We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must for princess fans”

Akershus Royal Banquet Hall
Ranked #252 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $36 - $59
Cuisines: Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Akershus Royal Banquet Hall, part of the Norway Pavilion within Epcot theme parkWorld Showcase, provides a Disney Princess Storybook Dining experience in a medieval castle-themed restaurant. Here, you can delight in American cuisine for breakfast and Norwegian-inspired entrees for lunch and dinner.Each meal starts with an adventurous "Taste of Norway," an impressive Norwegian buffet (koldtbord) of cold dishes. For breakfast, American favorites are served family style as well as from a breakfast buffet featuring breakfast breads, a yogurt station and a selection of fresh fruit.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“a must for princess fans”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

great place to see all the princesses while enjoying a nice meal. probably paying for those princesses as the cost is high for what you get, but you can't beat the looks on the kids faces as they prominade around with their favorite princess.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank katehasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,008
    709
    317
    137
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time but didn't like the food poisoning that came later”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We did the princess dinner on July 17 @ 5pm. Our kids really enjoyed meeting the princesses and the food was good. My husband and son shared some of the cold shrimp from the appetizer bar and the salmon entree - we're not sure which could be the culprit, likely the shrimp. The trouble started at around 10pm for my husband and around 1am and continued well into the next day. We had to change our flights at great cost. I'm wondering if anyone else had a similar experience?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carole2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious fun with the princesses!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was surprised at how much we enjoyed our lunch here.
I had read about the "weird" food and was prepared to have my very American palate assaulted. But... it was good. Really good. Both my husband and I had the meatballs. Loved them! The salad bar did have some different choices but everything we tried was enjoyable (apple salad, yum!).
The deserts were TERRIFIC! The mousse is heavenly.
Oh yeah, there are princesses too ;) My daughters loved that part.

The only draw back: the price. If you're not on the dining plan, be prepared. For our party of 4 adults and 2 children the cost was almost $300 for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmatheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Princess Meal”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter wanted to see princesses on our recent trip to Disney. So I scheduled lunch at the Akershus Royal Banquets at Epcot. It was perfect. When we first arrived I told them we had a reservation and we waited outside for about 10 min. We went in and got a family picture with Belle. Then we were shown to our table. The appitizer buffet was better than I had expected and had lots of cheese, fish, etc to choose from. While we were eating Belle, Cinderella, Aerial, Snow White, and Aurora visited our table. My daughter was able to get pictures and autographs from each. The castle is very pretty inside, the service and food were both very good. It was expensive, but I believe well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for seeing princesses”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Being on the dining plan, we chose this place for my 6 year old daughter to see, Ariel,Belle,Aurora, & Snow White in one place. It was great, they did a parade around the Resturant & the princesses spent time at the table. The food was good also with a cold buffet including lobster claws & then a dinner menu. Would eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckid525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akershus Royal Banquet Hall also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Akershus Royal Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing