We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I visited this resort with a group of my family, the design of this hotel is beautiful and the rooms are luxurious and extremely spacious and not to mention immaculately clean. The rooms have extremely large beds which were super comfortable. The resort is quite big but there are disney buses which take you anywhere you wish to go within disney. The pool areas are lovely and the staff are all fantastic and welcoming. The only negative thing i would say is that upon this visit we decided not to hire a car which meant we were pretty much confined to "Disney" areas but i would say that disney is such a big area that you would never be bored and the disney transportation system is fabulous but if you want a rest from disney mania hire a car ! But the hotel is second to non !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,517 - 2,523 of 3,699 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We just got back from a week in a 2 bedroom villa in the Springs Section. We traded into this vacation club resort using our RCI points.

Resort was large, but we were in an area close to the main building, main pool, and bus stop.

I was told that we had a recently renovated room and it looked great. The villa has a master bedroom with a king bed and flatscreen TV. Master was open to an area with a sink and jacuzzi tub. There was a door leading into a stand up shower and second sink. There was a further door leading into a room with the toilet.
The main area of the villa had a closet with the washer dryer. The kitchen had a dishwasher, stove, fridge, micro, coffee maker, and sink. There was an eating area for two at the granite countertop by the sink. There was also a dining table with a bench seat for two and you could pull over the two chairs for the sink area. There was a flatscreen TV in the living room as well as a chair and pull out sofa bed.
The second bedroom had 2 double beds and a flatscreen TV. There was an open area with 2 sinks. There was a door leading into the tub/shower and toilet area.

Overall the property and room was clean and well maintained. One of the best properties we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Springs Section is close to the main Building and Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCDS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our second stay at the Saratoga Springs, stayed both times in the Grandstand and love it. Every part of the resort is great and has advantages (maybe with exception of the Carousel, I struggle to see redeeming features with that bit!).

Grandstand is great you can walk to Cirque de Soleil/Westside within 15 mins(much quicker than driving/bus), close to the boat landing for DD, it's peaceful, has a bar and pool and is a 5-7minute walk from the activity of High Rock Springs. What's nt to like??
Kids loved the afternoon pool activities planned each day, in fact the children we were travelling with sometimes asked to leave the parks early to go to the Saratoga pool!
The beauty of Saratoga is that you can be close to the Disney action but escape it quite easily with a quick trip up hotel plaza boulevard. This is v.important if you're planning a longer stay in the area.
My tip for anyone on the DDP - you can get a pint of Haagen Daaz with a snack credit. Only learned this on my last day. Gutted!
Happy travels!

Room Tip: Grandstand rooms do offer peace and quiet which is great after a hectic day in the parks. The Spring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kungaloosh_boosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We came down for a short trip, 4 nights only, for my daughters birthday week. They let us check in early which was nice since we got here at around noonish. We also asked to be by the pool since it was my daughters wish - to be by the pool. They gave her a button and a ballon which was cool, on her actual birthday they put a card from 'Mickey' on the cabinet which was a nice surprise. They put us in the Paddock section right next to the pool. We were on the 3rd floor all the way to the left side of the building. The positive - just two flights down right next to the pool. The pool was nice and large, the slide was amazing, even the kiddy section was nice, we were close to the parking lot, our room was nice. The negative - the ice machine was all the way on the other side of the building all the way on the first floor, the smoking section was basically on the other side of the pool, the bus stop is on the opposite side of the building attached to the pool so yes you heard the buses move come in and out frequently, they are also sealing coating some parking lots and putting lines in so there is the smell that travels around which is quite annoying.

They had daily pool activities which was nice, I loved playing the trivia games and we actually won one! They had activities and free ones as well which was great. They played music which was fun by the pool. For a laid back trip to sit by the pool all week it was great. Cant wait to check out the other rooms. The location is really close to a strip with plenty of restaurants. Its also walkable to Downtown Disney which is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luzsbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Having just got back from a 2 week holiday at Disney, staying at this resort, I am shocked to read less favourable reviews! We had a perfect stay. Our studio in the Grandstand was immaculate, cleaned everyday, peaceful and very very spacious! Another reviewer said it was far from everything? It had its own pool, bar; was less than 5 minutes from the lobby, the restaurants and the spa; and had a back route to Downtown Disney through the golf course that took 15minutes! The pool was quite basic compared to the others on the resort - if you have children who love to play in the pool you may want to request to be nearer the 'fun' pools with slides and entertainment, but it suited us down to the ground! My husband made very good use of the spa - I went once; it had fantastic facilities and made going to the gym on holiday a luxury...
The staff were as helpful as they could be - although not always as knowledgeable as we had expected; however, they always did their upmost to find us the answer to our questions.
We saw a lot of the other hotels during our stay and decided we were definitely staying at the best option. Be prepared for a long bus journey to Magic Kingdom (20-30minutes). However, the resort is the closest to Downtown, which meant every night we could return to the resort and freshen up before going out to dinner. It's also a great location if you have a car and are exploring the rest of Orlando, it's on the edge of Disney World and means you can use Junction 68 onto the I4 and avoid the Disney traffic. We only had a car for a week - would reccommend hiring from Alamo and use the Disney Car Care Centre - they picked us up and dropped us back to the resort inlcuded in the price (the hotel organised pick up for us).
By the lobby there is the Artist's Pallet which was the best option for breakfast each day - either using our snack or quick service points on the Dining plan. We also had lunch and dinner here on occassions - great value and always very tasty. Having our refillable mug saved us a fortune in drinks too. The staff here were ultra friendly and accommodating!
If you are undecided about which hotel to book - book this one! It's great value and has a great location! Perfect for the whole family!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank HannahLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I visited the Saratoga SPrings Resort during the UK school holiday period with my wife and our two Grandaughters aged 14 & 12. I had recently reviewed the resort and was a little nervous of some of the negative comments, but after the two week stay I must say this has been my best Orlando holiday.
The resort is large, but if you have a car no problem. Also we stayed in Paddock villa 6327 and found the walk to the main lobby not more than 5-7 mins and Downtown Disney only 10 mins walk. We are 62 and 60 and although it was hot, humid & sometimes wet August I could see no problem. Maybe us British just walk more! If you do not have a car buses are frequent although often take some time to reach your destination with the stops in between.
Compared with a lot of Disney resorts this one is much quieter, although the main area pool had plenty of noisy entertainment if you wanted it. Paddock pool is quieter, but still entertainment for the kids if required. We all found the staff very friendly and the river, lake and golf course location made for a tranquil retreat after the theme park hubbub. If you want full on Disney resort this is not for you.
We stayed in a two bed villa so that my Grandchildren had full privacy and the layout and amenities we first class, with a hot tub, large shower sink and separate w.c adjacent to the master bedroom & bath / shower / toilet and double sink unit adjacent to the other. In the living / kitchen area is all you would expect including a very wash and tumble dryer, so no need to take too many clothes. Although they say this villa sleeps 8 I think 6 is max as you get one bedroom with king size bed, one bedroom with two queen size beds and a put up settee bed in the living room. If you a fit and able I think all areas on the resort would be good it just depends if you need to be close to the central lobby area and pool or prefer a quieter area.
We had a free Disney dining plan upgrade so were able to compare various quick service & Dinner options. We therefore would not rate the quick service at Saratoga too highly. Quality was o.k., but choice not as good as some of the other resorts, but you don't go to Orlando to eat in the same place! Paddock pool area do great brunch / Lunch. Best we found for quick service was Contemporary (also handy for Magic Kingdom parking), & the theme park eating areas were good in general. Best dinner choices were Ohana, The Wave, Coral seas, Captain May Cafe & Portabella. Also do not miss out on the Hoop-Dee-Doo dinner show, a great all you can eat night with brill live entertainment.

Room Tip: Checkout the site map online and phone resort a week or so before travel to request the area you wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rayslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our first disney stay as a family. This is a top notch resort. Everyone was very welcoming when we arrived. Our room was good size (not great), but who stays in the room all day anyway? We had groceries delivered to the room from a local service. We ate breakfast most days in the room and brought the kids lunches with us to the parks (this saved some $$$). The pools were awesome. My 7 year old still misses the "big slide". She must have gone down it 50 times in the week we were there. The quick service food was great as well.

The only negative is that it is farther away from the parks that the other resorts. I knew this going into it - so it wasn't a big deal to me.

Downtime disney is across the lake, and is walkable via a path. Or take the boat across.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Carriage House" section. Our view from our patio was one of the golf ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $292 - $992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing