We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
418
139
32
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
139
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast and dinnercentral floridaqueen suitegreat hotelhome away from homebasketball courtevening receptionfull kitchenpool and hot tubbusiness centerwould stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelclean hotelfitness centeryogurtwalgreenskitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 604 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We felt comfortable, and pleased with the king suite that we stayed a second year. The staff are effecient, nice, and good. We feel at ease and at "home" at this Homewoods Suites. Nice pool, quite, decent breakfast. They seem to care and are responsive. We used the hotel computer office and printer rather then carrying our own.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eileen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Eileen Z,

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay at Homewood Suites UCF. It was truly a pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to seeing you return for many years to come. Your comments regarding my team are especially appreciated, we are grateful for loyal guests like you.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were here for the Science Olympiad competition. The suite was great. It was nice to have the kitchen. The bed and bedding were wonderful. The breakfast was good. We weren't there the nights they serve the dinner buffet, but would love to stay for a week and have that option. Pool and hot tub were both nice and clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Lindsay D,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your team once again for the National Science Olympiad. We are grateful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you can return to a comfortable and clean suite after a long day at the competition. Hopefully you get you enjoy our dinner reception during your next stay, we would love to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Wish we had longer to stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff could not be more helpful and pleasant. The room had a large screen TV, full size refrig, dishwasher, microwave, eating area, desk and large sofa. I need extra pillows and guess what. Extra pillows in the closet.
Large pool area, lots of chairs, basketball court which converted for volleyball and hot tub. This was our first time at a Homewood Suite but not the last.
If you are staying a while and want food for the room, They will shop for you:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear revere05,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Homewood Suites UCF and we would like to thank you for writing about your recent experience with us. We are excited to read your comments and sure wish you could have stayed longer. We always love to hear that we added a new loyal friend to our Homewood family and that you found everything to your liking while staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon,

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. We had a king one bedroom suite and had plenty of room. Newer hotel - Highly recommend. No issues with check-in/checkout. Breakfast was clean and variety of food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank W7905WWwilliamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear W0905WWwilliamw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Safe travels, Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights here. The first night we checked in late. Instead of a king bed we had what they called a queen bed but it was way too small. Why they have such a small bed in such a nice room is really beyond me. For a few bucks more they should just buy a king bed. Also there was no sheet on the bed under the blanket! So housekeeping must have been rushed.

We were tired, the hotel was fully booked, and so we stayed in the room that night and changed to a king bed the next night. So our first night's sleep was poor and the second night was great. I was disappointed in the first room, but they did switch us the next night.

The breakfast is excellent. Good hot food, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and their coffee is very good. And a very clean and well maintained breakfast area as well.

The hotel is close to UCF and we were there for our son's college graduation. It is very convenient to UCF.

The staff was very friendly.

If you like to run, there are two good treadmills in the hotel exercise room (and some free weights). If you like to run outside like me, go across Alafaya and you can run on the side streets all the way to UCF. Or, just run as far as you want on the side streets--most of which have some shaded sidewalks--and return. Just be careful crossing Alafaya and use the crosswalk and the light as it is a very busy and fast road.

We would stay again if we got a king bed---but would leave if they gave us a smaller bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RunningOnAndOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear RunningOnAndOn,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and my team took great care of you. As you mentioned in your review, we have several room types to choose from and I am happy to hear that the King- One bedroom Suite fulfilled all your needs while staying with us. Thank you also for pointing out the complimentary breakfast we offer- there is nothing better than starting your day off with a fresh hot breakfast and I am happy to hear that everything was to your liking.

Congratulations to your son, we hope to welcome you back should you visit the UCF area again.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews