We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Salad Bar ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place was amazing ! My wife went crazy with the salad bar and had no room for the many types of meats , served over the course of the evening. Pace yourselves and enjoy the experience

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvdabeach619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,100
    426
    120
    47
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go with an empty tummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Gastronomic evening. Soooo much to eat. It's about $50 each and you better go hungry and make sure you fill yourself to the brim. It's a great place to go with a crowd. we always have fun.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good but Pricey & Noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had long wanted to try Texas de Brazil and on a recent trip to Orlando we made it a point to come for dinner.

Our first impression upon walking through the doors was how noisy the restaurant was. The high ceilings combined with the large scale of the restaurant made it feel as though you couldn't even hear yourself think, let alone talk.

Beyond that, we did enjoy the plentiful offerings of the massive salad bar, which offered a little bit of almost everything from soup, and all things salad from caprese to standard lettuce fare.

Once the servers began to come around with the meat, it did feel a little overwhelming. There was a constant barrage of people coming around you to deliver the different meats and while fun on one hand to have such a variety, it was difficult to sit and enjoy your meal without feeling a bit bombarded.

If you are seeking a quiet, relaxing, leisurely-style dinner, then this is not the place for you.

Additionally this is not a cheap dinner, you are definitely paying for what you get. For our family of four (including two teenagers), our bill came to $255 with tip and we only ordered bottled water and Diet Coke to drink - so that does not include alcohol.

We could not help but think about how much steak we could have filled our freezer with at home for the cost of that one meal.

The food, however, was good and we are happy that we gave it a try. But I don't know that for the price and the choas, if we will make it a point to return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Travel to Brazil for the evening - highly recomended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

If you like meat, this is the place to be!

Recomend you make a reservation, since it's a very popular restaurant.

Remember that is "mandatory" to have the Brazilian drink Caipirinha when dining at a place like this :-)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Familiemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

My family and I love Brazilian cuisine. Well this restaurant is not only elegant, but the service and food is just top notch.
A little pricey though, but worth it all the way.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank AndresC649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing