We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
429
146
32
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
146
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central florida queen suite great hotel home away from home basketball court evening reception very clean hotel hot breakfast free breakfast full kitchen place to stay business center pool and hot tub would highly recommend this hotel fitness center yogurt walgreens
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 622 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is filled with the nicest staff we’ve ever come across. Every single member we had interacted with was super nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and modernized in a recent remodel and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. They also offer a nice social including free wine and beer Mon-Thursday. We would definitely return to this friendly and very clean hotel. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank DanNlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffisnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear DanNlisa,
Your review of your recent stay here at the Homewood Suites UCF Area left us speechless. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words regarding our team and the feedback you shared with other travelers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The location is perfect and so is the hotel. You really feel like family when you stay here Steffi and her staff really go out of her way to make sure all your needs are met. We have reserved all this years home games and are looking forward to next year too. Just a wonderful place with the friendliest staff and the location is perfect. Looking forward to many UCF football weekends to come

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank luckygal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffisnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Luckygal38,

Your review made our day, it is our pleasure to welcome you and your family and be your home away from home when you visit Orlando. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for the next game and many years to come. GO KNIGHTS!

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

5 stars! friendly, clean, great complimentary food and drink. Quiet, very pleasant and accommodating staff. I would stay again and again I. The future! I'm looking forward to my next trip for business.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dolly517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffisnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Dolly517,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our Homewood Suites UCF Area. We are grateful for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Orlando during hurricane Irma since we had to evacuate from our home in Sanibel. The hotel is very clean and in very good physical condition, and the kitchenette was well equipped. We thought the evening light meals and drinks were really nice to have. The breakfasts were standard.

We cannot say enough positive things about the staff at this hotel, starting with the manager, who was always visible, seemed to work nonstop and tried to do everything to be as helpful and accommodating as positive. The front desk people, maintenance staff, house keepers and food services personnel were equally helpful and pleasant.

During such a difficult time as Hurricane Irma, the hotel offered an unexpected evening meal for the guests. The manager left updates at each of our rooms several times, which kept us well informed.

Although we believe this hotel and its staff are excellent, a couple of changes would be beneficial. The emergency lights in the stairwells should be operational when the hotel loses power. Glow sticks were not very helpful. In addition, the hotel should consider a larger generator in order to be prepared for future storms.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank TheHoudinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffisnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear TheHoudinis,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your patience during this challenging time. I am very proud of my team for making the best out of an unfortunate and difficult situation. The safety of our guests was always our priority and we are so grateful to know that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the circumstances. We also want to thank you for your feedback regarding the lights in the hallways, they are only designed to last for 2 hours after a power outage and we therefore have already made arrangements for additional lighting should the need arise in the future.
We hope your family is well and your home was not damaged and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for a more positive occasion.
Thank you again! Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The staff could not have been more courteous helpful and gracious for us refugees who were probably extremely grumpy and scared and tired. The service and responsiveness was amazing and never faltered regardless of stupid questions. Beds and linens excellent!0

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank shelley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffisnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Shelley G,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our main priority during this storm was your safety and we are glad you felt comfortable and safe. We hope your home made it through the storm with minimal or no damage and we hope we get a chance to serve you again under more positive circumstances.
Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews