We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be bit flexible with checkout time!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #11 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Be bit flexible with checkout time!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

While most of the employees were awesome, managers at the hotel were tough negotiator for late check out. There were 15-16 phone calls just to bargain the checkout time and price. I think for additional 4 hours the manager wanted to charge $80!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Of_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Traveler_of_2009,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are very sorry for the fact that we were not able to honor your request for the late check out and our manager on duty fail to clearly explain why we couldn't. We always allow late check outs in case if we do not sell out that night. On the date when you were checking out we were sold out and could only hinor 1 pm check out the latest . Our normal check out time is 12 pm and check in starts at 3pm, and we have very short window to clean rooms and get it ready for arriving guests. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    117
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
204
67
27
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel location was great. The rooms and lobby were very clean. The breakfast and dinner were a nice added benefit. The food itself was ok, could use more flavor but I understand that it needs to be good for everyones tastes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jeff R,

We appreciate your review, and I'm very pleased to read that your accommodations were clean and comfortable, and we hope you have a chance to return in the near future.On you next visit, please ask our lovely reception attendant and she will be able to provide you with different condiments to bring extra touch of flavor to the food we serve. Thank you again for you time.

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a quality hotel for business travelers. Complimentary breakfasts and suppers keep me coming back every trip. Even brought my wife one trip and while she made me take her to restaurants for supper, she liked this place ... with its very generous breakfasts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rhboggs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear rhboggs2,

Thank you for choosing our property and leaving such wonderful feedback. We know that there are many hotels to choose from while in the Orlando area and we sincerely appreciate you choosing ours! We are glad to know that when your travel plans bring you to the area, we are the hotel that you will chose! Again, thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated and valued. We look forwarded to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I usually stay with family when I travel to Orlando, but decided to stay at a hotel as my wife is pregnant. Check in was very quick and efficient. Front desk staff was very helpful and informed us of the complimentary breakfast, wi-fi and other amenities. The room was comfortable with a small kitchen and seperate bedroom. Bathroom was very spacious. If I stay in a hotel the east Orlando area, very likely to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear JavierL,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughtful review about our hotel. Congratulations to you and your wife on becoming parents soon! We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us while visiting Orlando. The staff will certainly appreciate your comments about their friendliness, all of us truly care about our guests so they feel home while away from home. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again very soon, maybe with new baby-:))

Sincerely,
Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

While on a recent business trip I had the pleasure of staying at the Homewood Suites in Orlando near the campus of UCF. It was an absolute pleaseure to stay there, the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear KevinK,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We appreciate a lot that you shared your great feedback here on TripAdvisor! I’m so glad you had a great stay and felt welcomed, it is our goal with each guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great service, comfortable room and amenities. Continental breakfast was decent. Jacuzzi and pool were well maintained. I will book the same room each time visiting the Orlando area. Close enough to the attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenskye1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear greenskye1471,

Thank you so much for review of our property! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to provide you with the service that you would expect from Hilton property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers and thank you for choosing our hotel! :)

Regards,

Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was our first time at a Homewood Suite Hotel and we loved it! The location is perfect for UCF parents! Quiet, convenient and a Walgreens right next door. We were welcomed at check-in by very knowledgeable and friendly staff. The hotel lobby is large and welcoming. The rooms are excellently furnished and extremely clean. The evening dinner reception with wine, beer and burgers was delicious and the breakfast with all the selections was just as delicious! We will be staying here often and so will our family and friends. We will also be on the lookout for more Homewood Suite Hotels as we travel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Lorrell M.,

I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and mentioned our wonderful staff, great accommodations and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your kind words regarding our front desk staff.

Sicerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
17.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,427 reviews
21.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
23.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing