We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Birthday”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great Birthday”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Was there for my birthday 45 and counting :-)
Meat was delicious cooked to perfection server was attentive my glass never empty and neither my dish, a server that brings the meat spilled some juice on my brother in law , he immediately called the manager and they did not know anymore how to apologize. Great meal, cant wait to go back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Milko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,141
    437
    124
    52
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing rodizio restaurant”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It truly is amazing. We have been to many rodizios, with my husband being a meat lover and this one tops them all. The selection and the quality of meats is superb. There is no trying to fill you first with cheaper meats, as it happens sometimes in Europe, we got started with a rib-eye steak, followed by sirloin, fillet mignon, lamb chops and many more wonderfully cooked meats. The salad bar was a wonderfull compliment to the meal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be definitely going there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, FL
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Amazing adventure of fun in dining- especially for meat lovers!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Three of us ventured into this world of meat for a not- to -be missed dinner, celebrating the birthday of one in our party . We had heard of the unique atmosphere, high energy of the staff/ gauchos, who often race with skewers of meats for you to just say " yes" to trying, and impressive, high end decor. It did not disappoint.
In the course of the 2 hours we were there, leg of lamb, lamb chops, filet of beef, veal and beef ( boneless) ribs, flank steak, chicken, and other meats paraded by. You can request a meat to your table at any time, and they came quickly, with hot, perfectly cooked meats to enjoy.

Along side these meats, a bowl of mashed potatoes, a basket of small, round , cheesy rolls, and a dish of sugar -baked bananas are brought, home style to your table, replenished upon request.

If that wasn't enough food, or for those less interested in meats, like me, a not -to -be missed salad bar is available as part of the meal, or by itself.
Highlights of the salad bar include the usual fare, but some not -so -usual items ranging from, lobster basques, beans and rice, or a mushroom in gravy -to go over rice, a thin sliced salmon, and roasted shrimp. There were also a variety of special salads, a beet salad, a couscous, olives, feta salad, fave beans, artichoke, Caprese' salad, lots of cheeses and baguettes, and on and on.

The manager stopped by, with a complimentary slice of the most decadent choc. cake , for the birthday guy! Large enough for 4 people to enjoy! But if there is a spot of room remaining unfilled, in your stomach, you can choose from an inviting tray of other sweet selections to top off this feast.

We enjoyed it as a complete entertaining experience; as well as a taste bud satisfying evening. There is a full bar available as well, and larger rooms, for bigger parties, too.
A must see dining experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brewer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellence in Taste”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I went here for our wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The food was excellent, and I do not normally give that rating out. Our staff was friendly and helped us with suggestions of choices. Everything was perfect (except the drive in to the restaurant). Plan ahead with reservations, and add extra travel time due to the congestion of International Drive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great meal and so much fun!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is unique. The food is excellent, and the wait staff are very attentive. The selection at the salad bar is huge, so even if you are not a meat eater, you can find unusual and interesting items there. Add for the meat, it is unbelievable. Delivered to you hot, fresh, and when you want it. The experience of having it delivered to your table is so much fun. The only slight downside is the price. Expensive, but well worth it. You should make a reservation or be prepared to wait.

Helpful?
Thank JANET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing