We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a last-minute stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #18 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for a last-minute stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We wanted to use our Hilton Honors points for a one-night stay and had a hard time finding an available property. Our preference was to be near Walt Disney World, but this was our closest option. The location turned out to be easily accessible and the hotel and amenities were really nice. Our suite was spacious and comfortable and the service throughout the hotel was great! We all loved the hot breakfast bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ml1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear ml1031,

It is great to hear that you were able to utilize the perks our hhonors program has to offer and we are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel for your last minute trip to Orlando. Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience here on tripadvisor. We are excited how much you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, although there are several options closer to the theme parks, the Interstate is easily accessible from our hotel and you will be able to enjoy the attractions in no time. We hope to welcome you again should you travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    111
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
193
58
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ask for a room towards the back. It's quieter and there is a back entrance
Plenty of free parking
Next to a Walgreens which is open til midnight

the breakfast bar is fantastic! Hot foods change on a daily basis. They also have several different varieties of coffee

The rooms are a nice size (they are all suites). Each has a very nicely appointed full kitchen complete with a stove top and dishwasher. All rooms also have the necessary dishes to prepare meals (which I did a couple nights).

There are two TVs and there are plenty of channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back. It's quieter and there is a back entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mokey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mokey1971,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I could not have described the amenities we offer better and I am happy to hear that they made your time away from home a little more convenient and comfortable. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here recently for an event being held at UCF. The rooms were very large and everything you could think to need was provided. The kitchen area was well stocked and I liked that the sofa bed bedding was in zippered pouches. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raevin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear raevin68,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and cannot wait to serve you once again.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms were very spacious. We loved the separate kitchen and living room areas. Really made us feel more like we were at home. The staff was most accommodating and very helpful. My daughter accidently broke a glass in the kitchen and I fully expected to see it on my bill, but they didn't charge me for it. I was very impressed. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Everything was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Michelle C,

Thank so much for your glowing review. We are ecstatic that we were able to provide you with " one of the best hotel experience" you have ever had. My team works hard to create memorable stays for our guests and I cannot wait to share your comments with them. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our robotics team stayed here last weekend. The location to UCF is wonderful, plenty of good restaurants handy to select from. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfy and the staff extremely pleasant and accommodating. Our team and another robotics team that was also staying there had to be at UCF super early on Sunday morning. These folks were nice enough to open the breakfast bar an hour early for us so the kids could have a hearty meal before heading out the door. The gal putting out the food was cheerful and kept the food coming....and it tasted great! They also let us use the conference room the night before for one final practice session. I would be happy to stay there again if we go back to the area, and will certainly recommend them for future trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamasann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mamasann,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Tripadvisor. It was a true pleasure to have served you and your team. The Robotics competition is one of the annual highlights at UCF and we are glad you have chosen us to host your team. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our services and that we were able to accommodate you in regards to the early breakfast hours and the usage of our meeting facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. Rooms were really nice. Good facilities - gym, business centre, meeting area. Breakfast area was nice and clean too.

Would definitely recommend / re book a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chou1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Chou1983,

It was a pleasure for our entire team to have welcome you to our hotel. Thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and we are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Husband and I found the Homewood Suites Hotel in Orlando a very pleasant spacious clean Hotel. We had had a long journey and we were delight with our Suite. The Hotel was close to great restaurants and had everything that we required. we would definately recommend this to other travellers.

Room Tip: our room was on the ground floor, there was no noise from the street at all and we liked it as we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear DI56,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here on Tripadvisor. I am glad we were able to provide you and your husband with a comfortable and pleasant stay after a long day of travel. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing