We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #40 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2007

My family had a 3 night stay here in December b/c my work offers close to member pricing for this hotel. We stayed in a King Studio which comes with a private balcony, mini-fridge, microvave, toaster, forks, plates, cups, etc. It is basically a small condo. Location is great, as it is right next door to the outlet malls and right across the street from Publix, Subway, and an Outback. Free transportation from/to Seaworld and Universal. Also, there is a I-Ride ($1 rides) bus stop right across the street. These run more often than the free transporation and allows you to be flexible with your time. If you want to go to Disney parks we found a trick. Just drive a couple miles down the road to the Hilton WDW resort and park in their parking lot for free. Then catch the MEARS bus that runs every 30 minutes from the Hilton to the Disney parks. There is no checking of room keys, etc. Depending on the traffic this resort is less than 5 minutes from the Hilton WDW. Front desk and concierage were nothing but helpful and friendly. I will definitley stay here again on upcoming disney trips.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank tylercarter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,772 - 3,778 of 4,771 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2007

Having just returned from my fab stay at HGV Club on International Drive, I wanted to share my thoughts. If coming to Orlando and staying on I-drive you absolutely must stay here!! The only niggle(in my view anyway) was after New Years Eve,until i left on the 4th Jan.07 they were still playing the same Christmas songs.ALL DAY LONG................. Still, a very small niggle at that...... Nothing else could i fault.Spacious apartments spotlessly clean. Surrounded by a beautiful lake.Staff very attentive and pleasant. Two lovely pools one being smaller and quieter.Will definately return,hopefully in the autumn of this year. Can't wait..........................

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank britishtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

Everything about the place was awesome. Room was simply beautiful. After reading other reviews I had high expectations, and they were exceeded. Staffing was great, location is very good. About the only thing I could find fault with was that the parking spaces are a little tight, but really that's being incredibly nit picky.

Great to have the publix close by. Very close to International Drive. Beautiful Pool, has activities for kids. Just something for everyone. A must visit.

Timeshare solication was well done...no high pressure tactics and very professional.

I hope I get to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank francoisdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2006

We were contacted, and offered a special rate by phone ($110 for two nights) to come stay at this hotel and sit through a time share presentation. Since we live so close we went ahead and did it. We loved the look of the property and the staff was overwhelmingly friendly. The room they gave us had a kitchenette, so we went to get groceries across the street. It was all very convenient. We did not use the on-site shop or concierge desk. We did not use the pool, but it was all spotless. This hotel is super close to Dixie Stampede and a fabulous outlet mall. They had good security from what we could tell. I think that the regular rates at this hotel are great for something of its caliber in a city like Orlando. We have stayed at lower end properties close to the theme parks and at higher end downtown properties, but this is where price, convenience, and luxury meet.

My only complaint was the parking. Both nights we ended up parking near the entrance and our building was three down from the main building which, after walking all day at theme parks, was the last distance we wanted to walk. One night there was a guy in a golf cart passing by and he picked us up and dropped us off at our building.

We are staying there again for New Years's weekend 06-07. This time they sent us a schedule of events like ice cream socials and games, and a list of services at the concierge desk. I am looking forward to staying here again.

As for the timeshare presentation, it was actually decent. They treated us with respect as human beings and with respect for our time.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank A1derbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

Room was fantastic, hotel was beautiful, good security,
on-line room amenities say smoking rooms but there are none, they tell you at the desk its a non-smoking hotel but you can smoke on balcony, asked 3 times before we could get an ashtray
I did not reserve at other hotels because they were no smoking when I saw it on line, would not have reserved at this one if I knew
no menu's were left in the room, could not order lunch from the room, was told no one to deliver to room when we called
We have stayed at many hotels over the years 2 star and up to 4 star + this one had the worst service,

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank willyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2006

We made a quick trip to Orlando and picked this hotel on-line the night before we arrived. We could not of been happier with the service and beautiful rooms. My son left his gameboy games in the hotel room after we checked out. The housekeeping staff found them and Fed-ex them home to us.....we were very immpressed. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank moxieDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2006

HGVC is highly recommended for anyone, but especially families. We booked a 7 day stay (Dec. 13-20, 2006) using AAA rate of $130/night for a one bedroom villa. Full kitchen (there is a large grocery store right across street) and washer/dryer was especially useful. We had requested a crib in advance and it was in our room when we arrived at midnight on our first night. I had read about noise at this property, but we stayed on the top floor of building 3 and heard no noise whatsoever. Very very nice and would have expected to pay $200-$300+ for a room of this caliber.

This is a timeshare property, so we did receive a call to sit through the sales pitch, but since we were paying full rental rate we simply declined and HGVC never called or mentioned it again.

Bottom line, can't think of ANY complaints about this property (which is a first for me....). Every time our family travels to Orlando for Disney World, we will stay at HGVC.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 342 in Orlando
8,358 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 342 in Orlando
4,132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $141 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing