We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #82 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our second visit to Saratoga Springs, and I can honestly say that we could find nothing to complain about. The rooms are very comfortable, pool areas were fantastic, and position amazing. The staff couldn't be more helpful, what ever you need. Downtown Disney is a 10 minute walk away, or a short boat or bus journey away. We will be back again in the future to this fantastic resort.

Room Tip: If you wish to go shopping walk to Downtown Disney and agree a price with a taxi driver for Premier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,812
    1,116
    371
    137
    77
See reviews for
2,304
594
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (988)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at Saratoga Springs Disney August/September 2012 for 2 weeks in a 2 bed villa. This place is beautiful, rooms and grounds spotless teeming with beautiful birds. Level of service was superb, the staff are so polite and cater to your every whim. It was good to get away from the hype of Disney to the tranquil setting of this resort. Beautiful walks to Downtown Disney. Being super critical only slightly negative points were - Food at Artist's Pallette is average at best, shower in room not very powerful. Main pool is wonderful with 4 lifeguards on duty constantly monitoring activity. As previous reviews pointed out this is a large sprawling resort, we asked for and was allocated a room in the Springs block as this was beside the main buildings and pool, if you stay on the outskirts you have a long walk to the lobby, dining facilities etc. I have stayed at nice hotels all over the world and this resort was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here through RCI...what a great vacation! The rooms were amazing - very large, spacious and had all the amenities of home. The pools were gorgeous and a welcome relief in the hot days. It was a short walk to downtown disney which was great (it's shorter to walk than take the boat or bus!)

My one complaint is that it is very large and it can be quite a hike to the pool or restaurant area. While the rooms and location can't be beat, I think I prefer the theming of Caribbean Beach (and the fact that it has many, many pools so you are never more than a few minutes away from one!)

Overall great, magical trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank love2travel987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our 1st trip to WDW and we stayed in a 1bed villa-2adults & 2children. It was terrific and met our needs well. We stayed in the Paddock. Near its own pool area, 2minute walk to the bus stop, 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney and a 10 minute stroll up to the main pool , reception & food areas. The kids loved the main pool with its daily activities and it's evening film by the pool. A lovely way to relax after a busy day at the parks. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We exchanged though RCI over to Saratoga Springs and stayled this past Labor Day week. I arrived after the rest of our family (we actually live in Orlando) so I drove right to our building in the Paddocks. I saw a cast member at the elevator and asked for a luggae cart or some kind of cart to bring my belongings up from the car so I wouldn't have to make 2 trips. I was told there were none and would have to call the reception to get a bell man. I did not like that AT ALL as I did not want to wait and most timeshares, including Disney in Hilton Head have carts to unpack the car. So, my first impression, after making 2 trips from the car, was not so good. The room was nice but small living room - for a 2 bedroom condo that sleeps up to 8 people, we couldn't even sit 6 comfortably in the living room to converse or dine which also suprised me because the Disney Hilton Head had a very large living room and dining area as well as back patio for all six of us. The pation here had only 2 chairs and no room for anymore. Also, the room was not cleaned very well at all. We had to wipe the kitchen floor down as it seemed dirty and there were fingerprints all over the tables in the kitchen and living room as well. On a scale of 1-10, the cleanliess of the unit was probably a 3. Not good coming from the mouse!

The pools were great for the kids, they have slides, zero entry, and actitivities but it seemed none of the pools "had it all". The Paddock pool had food, but not a full bar. The main pool had a full bar, but no food. We are used to be able to have lunch and a cocktail at the pool without having the leave the pool area so that was dissapoining too.

The activities cast members were great, they had fun with eachother and the guests, you could tell they really enjoyed what they were doing. We also encounted cast memebers that were totally clueless and not very nice at all, but we understand it's Disney so that's to be expected.

The bus system to the parks was very convenient, we used it several times and loved having the bus stop literally right outside our building.

All in all, we had a very nice time. We enjoy always enjoy the parks so it was nice to get the whole experience. Had the room been cleaner, I could look past the small living room and lack of luggage transportation but the 3 of those negatives combined take this from an Excellent to an Average resort.

Room Tip: Our room was 5600 building next to the paddock pool and we could not of asked for a better location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktown25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom villa in congress park. Although it was a little walk away from the main buildings and pool there was a nice small pool close to us and the location was great for a quick walk to downtown Disney which was ideal for our evening meals.
The resort was quiet and the theming great. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammy_deville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have recently returned from a two week trip to Disney World staying at the Saratoga Springs and cannot wait to go back. A beautiful hotel, luxurious without being intimidating. our two bedroom apartment was large and spotlessly clean. Masses of towels and toiletries supplied every day. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. It is very close to downtown Disney which was great as restaurants etc are open later than parks and there is loads of choice. Only (very minor) thing that would improve it would be a kettle in the room for making tea - the coffee maker doesn't make the water hot enough. They were supposed to be available on request but the front desk didn't seem to know this.
Perfect holiday in perfect resort!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheffin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#56 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing