We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treehouse Villas at Saratoga springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We are Disney Vacation Club members and used our points to book two Treehouse Villas for a week for a family reunion. We had 2 adults and 2 children in one villa and 4 adults and 2 children in the second villa. This is a very quiet place in the trees away the noise of Walt Disney World. Each villa has 3 bedrooms (The Master has 1 queen, Bedroom #2 has 1 queen, and Bedroom #3 has bunk beds), 2 full bathrooms, and a large living area. There is also a large deck with table and chairs.

The villa also has a kitchen with all the appliances one could need. Plus a stacked washer and dryer!

The only down side of this property is the sparse parking and that there is no direct transportation to the parks. You have to catch a bus to the main part of Saratoga Springs and transfer to another bus.

However, there is a boat that picks you up and takes you to Downtown Disney, which is nice.

Room Tip: Request a unit near the boat dock or the north bus stop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inzinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,808 - 2,814 of 3,717 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

We specifically chose this resort for our party of seven. The Treehouse villas can accommodate up to nine people. There are 3 bedrooms ( 2 Queen and 1 bunk bed) each with its own flat screen TV/DVD and 2 full bathrooms and in suite laundry. In the living area are a double pull out sofa bed and a single pull out chair bed. A complete kitchen with full sized appliances comes stocked with pots, pans, utensils and dishware. Part of the 65 acre Saratoga Springs Resort, it is located far from the theme parks but we knew this in advanced and planned our schedule around this fact. Even within the Saratoga Springs resort, the Treehouse villas feel a bit removed from the main Carriage House where the reception, restaurant and swimming pool are located. We had very little interaction with castmembers because we really had no need. We rented through a DVC member so daily maid service was not included – only a trash and tidy on day four.

The villas were clean and comfortable but a little dark. It helped by opening up the curtains but it could have used better lighting. Although there are many windows to take in the view, none of them open to get fresh air. There are no locks on the doors to each bedroom, nor are there locks on the bathroom doors so be prepared for the lack of privacy. There is an in suite safe provided to keep your valuables. There is also patio seating on an outside deck as well as a charcoal barbeque. There is a small pool in the Treehouse area but we did not use it considering we had record low temperatures while were there. The no charge WiFi is dependable and fast.

I’ve read a few complaints about how long and complicated it is to get to the theme parks using Disney’s transportation and I had some doubts about it before arriving. But after a day we figured out what worked best for us and planned enough time to get to the parks. We requested a room in the south part of the Treehouse Villas. Visit this link for maps and more info/pictures.

http://allears.net/acc/faq_treehouse.htm

We stayed in villa 7058 which provided direct (less than a minute walk) easy access to the boat launch to Downtown Disney where you could connect with buses to the theme parks. It also provided direct (less than a minute walk) easy access to the internal south bus stop. Saratoga Springs Resort is so large and spread out that an internal bus takes you to each of the villas where you can connect to a WDW bus which in turn takes you to the theme parks. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a bus and often we were running to catch it before it left. Here’s a helpful tip. Both the internal bus and the theme park bus travel in one direction. Returning from a theme park the bus travels from ‘The Grandstand’ to ‘The Carousel’ to ‘The Paddock’ to ‘Congress Park’ to ‘The Springs’. What we found to be the most efficient was whenever we were headed to the theme parks we caught the internal bus that took us directly to ‘The Springs’ and transferred to a theme park bus. This minimized walking and avoided meandering through the other Saratoga Springs stops. Whenever returning from a theme park we got off at ‘The Grandstand’. This was the first returning stop and then took an easy 5 minute walk across the parking lot and through the golf course between the 17th and 18th hole right to our villa.

If you’re looking for a quiet wilderness experience and have a family of 7, then this might fit your bill. Overall we were pleased with our stay at the Treehouse villas but the rate Disney charges seems a bit high for what you get. So look for a better rate on a DVC rent/trade board like mouseowners.com

Room Tip: Request a villa at the south end. It's closer to the Grandstand, boat launch, and Downtown Disne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My family recently went to Orlando for our umpteenth visit to Disney, and decided to try a new location, this the Saratoga Springs. I was hesitant at first to book due to a few of the reviews, but I'm more than happy that we did!

The room was beautiful, with a full kitchen, balcony over looking the pool, and 2 bath areas. (one minor complaint though, is that closet's oddly situated through the bathroom). The living room had a queen size pull out, which was as comfortable as a pull out can be, in addition to the separate bedroom.

The layout of the resort is quite large, as people have said, and it maybe easier to take a car than to the walk from one end of the resort to the other (and I consider as 10 minute walk to be a nothing).

But overall I would definitely stay again. The employees were quite helpful and friendly, especially when our dining points got a bit messed up after 5 days of eating (oops). And even their quick service, Artist's Point, was very good and adequate for a quick breakfast or snack.

I look forward to one day staying in the Treehouse Villas!

Room Tip: Stayed at the Grand Stand, has a small pool, but nice and quiet if you're not traveling with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrAzEeGetUpKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at Saratoga Springs for 4 nights, January 2-6. There were 6 of us, 4 adults, 2 children ages 9 and 13. I could not find any negatives at this resort. From the check in which was a breeze as I preregistered us beforehand, to the staff, to the accommodations, everything was exceptional. We stayed in the Paddock area, close to the bus stop. Never had any issues with the transportation. We never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus, even returning from the parks. We were able to enjoy the parks in the morning, return to rest in the afternoon and go back at in the evening. The boys enjoyed the main pool one afternoon and gave it high marks. We ate lunch at the Artist's Pallette two days and dinner one evening at the Turf Club. We were on the dining plan and these were included. Food was good, not outstanding, but a variety not burgers and fries. We had a 2 bedroom villa with more than enough room for all of us. Nice size full kitchen. The beds were heavenly-like sleeping on a cloud. We were concerned when we read that the second bedroom had a queen bed and a queen sofa as the second bed, but there were 2 queen sized bed in the bedroom. There was also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. We would definitely return. Wish we could have had more time. Very quiet and hardly ever saw anyone else out and about.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our family just loves this place! The two larger pools are incredible. The zero entry is so great for relaxing in the pool with toddlers. The staff is friendly and helpful. (This has always been the case when we visit Disney.) The grounds are beautiful and perfectly maintained. The villas give larger families the room needed, without being split up. The furniture is a little beat up and worn. It is so nice to take the walk over to Downtown Disney. The available boat transprtation is great, too. I would stay here again in a heartbeat...despite a couple of flaws.
OK...the flaws? The food selection stinks. It is not adequate for the size of the resort. (It wasn't that great, either.) Also, the bus transport to the parks takes forever!! The bus transport times are soooo much longer than we experienced at the other Disney resorts. That is frustrating when you are tired at the end of the day. But, the pools, community center (for kids activities), and grounds still make this a great place to experience Disney.
Almost forgot...the nighttime movies and fireside smores making were great, too!

Room Tip: request a room in "the springs" in order to be close to the community center, activities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinmomNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed at the Treehouse Villas on a passholder rate 12/22-12/24. Stayed in unit #7036 right across from the pool and overlooking the golf course on the other side. Beautiful accommodations among the trees. So relaxing to get up first thing and sit outside in the quiet with a cup of coffee and watch the sun rise. Hint: Be sure to get some pool towels to dry off the seats and table as the morning dew can be intense. Just drop them back in the towel return in the am. Rooms were spacious, clean and definitely fun being in the round. Just love the bedding in the bunk room ( treehouse villas with all forest animals on them) really nice. Kids had their own rooms and could do laundry at their leisure. Master bedroom was nice--plenty of room. Really enjoyed taking a bath with Mickey bath bombs from Basin--complete with Mickey confetti! Glad we had the special rate as the Holiday Rate is definitely out of our budget.

Transportation was especially fun on the boats and just a short walk. Took the buses and they worked as well. Really enjoyed walking too--just so much to see.

Pool was cold--not sure it was 82 degrees, but the hot tub was perfect. Pool area really clean and decorations were beautiful at Christmas--very nature oriented. The wreaths even had a hedgehog in them!! Went pool hopping and found the Grandstand pool was very warm and the Rock Springs hot tubs were great.

Would definitely recommend, but would only stay on a special rate plan.

Room Tip: Room 7036 is across from the pool, you can see some the fireworks in the sky at night, short walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hicks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in a Saratoga Springs treehouse in late April 2011. Spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom spread with a full kitchen, living room and a table for dining. Shower in the master bathroom was terrific. Kitchen was stocked with glasses, plates & silverware. Washer & dryer in the place came with a small box of laundry detergent. Only drawback to the treehouse area is the need to take a bus to the main area of Saratoga Springs. You can walk but we had our 3 year old with us. The pool area was amazing. I suggest you get there early to save lounge chairs. The pool area filled up quickly. We took a boat ride from Saratoga Springs to downtown disney. It was a fun way to get there & nicer than taking the bus. Overall, the resort more than meets expectations & I wouldn't hesitate to take my family there again. We'd most likely stay in the main area instead of the treehouse for convenience sake.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philsrule06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.8 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.8 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
5.3 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $281 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing