficient. They brought the food to you at the quick serve. There were some log jams in the mornings and evenings, but generally it moved efficiently. A few times we took our food to our room to avoid the “Screaming Child Syndrome” playing out in the dining room. The food at Artist’s Pallet (quick serve) and the Turf Club Bart & Grill (casual dining) were actually really good. There is free wi-fi in the rooms, and the speed was great. I was streaming NETFLIX on my iPAD with no problems. Overall, it was a nice stay at a good resort. We used to stay at the Caribbean Beach each year, and this was a markedly different and improved experience.

Room Tip: We asked for a view of the lake. It was not too crowded when we were there, and they accomodated us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are Disney Vacation Club members and usually stay at Boardwalk. We booked late in the game and we were only able to get Saratoga Springs. I was told to request "The Springs" as it's close to a bus stop, pool, and the main "Carriage House" which is where the lobby is as well as the resaurants "Artist Palette" and "Turf Grill as well as boat transportation. When we booked, we were able to list a request and one of my requests was that we were near the Carriage House. We checked in at 10:00a.m. knowing that our room would not yet be ready, but the bellmen took our luggage and groceries to hold. When I checked in, Rodney helped us. He was awesome. He said that he would try to expedite our room being ready because our son has autism. I wasn't expecting that because we were heading to the parks for the day anyway. I was told we were going to get a text/call when the room was ready. We returned to the hotel around 2:30pm beacuse our sons were tired. The room wasn't ready, and by 4pm when I asked again, it was still not ready. I saw Rodney and asked him and he wasn't happy, he apologized and said we should've been notified because it probably had been ready for hours. Oh well. no big deal.
The best part about "The Springs" is the above mentioned and also because as soon as you are picked up you go direct to the park, no stops. The worst thing about the Springs is that you are the last bus stop on the way back and from the entrance, to your stop at the Springs bus stop, it is 20 minutes give or take a few. There are 4 stops before getting to The Springs. So, if you dont want a hotel where you have to wait to get off at your stop, this is not the place for you. It's an enormous hotel.
Rooms are nice, but the couch in the living room (of a 1 bedroom) is not comfortable and ours was already on it's last legs. The bathroom has it's own door, then another door to the sink area, and another door to the bathtub. Sort of a lot of doors, was annoying, but again, no big deal.
Out of the DVC Hotels, this one is our least favorite.

Room Tip: Request "The Springs" if you wish to be near the main pool, community hall, restaurants, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disney323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#66 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing