We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #21 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I felt safe and very comfortable. I like the decorum. The business center was very convenient, because it allowed me to make printouts of the work I did on my laptop in my room. The staff is so polite, which is so refreshing in these times when people are generally so cold and customer service seems to be a thing of the past. Everyone at Homewood Suites treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy. The place is beautiful, and my suite was spotless. And very quiet! When a stranger tried calling me, the telephone receptionist screened the call perfectly without me even requesting it beforehand; they're just that hospitable and good at what they do. I love this place. I could hardly wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arif T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dar Arif T,

Thank you so very much for your glowing review. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your first stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future. I am very proud of my team and their hard work. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind words.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 576 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to the University of Central Florida.

Access to the hotel is a little weird, especially if you're traveling such that it comes up on your left. Our GPS said to go past it and then make a U-turn, and we did that the first time, but it was awkward. I found that it's easier to turn in at the light by the Walgreens, then you can drive behind Walgreens and wind around a little to get to the hotel. That's also the best path to get out, if you need to go left.

Anyway.

There was only one elevator for this medium-sized place, but it was more or less sufficient.

The room was quite nice, with a bed, a sleeper sofa, a nice bathroom, and a full kitchen (2 burners, full size fridge, microwave, some pots/pans). Perfect for one person, or for a couple, but if you need the sleeper sofa, it will take up an awful lot of the room, and, of course, you have to make up the bed. (The bedding's in the closet.)

They serve a nice breakfast, which was somewhat different the two mornings we were there. They had eggs, bacon or sausage (depending on the morning), biscuits/gravy or potatoes, juice, coffee, waffles, bagels, and fresh fruits.

All in all, it was a nice place, but given that, in our particular case, what we needed were two beds and zero kitchens, we might have been better off in a conventional hotel. (Since they're an extended-stay type place, we weren't the demographic they were designed for.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Yobabs,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we offer a lot of amentities that cater to extended stay guests, that are sure to be enjoyed by all of customers. May it be the daily complimentary breakfast or the dinner Monday through Thursday and the suites with full size kitchens, we try to accommodate our patrons every need.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to the UCf area.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The property is well maintained and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is superb for east Orlando. I would recommend this property for families or business conferences. The breakfast and dinner was very good.

Room Tip: Near lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul1948nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Paul1948nov,

We could not have asked for better feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. Your recommendation means the world to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel was very nice for a family and we enjoyed staying here. If we are in the area again we will stay there. They did upgrade us to the 2 room suite which was very nice. The only downfall is they still have smoking rooms. Maybe one day Hilton will change that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Martha T.,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel and location favorable! We are glad to know when your travel plans bring you to the area, we are the hotel that comes to mind! Thank you for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I visit Orlando. I will also seek out other Homewood Suites hotels as a result of my experience here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The accommodations are well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Deanna S,

Thank you for the your review for our property, and your loyalty to the Homewood Suites ! "Great Experience" is what we like to read. We look forward to your return in the near future, and hope that you continue to think of us as your home away from home when traveling to the Orlando area.

Regards,

Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

While most of the employees were awesome, managers at the hotel were tough negotiator for late check out. There were 15-16 phone calls just to bargain the checkout time and price. I think for additional 4 hours the manager wanted to charge $80!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Traveller_Of_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Traveler_of_2009,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are very sorry for the fact that we were not able to honor your request for the late check out and our manager on duty fail to clearly explain why we couldn't. We always allow late check outs in case if we do not sell out that night. On the date when you were checking out we were sold out and could only hinor 1 pm check out the latest . Our normal check out time is 12 pm and check in starts at 3pm, and we have very short window to clean rooms and get it ready for arriving guests. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel location was great. The rooms and lobby were very clean. The breakfast and dinner were a nice added benefit. The food itself was ok, could use more flavor but I understand that it needs to be good for everyones tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Jeff R,

We appreciate your review, and I'm very pleased to read that your accommodations were clean and comfortable, and we hope you have a chance to return in the near future.On you next visit, please ask our lovely reception attendant and she will be able to provide you with different condiments to bring extra touch of flavor to the food we serve. Thank you again for you time.

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $126 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing