We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out if this world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #82 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out if this world”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A truly amazing resort. It's the size of a small town which may be off putting for some but as your staying in a Disney resort you can make use if the complimentary transportation system which is very very efficient and this resort has 5 bus stops alone!!!
The whole resort is immaculate and is well maintained. Golf course which I cannot comment as I don't golf but they have one. A full spa which you pay for treatments. 2 jacuzzis, 3 pools, cafe which was good but no variety. Food is the same each day and the surf club restaurant which is excellent.
Staff are so friendly an efficient but u found this all over Disney so not really anything out of the ordinary an all if the little extras as they always greeted you with welcome home which was nice.
Overall I cannot wait to go back, wether your rushing round the theme parks or just for a relaxing time around the pool this place is good for both

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adamsimpson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,845
    1,136
    382
    139
    78
See reviews for
2,352
603
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel I'm pleased to say that I was extremely impressed. The disney theme was rather subdued but quality and helpfulness could not be faulted in any way!!
Prior to our holiday we had reservations about several issues.
1. Layout of Hotel - spread out over a vast area.
Conclusion- the hotel is split into several areas. We stayed in congress, all rooms have an outlook, viewing Downtown Disney over the lake. DTD can be reached via water taxi every 1/4 hr or you can take a walk along the lake which took around 7-8 minutes to Rainforest Cafe. Each complex has it's own pool which we found pretty quiet, but no drink or refreshment area.
2. Sofa bed!!
Conclusion- as we were travelling with our 2 kids but had reservations about them sleeping on a sofa bed for 14 nights, all seemed fine ( it was massive and reasonably comfortable)
The room had a small kitchen area with coffee maker, toaster, fridge etc which enabled a quick getaway in the mornings.
All in all I would recommend staying in this hotel if you want to do Disney but not have the mouse rule your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jharris1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second part of my review. At the end of our first week, I complained that the studio was too small, the manager upgraded us, free of charge, to a one bedroom apartment with views of the golf course. The room was big enough for the three of us with a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer, and a large jacuzzi bath. We were closer to the main building and had one of the pools right next to the apartment.
We never spent much time at the hotel for the second week, we went to the parks during the day and Downtown Disney in the evenings, and as we had the dining plan, we ate at Planet Hollywood most evenings. We never booked, but is worthwhile as we had a 50 min wait one night.
The free transport is excellent for the Disney parks, but I definitely would recommend a hire car for the others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenosePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my third time staying at a Disney resort, my first time in Saratoga Springs. Here's the breakdown:

The Staff: It's Disney! The staff was wonderful, as they always are. The man who greets you as you walk in was absolutely fabulous and regretfully I did not get his name. He shared his secret stash of shampoo and towels with us, as we later discovered additional housekeeping service (ANY housekeeping service) costs money. We were very grateful to not have to pay absorbent fee's to have extra towels brought up to our room or new bottles of their shampoo/soaps. There was 7 of us in the suite, the 2 bottles provided to us was not going to last 4 days. I believe they wanted $3 per extra bottle you requested...ridiculous (and I don't find it all that special, either)! Also, we had made reservations for the luau at the Polynesian resort over Disney's tour line. It turned out that the consultant who set up our outing was mistaken, and gave us a section that was not compatible with our dining plan. Yikes! Concierge took care of us, however, and worked it out with management so that we could keep our reservations and not pay anything extra outside of our dining plan. Bonus points!

The Resort: The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. We loved the fact that right outside our building were several walking paths. One took us straight over to Downtown Disney, a short 10 minute walk away! The pools are aplenty and each section of the resort has its own bus stop. My biggest complaint with the resort is the frequency of the buses. There were some days it took over 20 minutes for the right bus to show up at our station. One day in particular, a day I was not feeling well, I spent well over an hour trying to get from Epcot to Congress Park. The buses simply don't run fast enough. When you aren't feeling well - that makes it even worse. It had me regretting Saratoga. I've been at other resorts, and never had I spent an hour and fifteen minutes in transit between park and resort before. It happened several times during our 4 day stay.

The Room: Our group booked a two room suite, which sleeps quite a large number of people. The room itself is fantastic. It's spacious, comes complete with two full bathrooms and a fully stocked kitchen, and it had a great view of Downtown Disney. I decided to take the sleeper sofa for this stay, and I must admit: I did not sleep well at all. It was probably the most uncomfortable sleeping situation I have ever found myself in. The thin piece of foam simply doesn't cut it. I could feel a rod in my back at different points in the night or I'd constantly fight with the bed trying to find a spot that didn't feel rock hard. Eventually, I took the couch cushions and layered them underneath of the sheets for some extra padding. They helped somewhat, but even those couldn't do much to save my back.

The Facilities: Saratoga offered an on-site quick service called "The Artists Pallet". The food was yummy, the service friendly, and the shop right outside offered quick grab goodies. I can't say much for the pool or hot-tubs as the weather was unseasonably cold thanks to Hurricane Sandy barreling north just off the east coast. We didn't bother the pools, but they look lovely.

Overall: I docked a star because of the buses and the crumminess of the pull out sofa-couch. By the time we made it to our next destination (where I demanded a real bed) my back was shot and I was dead tired. Otherwise, Saratoga is a wonderful resort.

Room Tip: Congress Park is the furthest building from the resort hub. If you want easy walking access to Down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
302 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice room. Multiple pools. And free Disney transportation makes this a very nice place to stay. You can park right in front of your villa building making loading and unloading the car easy. There is also bell service is so desired. You cannot walk to any of the parks from here but Downtown Disney is a nice, easy walk. Disney transportation takes you to all the parks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Although we did not pay full price because we own property at this location not sure how the prices fare compared to other places similar to this.

The place was clean and very spacious. We stayed in a two bedroom villa that had a full kitchen and two bathrooms.

Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlopez670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved this resort, it's a relaxing break from the Disney parks but with the usual great Disbey cleanliness and service. It is a large resort but it's really no bother to stroll 10 minutes to get a refillable drink or a bite to eat. Don't really understand when people moan about the size of the resort and having to walk a long way when they're happy to wander round the parks all day!!

We like Congress Park or Granstand but to be honest each area has pros and cons.

Really like the choices at Artists Pallette, nice flatbreads and panninis, makes a nice change from burgers etc (but you can get a nice burger at the counter service at the Paddock pool.

Another great stay here, so relaxing x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVCLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing