We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best steak”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great food,located in tourist area, frequented by locals, awesome steak and meats galore, nice assortment of salad items, for that special occasion its worth the price!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dmicohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,106
    430
    121
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've never been to a Brazilian steak house before, but it definately won't be my last time. This was recommended to us by the Doubletree hotel, and we couldn't have been more thrilled. Service, food, everything was amazing top to bottom.

Though we had to wait an hour (next time we will def make a reservation, this place is BUSY), it was well worth it. The meats were awesome, my fave was the garlic steak. Only thing I didn't like was the chicken which was too salty. But no need to worry about chicken when your here, it's all about the beef!

Also loved the HUGE salad bar. I wish we had one of these in San Francisco.

Our waiter's name was Michelle and she was awesome too, as were all the guys who came around supplying the beef. It's expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Same high standard”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I celebrated my 67th birthday there last week. The only negative thing I can say is that they made us wait ten minutes to be seated while the place was a third full. The service was excellent, the cinnamon bananas are delish as is the pao de quejo (cheesebread). And the meats!!!!! We didn't even try the lower cuts of beef, restricting ourselves to the garlic sirloin, and filet mignon. My wife really enjoyed the lamb chops while I feasted on the pork tenderloin. We turned our tokens to red for a bit and rested before going back tot he green tokens to have the gauchos come by with more.

Here is a tip. If you register on their website, they will send you a buy one get one free for your birthday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was one of the better restaurants we visited while in Orlando. Perfect for meat lovers but the huge buffet will also made the vegetarian among us very happy. As always in Such places dont eat everything they serve, pick and chose the best pieces of meat they serve and there a lot of them and... don't fall for the Buffet, stick to the meat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal - wonderful experience.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Service was wonderful - if you leave hungry shame on you. Salad bar - one word "wow". Servers were very attentive, if something wasn't quite right they corrected it right away. We didn't wait for a thing - to fast at times. We had a great time and left very satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeKeGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing