We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISNEY DOES IT AGAIN !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DISNEY DOES IT AGAIN !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just returned from a 8 day vacation at Disney Saratoga Springs. We go to relax...yes I said relax! We do not do the parks, just sit by the pool and go to different Disney hotels to people watch and eat at their restaurants. Everything you would like to do is at your fingertips. Jog, walking paths,golf, tennis,healthy meals and top gourmet cuisine. Fast food portions are large enough to split and the meal plans are way too much food. Entertainment abounds. Saratoga Springs is a large complex , but your wish is the staffs command. Every time we visit Disney it is always a good time,and everything is perfect. Yet when we return there is always an improvement in whatever service they had provided. The best bang for your buck is the Port Orleans/riverside hotel or the Boardwalk area. Every hotel offers a certain perk by its location. So whatever is important to you so you enjoy your vacation is available to you.

Room Tip: Request the Springs. It is close to the main pool, dining and transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMorleys52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    1,105
    361
    130
    76
See reviews for
2,266
586
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and 3 kids just spent 9 days at the Walt Disney World. For the first time in our more than a dozen trips there, we stayed at the Saratoga Springs Resort. We opted for the two bedroom villa.
The arrival, checkin, and welcome by the staff was - of course - magical. True Disney goodness, with us smiling from Mickey Ear to Mickey Ear.

The villa was very spacious, with a master bedroom/bathroom combo, a living room, full size kitchen, and a second bedroom with two queen beds and its own bathroom. The furnishings were comfortable and clean, the kitchen and bathrooms were fully equipped and stocked, and immaculately clean. So, from a comfort level, absolutely perfect.

A walk through the property (gigantic!) will make you wonder if you are really at a Disney resort. There are almost no indications of that being in the land of the Mouse. Aside from the other tourists wearing their Disney gear, and the occasional employee handing out stickers to the kids, you will not find characters around, nor the topiaries, signage, etc. It's a lot more "middle-aged" then a super fun hotel for the kids.

The food options are very, very slim. There is a counter service restaurant, with a limited menu, and a "bar and grille" option with an equally simple menu. I strongly advise that you eat your meals prior to returning to the hotel.

My biggest issue was with the internet and cell phone connectivity. None. Not a lick of AT&T coverage in the room, and barely one bar on the other parts of the property.
The free wi-fi offered was a joke. Might as well not offer it. I couldn't hold it connected for more than 3 minutes and it was painfully slow. That was on the laptop...
I called the help desk and the representative explained that the wi-fi is new to them and they are still figuring it out. He also mentioned that smart phones, iPads, etc will have a very hard time connecting to their wi-fi "because of the way our buildings are built". Whatever that means.

Unfortunately, some of us cannot be completely offline while in Disney World. So that was a very big problem.

Bottom line: for a very comfortable setup, close to Downtown Disney, a big kitchen, that's the place to go! Beautiful property. If you like the food courts like in some other Disney resorts, this one may not be for you. And if you need a certain level of connectivity to the outside world, you should seriously consider another option.

Room Tip: The property is enormous. It is close to Downtown Disney, but only if you are on the "good side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjvieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We booked our vacation hoping to have the experience of relaxation with peace and quiet in the mornings and evenings as the parks can be very hectic and rest is always needed when little ones are involved. What we found at Saratoga Springs is 8 am metal carts rattling back and forth past our room dropping off towel baskets for each room, then rolling over head on the above floors back and forth.
What was very strange was the all night water running over head in an upper room which sounded like someone dropping a glass of water into a bath tub every few seconds.
This is our first poor experience at disney, but certainly has postponed our thoughts of a vacation club membership as well any future Saratoga Springs stays in the future for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgear111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I just returned from a trip with my two young children (ages 3 and 4) to Walt Disney World, and we had such a great experience at Saratoga Springs! The grounds are beautiful and the convenience of the Disney resorts cannot be beat. Although a great deal of our time is typically spent at the parks (which are easily accessible by Disney buses), on this trip we visited both of the pools at the resort and were thrilled with them as well. The pools have activities scheduled during the afternoons (and evenings too, I believe), and they are nicely themed. We also took advantage of the "Community Hall" which offers many different arts/crafts themed projects (including ceramics and button-making (for a fee) or coloring and holiday themed crafts (free)), games, and DVD rentals.
The cast members at this hotel were so nice and really went out of their way to ensure that we had a great trip, and it really made for a nice stay.
As far as the accommodations, we were in a studio on this trip and it felt a bit cramped even for just the three of us, but it was nice. The bathroom had a musty/smoky smell which was odd, but we just kept the door closed during our stay.
We were in "The Springs" area which was convenient to the main pool and restaurant, as well as community hall. We also went to the other pool at the resort and it was a pretty short walk considering the size of the property.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and especially those with young children. Whether you are planning to spend most of your time at the parks or enjoy all of the amenities offered by Saratoga Springs, I think you are likely to be pleased with the resort!

Room Tip: You can request a location and or a floor level if you like. The Springs is a nice location since i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was my fifth trip to Walk Disney World, however this was the first time we stayed at a Disney resort. It was a great experience and we will continue to stay a Disney resorts in the future. We had a great time and this fairly quiet resort was a nice change from the constant hustle and bustle of the parks.
Our only complaint was we had a bad dinning experience at The Turf Club Bar and Grill. The service was very slow, we had a reservation at 6:55pm and did not receive out meals until after 8pm! The food once it was finally served was hit and miss, some was great and some was very poor.
The bus service to the parks was quick and simple, and even though it is a big resort we did not feel like we ever had to walk that far to get where we were going.
I would not hesitate to stay at Saratoga again, but it will also be fun to visit and experience other Disney resorts in future years.

Room Tip: We requested a room in The Springs and found it was a great location to be able to get to everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duster47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was our first trip to disney and our first to Saratoga Springs. The Resort is very beautiful and very large, but making you feel right at home. We did have a tough time choosing what area to stay in upon arrival and ended up at Congress Park-which is closest to downtown Disney.....well with two little ones the walk was MUCH longer than we were expecting, so since you are able to take a bus or boat I would not stay in Congress Park again. I would probably stay at The Paddock because that is where the pool is and it is closer to the main lobby, which is also closest to the Artist Palette, which you have to go to get mug refills and any small thing you need for the room. From where we stayed it was quite a trek. We had a one bedroom villa(my mother went with us) and she slept on the queen sleeper in the living room and it was very comfortable. My husband and I had a huge King size bed. When we booked our room I was under the impression we would have a crib, like your child has at home, but that is NOT what it is. It is a dingy pack and play....so my 10month old slept with us. The room was very clean and came with everything you need for a kitchen. Very spacious shower and jacuzzi tub. Every time I called down for something it was delivered in a timely manner-linens and on the second day our coffee pot stopped working and we were sent a new one in a matter of 30min. Everyday when we returned from the parks our beds were neatly made and the dishes were washed. I would definitely visit SS again.

Room Tip: Congress Park for closest to downtown disney Paddock for closest to pool Grandstand for closest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Recently stayed at the Disney Saratoga Springs Resort. Certainly up to the Disney standards we all expect. Had a one bedroom villa which included kitchen, living area, bath, and bedroom with king bed. The resort was clean inside and out. Cast members were friendly and helpful. Location across the lake from Downtown Disney with complimentary boat shuttle was very much appreciated as was the bus transportation to the parks. The resort is very big, and I will stress VERY. Obviously met the needs of the architects and engineers but could be more user friendly. The Carriage House (front desk registration, etc.) could have been placed more centrally located. Our room was close to the front gate so we had plenty of exercise walking up to the main hub of the resort. One of the bus pickup locations was very convenient to our room, but did not appear to be this way for everyone. This is not a resort for those who do not want to walk or can not walk. It is possible to take a bus around the resort if you want to wait but we chose to walk. I was also disappointed with the lack of a lounge (bar) area for an adult beverage. Next to the restaurant there was a "hole in the wall" where you could order a drink with a seating area with sofa's, chairs, pool table, but no bar like atmoshphere. Pool bar did serve adult beverages but not really where I would choose to sit. All in all this is an excellent resort and I would not hesitate to stay again if I were to choose to visit Disney again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimInIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing