We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #9 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had a small job to do on UCF campus,"Carolina" the night clerk gave me a map and showed me exactly where to go on campus. She is a definite asset to the company, I cannot commend her enough. The rooms are comfortable,clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d2_1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear d2_1948,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments are very kind and much appreciated by our team especially Carolina.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    105
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
178
56
25
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Believe first time stay in line of motel. Hilton has differentiated itself in a comfort line with an emphasis on design. Just pay and enjoy. Complimentary wifi and breakfast. Cons would be tight quarters and thin walls.

Room Tip: Choice of pool view or parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Dara50,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was are second stay. Our daughter was back to do her audition for UCF School of the Arts. We had stayed here for her initial campus tour. It is across the street from campus.
We found the staff to be warm and friendly and very dedicated & anxious to please. I had left a leather jacket behind. Upon calling the next day from home was assured they had it and would return it proptly. This kind of honesty & sevice you can't buy in todays world. Oh yeah the rooms are great as well. Thanks again Steffi for your kind follow thru.

Room Tip: We prefer #320. Close to elevator and access door on main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Chet M,

We are so thrilled to receive such a glowing review from you. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team is truly committed to providing our guests with excellent service and I appreciate your kind words.

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us and we cannot wait to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We experienced two breakfasts and one dinner and they were excellent additions to our overall experience. We had two suites when we arrived in Fl on 1-18-2013 and when our plans changed and we returned to Orlando we booked two more suites and enrolled in the Hilton Honors program.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor on two occasions a week apart and the suites at the back of the property w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKH46304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TKH46304,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you will be taking advantage of the many perks the hhonors program has to offer to you and your family.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Monday, January 14 - Friday, January 18 (2013) for training in Orlando and found this hotel to be amazing on all levels (i.e. sleep quality, room quality, customer service, & food). The check in process will very quick and the hotel managed to place me in a room based on my preferences outlined in my Hilton Honors profile. I have no complaints about my suite and bathroom. Everything was very clean. The hotel had free WIFI. I was able to connect my iPhone and iPad very easily. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were amazing. I really appreciated the healthy food options (i.e grapefruit, oatmeal) for breakfast. I saved so much money eating breakfast and dinner at the hotel. There's also a Walgreens next (steps away) where I picked up some water and snacks.

I would definitely stay here again. Great Customer Service! Large Suites with refrid and microwave! FREE Breakfast, Dinner & WiFi! Free Parking! Great Location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear MsTab,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

As an experienced traveler, we appreciate your praise about our hotel's service and cleanliness. I am very proud of my team and I know that your comments will motivate them to continue to provide excellent service to our patrons. It is always wonderful to read that we won another loyal guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here so we could take a campus tour of UCF which is right down the road. Checked in while the free dinner was being served. The food was very good. After dinner and a glass a wine we headed to our room. The room was huge, had everything we needed and more. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. After a great nights sleep we had breakfast which was as good as the dinner the night before and also included in the price of the room.
The staff was very nice and everything was outstanding! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLESarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear JLEPennsylvania,

I shared your glowing review with my team this morning and what a great way it was to start our day. Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment on your outstanding stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and amenities that we offer. Our team takes great pride in taking care of our guests and it means so much to them when their efforts are being recognized in such a public forum as TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for your return trip to UCF.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Quite poor standards - although seemed most people come for University business hence locationwise it is OK. Service and amenities were exteremly bad. They say it is a new hotel but we found it is an old property and only renovated 7 years ago! Found bugs in room furniture and drawers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdr639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear bdr369,

Thank you for your review. The health, safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us and I am very sorry that did not find our hotel to your liking. It is not often that we receive such a poor response from one of our guests. Since the issues you describe escaped us during your stay, I encourage you to contact me directly at the hotel at 407-282-0067 so I can learn more about the circumstances that lead to your dissatisfaction. Our staff takes pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel and it troubles me that we may have missed an opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing