We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$338
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,022)
Filter reviews
5,022 results
Traveler rating
3,143
1,279
330
144
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,143
1,279
330
144
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfull kitchenpremium outletsinternational driveone bedroom suiteoutback steakhousescreened balconytime sharesmaller poolmain poolwasher dryerstayed in buildingsales pitchtimeshare presentationparc soleilsea worldjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
3,968 - 3,973 of 5,022 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2007

We just completed a 3 night stay in Feb 2007 that included a trip to Saint Augustine's gator farm and Disney. The resort is a gated community with non-intrusive guards, cameras and 24 hour staff. We tried to reserve a 2 bedroom suite for our family of four but, only 1 bedroom suites with a whirlpool bath were available. However, our suite was very spacious with over 800 square feet, a fully equipped kitchen (conventional oven, microwave, glass top stove, double sinks, dish washer, blender, utensils, pots/pans and full size refrigerator), living room with a sofa bed, two televisions, balcony (patio furniture, mosquito screen, ceiling fan), large bathroom with double sinks and shower.

It was a pleasure to return to our room after a busy day at the parks. The parking lots was never full which left plenty of room for SUVs and vans. Elevators were never busy and the luggage carts were always available for arriving guests.

NEGATIVES: As indicated by other postings, Publix is across the street from the property and the staff is not very knowledgeable for finding another grocery shopping alternative. The onsite restaurant, Tuscany Grill, has limited offerings so please venture down International Drive for dinner options or prepare to cook your own food. Surprisingly, there were several business travelers at the property during our stay but beware of the pedestrians that can dart out into the drive ways without warning.

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank Summertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

Just came back from spending 3 terrific nights at the HGVC on International Drive, Orlando. We had a beautiful one bedroom villa that was nearly brand new, the furnishings were very nice, the villa was extremely comfortable and home-like feeling, we had everything we needed, including free internet access, a large flat panel tv in the living room, a Bose stereo and speakers, as well as really comfortable furniture to lounge on in the living room, a full kitchen completely stocked with pots and pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, etc., , dining area, king bed in the bedroom with sliding doors to the screened patio, a very nice flat panel tv, a large bathroom with a wonderful jacuzzi tub and separate shower!! We loved everything about this hotel/condo! The grounds are landscaped very pretty and the location was great, it's located on the north end of International Dr, so you aren't in the heavy traffic at all and it was aprox 10-15 mins to the disney parks, we never used I-4 and were really glad we didn't need to!! There are two pools, the main pool is very large and has a pretty waterfall, and the other pool is smaller but still very nice, the bar at the main pool was fun and has a menu you can order appetizers and sandwiches from. There is a nice deli/store on the property and they have Starbucks coffee!! They did approach us to attend a timeshare presentation but since we were not interested, we simply told them "no thank you" and that was the end of that, no one pressured us at all!! We will definitely stay here again when we are in Orlando!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Love2Travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

If you're not going to stay at a Disney property, this is the place to stay. We had a one bedroom for 7 nights in January and were overall thrilled. The room was very nice, new and clean. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and the pullout couch wasn't bad for the kids. The kitchen is complete with nice appliances. The grounds were wonderful. There are two pool areas. The one closer to the entrance is busier with activities an open bar, music, etc. The other one is a bit further but much quiter and just as pretty. Depending on what you perfer you should request a room in a building closer to that pool. The playground area was very nice as well. The activities are on-going and great for kids. The "counselors" are really nice as well. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes door to door to all Disney parks. Overall we really enjoyed our stay - no one bothered us about timeshare and we found the hotel a relaxing getaway from the Disney hustle and bustle.
5 stars from us!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank hermana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

I have spent many years of my life traveling... i usually stayed in 5 star hotels since it was for business....so I’ve seen a lot of nice hotels...
We went on a family vacation with two kids.
I really can't think of anything bad to say about this resort. The pools were clean and warm and beautiful. The rooms, or should i say, Suites were very clean, modern and fresh.... (i love going into a hotel where it smells clean and fresh.. . i wanted to take the bed sheets home) .The location of the resort was great too... right across the road from Publix supermarket (where the locals shop, so you don’t get ripped off for shopping at a 'tourist supermarket').... only a short walk to McD's and right next to an Outlet Mall!!!!
Even though there was construction, we really didn't feel inconvenienced.
The kids LOVED it.... and so did we....
We've paid more for a freaking crappy Best Western....

Another great thing... you have a full kitchen and washer/dryer... GREAT for longer stays with the family..

Only one thing that was 'not so great' and I’m being picky now, was the front desk staff were a little unfriendly... but they might have just been having a bad day.. the Bell Hops were AWESOME and so helpful.. and so were the reservations people!
Highly recommend it!

Stayed: January 2007
18  Thank Aazadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2007

i cannot say enough about the accomodations at this resort. we stayed in a one bedroom unit. it was amazing. king bed, huge jacuzzi beside the bed, nice bathroom, beautiful kitchen w/granite counter tops, big screen t.v., balcony that was very private. what more could anyone want??? i have done alot of traveling. i am a timeshare user and traded for this property so i don`t know the rental cost of a unit there but i can say that in the 15 or 20 years i have been traveling, this is probably the nicest resort i have stayed in. of course being brand new it helps. it is located at the south end of international drive. just a couple miles from sea world/discovery cove. it is very close to the disney area as well as to the 192 highway through kissimmi. there is a Publix grocery right across the street for food, wine, and beer. an Outback rest is also across the street. the food was reasonably priced and very good. be sure however to go out to eat early on the weekends as all the restaurants in the area are packed by 6 or 7pm. the Dolly Parton dinner theater is down the road a couple of blocks. it is some kind of western dinner theater. did not go to it though. we did go to the Pirate dinner show as well as the Medievel Times show (again). loved both. pirate show is more interactive. great for the kids. for good ticket prices there is a small outlet in the outlet mall south of the hotel on 535 i believe it was. the outlet was for "fairfield resort" properties i think. they had great specials on every day for tickets without having to go on one of those timeshare tours. there is another good ticket outlet a bit further down 535 on the right side in the gas station (a chevron i think). it is called "the official ticket center". ask for Patrick. the "premium outlet mall" is right beside this resort. it is a great place for shopping. and if you have a car, don`t forget to go to the "florida mall". it is unbelievable. a car is definetely an asset in this area to see all there is to see. i have been to this area many times and still am blown away by all the attractions etc.
if you can, do yourself a favour and stay at this resort on your next trip. it is awsome. pls email me if you have any questions at all. i love to talk about travel. anywhere/anytime. gooper@shaw.ca

Stayed: January 2007
20  Thank rick00001967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews