We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Long story short: we went on a tour of three Florida college campuses and stayed at three Hilton properties. This one wins, hands down. I realised once I arrived at the hotel that I had stayed here before and received great service. This time was no different. The rooms and public areas are clean. Comfortable beds. The staff is polite and attentive (the desk clerk even remembered my name). The desk clerk even kept her cool with two misbehaving little boys discovered running around the hotel unsupervised. The free breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary, but it was hot and kept filled. Free internet. Convenient to the UCF campus and close to shops and restaurants. There's a Walgreens right next door. They proudly display their Trip Advisor Award at their front desk and they deserve it. Good job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleyacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear littleyacht,

You truly made our day. Thank you so much for this excellent review, our team was more than thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope that your family will decide for a future at UCF and we can continue to be your home in Central Florida.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 582 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is Very Good, the room is big And confortable.
The breakfast don,t have fresh fruits ! A lot of itens are industrialized food!

1  Thank Francisco N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your experience. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff that the breakfast did not exceed your expectations, however would like to advise you that we do offer fresh cut fruit such as strawberries, cantaloupe or pineapple on a daily basis as well as a fruit basket with various items. Our menu rotates on a daily basis and every item is always prepared fresh by our lovely breakfast attendants.
Again thank you for your time, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed here on the first night of a multi-week vacation. He has family nearby, and we were meeting them for dinner. The hotel is very nice. The outside, pool area, and lobby area were clean and inviting. The managers reception/breakfast area, along with the associated food and drinks, were average to above average. Our room was nice, albeit a bit cramped w/all the furniture. All in all, a nice stay. We left very happy.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor. Some of the floors/ceilings in Homewood/Hilton Garden Inns tend to be thin, so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear CarlNova,

Thank you so much for writing this excellent review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed a weekend here while visiting our daughter. We have stayed at several other places along N. Alafaya trail, but this is the first that deserves my review. Check in was seamless and efficient. The room was comfortable with all the amenities to make us at home for our stay. The kitchenette was a nice addition, but the full working fridge/freezer was a big plus. It was great for our insulin storage and keeping all the snacks we like to have on hand. The rooms were spotless with a nice offering of toiletries. The breakfast was delicious with an array of options. The breakfast room was modern, stylish and clean. Parking was well lit. The pool and spa were relaxing. We will be returning to the area often and plan to exclusively stay here.

Room Tip: We had a quite room that overlooked the pool from the third floor. Pool might get a little noisey at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Steve S,

It is an honor to receive your first hotel review for Orlando and be your "home away from home" while visiting your daughter here. We appreciate your kind words on our services we offer. Our team is taking great pride in their work and I am happy to hear that your stay was top notch from the time of arrival to your departure. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is a great choice if you need to be close to UCF. For around $120 a night you can get a spacious room with a flat screen TV, kitchenette, queen bed and a sofa bed. Other than the air conditioner being a little loud, the room is clean and the bed very comfortable. They offer a hot breakfast which is a rarity in this kind of hotel. Great value, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank alexdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Alexdelange,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. My team will be happy to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your home away from home, and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. When your travels bring you back to Orlando, we do hope to see you back home with us again.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed at the Homewood Suites on Alafaya Trail for just over two weeks on a business trip. Traveling alone made the two room suite with kitchen area very spatious. Room and hotel in general was kept clean and in good order. Friendly and helpful staff.

Nice gym and coin operated laundry service, which wasn't too occupied. Good complimentary wireless internet. Very nice hot breakfast.

As a bonus the Little Econ Greenway starts just outside the hotel, so there's easy access to nice jogging.

Close to UCF campus and the science park. Nice shopping area just down the road.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Had a room on north side, believe it was cooler and also quieter than the south (pool) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear JothyS,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with your "home away from home" while in Orlando. Thank you for pointing out our great amenities that make it easier when you are on the road for an extended period of time.

Hopefully, your travels will bring you back to us. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great experience. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Great location, staff is awesome! good choice for breakfast (Mo-Sun) and dinner (Mo-Thu)...clean.

Room Tip: Depending on if you are traveling with kids or as a couple, they have rooms for every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear DRas_12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to our team that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything you might need throughout your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area

Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $139 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing