We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #9 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious and Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Husband and I found the Homewood Suites Hotel in Orlando a very pleasant spacious clean Hotel. We had had a long journey and we were delight with our Suite. The Hotel was close to great restaurants and had everything that we required. we would definately recommend this to other travellers.

Room Tip: our room was on the ground floor, there was no noise from the street at all and we liked it as we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear DI56,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here on Tripadvisor. I am glad we were able to provide you and your husband with a comfortable and pleasant stay after a long day of travel. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    117
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
202
67
27
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

They've thought of most of the things that other places forget. Good water pressure in the showers, bathroom fans that actually move air, food and drinks all week in the evening, friendly people, free wi-fi, big screen TV, quiet setting, etc. Nice place to come back to after a long day doing whatever you do. We'll be going there again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor towards the back - no one above you and no reason for other travelers to be at that end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Light_Sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear A_Light_Sleeper,

As a senior contributor here on Tripadvisor we understand you travel a lot and it is a privilege to have served you. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We are very proud of our hotel and our entire team truly enjoys delivering memorable experiences and authentic hospitality.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back home soon. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Recently stayed one night for business. The staff was very friendly and the place was packed. It's located close to University of Central Florida and Valencia Colleges, as well as a easy run to the Orlando International Airport.

One caution, it sits close to the roadway. The trick is to either get a room facing the interior pool area, or one towards the back of the property. Try to avoid the ground floor outer rooms, since you'll see headlights from cars parking in the lot.

If you're looking for a clean place to stay while visiting the colleges, you will enjoy this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear FBINA,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be the perfect location for your travels. My team takes great pride in providing our guests with exceptional service and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great location for our stay (near UCF, which we wanted to visit, a variety of restaurants, and shops to stroll). Staff was wonderful--helpful and friendly. Breakfast could not be beat. It was nice to know we could go for breakfast at our convenience (within a reasonable time frame, of course), and a great cup of coffee was immediately in hand. We enjoyed shopping nearby and a trip to the Morse Museum in Winter Park, especially.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the ground floor (did not have to wait for an elevator), and being close to park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29Lighthouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear 29Lighthouses,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet as our food service has always been a strong area of focus for us. Your comments about my team are especially appreciated as they all work very hard and enjoy providing outstanding guest service. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had a small job to do on UCF campus,"Carolina" the night clerk gave me a map and showed me exactly where to go on campus. She is a definite asset to the company, I cannot commend her enough. The rooms are comfortable,clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d2_1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear d2_1948,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments are very kind and much appreciated by our team especially Carolina.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Believe first time stay in line of motel. Hilton has differentiated itself in a comfort line with an emphasis on design. Just pay and enjoy. Complimentary wifi and breakfast. Cons would be tight quarters and thin walls.

Room Tip: Choice of pool view or parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Dara50,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was are second stay. Our daughter was back to do her audition for UCF School of the Arts. We had stayed here for her initial campus tour. It is across the street from campus.
We found the staff to be warm and friendly and very dedicated & anxious to please. I had left a leather jacket behind. Upon calling the next day from home was assured they had it and would return it proptly. This kind of honesty & sevice you can't buy in todays world. Oh yeah the rooms are great as well. Thanks again Steffi for your kind follow thru.

Room Tip: We prefer #320. Close to elevator and access door on main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Chet M,

We are so thrilled to receive such a glowing review from you. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team is truly committed to providing our guests with excellent service and I appreciate your kind words.

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and we cannot wait to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
17.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
21.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
22.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
23.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing