We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #14 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Chose this hotel because of all the awesome reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a nice place. A little out of the way, and a couple blocks away from what looked to be not so great neighborhoods, but we never felt any of that element inside the hotel walls... It was also nice having a Walgreen's right next door. Definitely made a couple of trips there. It's a bit of a drive to most of the area's attractions. Be sure to keep your car stocked with quarters to get through all the toll roads! But it did seem like a good place to be based, and the rooms were great. All the amenities you could ask for!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    117
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
204
67
27
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

First time at a Homewood Suites..we'll be a repeat customer! Stayed here for 4 nights with my family on June 26. What a wonderful hotel! it was so clean, the staff was nice and helpful,and the breakfast/night reception was yummy! You can tell the staff takes pride in their jobs and where they work. It's close to shopping, food, and highway. We had a king/suite. It was set up nice. The TV could have been more updated though as in flat screen with better volume. 2 sets of elevators, clean hallways, laundry area, computers to use. The only downfall was the hotel was a little out of OUR way and we had to pay a lot in tolls (my fault). Great stay overall!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weluvbeaches21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

The Team here realy put it all together at this Homewood Suites. The rooms, facilities, gym, pool and even the food were fabulous. Except for the business that brought me to Orlando, there was no reason to leave the building. I'd stay here again and again. One down side was their internet acces seemed very slow. They promise that will be better the next time I visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taquilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Chris Machado has to be in my top 10 front desk employees. As a HHonors Diamond member, my stays reach over 200 per year, and I am keenly aware of customer service. I can rate Chris, along with every employee I came across during this stay, as ABOVE AVERAGE every single time I encountered his smiling face. Thank you for a terrific experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairlassie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndgnautoxr
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

The staff during my stay was absolutely wonderful. I stayed 4 months in early 2009 for business (government). The only thing I could possibly complain about is the noise right outside my room as I was located near an elevator. On the weekends, being in Orlando, there were usually large groups of younger visitors in the hotel running around being loud. I blame the parents, not the hotel.

The breakfast was fantastic and FREE everyday for EVERYONE. Not just a crappy little continental breakfast either. Great food! Also, the welcome home "dinner" was usually pretty good too. The foods were always changing and the staff was always willing to take recommendations. Not to mention the free beer and wine! That's right. Free. Beer. And. Wine. Awesome.

I actually never used the pool but the fitness center had a couple treadmills and stationary bikes that were in good condition. The laundry service was usually pretty clean and vacant when I needed to do laundry. Would've been nice if it were free, but not a big deal.

The bed...oh man the bed. So comfortable. King size mattress basically swallowed me every single night and was probably the most comfortable thing I've ever slept on.

By the end of my stay, the staff knew me by name and treated me like family. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ndgnautoxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

The staff and facilities are hands down the best I have ever seen. I average 80 nights a year in hotels and this Homewood Suites is my favorite. Rooms are clean and very well maintained with a full size stove and refrigerator. Friendly and helpful staff goes out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay for all. There are even two clean gas grills for guests to use by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Dear jdm428,

I wanted to personally thank you for your business and for your great review. Our staff really appreciates your words of compliments.

We look forward having you with us again on your next trip to Orlando-UCF area.

Best Regards,

JS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Kudos to employees Bridgette, Migdalia, Mayra and Sherry in the dining area for the great work they do in supporting all the guests morning and evening. The breakfast and dinner items are always replenished timely. The ladies are very pleasant and always great guests with a smile and a friendly chat.

The front desk employees, Chris, Griffin and the young lady in the evening have been extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. In fact, all the employees with whom I've had contact have been outstanding.

I travel frequently on business and appreciate great hotel accommodations that are comfortable, clean, friendly and safe. The Homewood Suites on Alafaya Trail in Orlando is my favorite place to stay for long-term visits! Keep up the good work. You truly exemplify the Hilton standard!

PR, Alabama

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaTatiana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2010
Dear SashaTatiana01,


I wanted to personally thank you for your time to review our Homewood Suites near UCF area. We really appreciate your words of compliments about our employees and about the quality of the hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward having you with us in the near future. Sincerely, JS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
17.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
21.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
23.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing