We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, walk to outlet mall, close to Disney, less traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #38 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, walk to outlet mall, close to Disney, less traffic”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed at many HGVC locations and I just love this place.

Check-in: Fast and friendly.

Location: I find this great. It's good for the parks but also good to be slightly away from them if you want to do something more in town beyond the parks. The property is directly beside the Outlet Mall so that's nice to be able to just walk over. You can also walk to a Publix grocery store, Outback Steakhouse, Walgreen's drugstore and more.

Property: As you would expect the grounds are beautiful. The buildings surround a large lake with a fountain and there are a couple of large pools.

The room: I had a 1 bedroom unit. The balcony was screened in and had a nice ceiling fan. I had a washer/dryer, jetted tub, full kitchen and so on. Every piece of furniture was in pristine condition and the linens were adequate.

Overall I loved the property! hint.... If you get a top floor unit you may have a view of the fireworks at Disney!

Room Tip: I prefer a top floor facing Disney to get a glimpse of fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,867
    1,162
    299
    127
    108
See reviews for
2,157
1,456
85
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been to disney at least 10 times so far and this year was my absolute best trip and I attribute that to my spectacular stay with the hilton vacation club. The rooms were nicely decorated and my building gave me an amazing view of the lake. The resort was so huge and had anything you could ever want. The activities department always had something happening throughout the day and gave the kids prizes for participating. It was so beautiful there. I was so sad to leave but look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0m101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our second time staying at this facility. Perfectly located next to the outlet mall, International Drive, a grocery store and a pharmacy. The one bedroom suites are a great size, very comfortable living. Parking was easy and the internet was included in the rate. My only complaint is with the housekeeping; it's less than impressive. Most days we did not receive service until late afternoon and the service was really nothing more than making the bed and replacing towels. The housekeeper did not really touch the kitchen to clean or even start the dishwasher. Despite the below average housekeeping, we'll likely return because of all the other conveniences.

Room Tip: I would try to stay in buildings 1 through 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

After joining the Hilton Honors program earlier, we especially enjoyed this property on International Drive. The grounds are very beautiful and well maintained and our room was very nice with a view of the lake. We enjoyed the walks around the lake and the cafe in the mornings for breakfast and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The suites were large with every thing supplied. The kitchen was great and even had a washer and dryer which was very handy. The suite was a bit dark and the furniture a bit dated but apart from that it was great. Spacious, clean and comfortable.
The property has 2 pools both of which have music blaring all the time. It would be nice if the smaller pool was a quite area with no music , it would make the pool a more relaxing .
The restaurant is poolside with all outdoor tables again with plenty of noise. The food was good .
There is a pizza place at the smaller pool and the piazzas were good. The service was very poor at the small pool due to lack of proper staffing. The staff were very pleasant but clearly overworked. The wait to get service could be as long as 15 minutes just to give your order.
There are 2 nice gyms on the property and the pools are spotless. Plenty of towels and beds at the pool areas. Lovely lake to walk or jog around on the property with turtles in the lake.
Overall a great experience with a few little quirks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublinlady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved it here so much last time we stayed, we decided to come back. Here for two weeks this time around. First week was good, the unit was as grand as we remembered and the children were ecstatic at the size of our suite. The place was immaculate, kitchen well stocked though they do need two frying pans in my opinion. Clean throughout and no complaints. Today our second week started and I called down a few times this week about our room change if it were possible to not have to switch and stay in our suite. They said they wouldn't know until the night before. Called the night before and were told they'd make notes in the file to keep us on the same floor. It's a hassle to try and move our fridge contents over. They said we should be able to get into our new suite by about 1130am and we could stay in our current suite until we move. Since we're a current guest at the resort we would have priority to check in and they'd have a room cleaned first thing so we can get in seamlessly. This was totally not the case. At 1030 we had a knock from housekeeping on the studio side of our unit if she could come and start her cleaning. I'm thinking great, the suite we're moving to must be done. (: I call down and find out that nothing is ready. They say to try again in 30 minutes. I call in 30 minutes and nothing is ready but they say to try again in 30 mins. This goes on and on for a couple hours at 1230 I try again, only to find out she's on lunch. ): We haven't eaten breakfast or lunch yet as we packed up our kitchen and our bags and have been waiting for over two hours now... I roam the halls and look to see of any rooms are done yet. I'm glad to see that our studio suite was the first to be cleaned on our floor, how does this make any sense!!! I call down and speak with someone else and she says she'll call me back right away. 30 minutes go by and no call back, I call back again and I'm put on hold, the fellow that answered (absolutely useless) tells me he'll find out what's going on, fails to put me on hold and yells was anybody helping Mr. XXXXX out? He's waiting for a call back. The same lady gets back on the phone and says nothing is ready. Try again in 30 minutes. We finally get into our new suite just after 2pm. Pretty much wasted our entire day day here, they can't issue a key yet until the other half of our room is cleared by a supervisor. Supervisor comes by and tells us our room is cleared, she'll get our room cards send up. Wait til 3pm and we call down for our room keys and if they're coming. They'll send them right up. They call back and ask us how many keys we'd like. At 4pm still no keys!!! WTF kinda day is this??? The entire day pretty much gone to waste!!!

Overall not impressed with the lack of follow up from the day that we've had. Not the "Grand" experience we're accustomed to here....

Was it just a bad day for the resort? I do expect better, a response would be appreciated.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank YVR_orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. While it’s obviously great to know you loved us so much the last time you stayed with us, that you decided to come back again for two weeks and found your unit to be as grand as you remembered and immaculate throughout, to say we’re beyond disappointed and dismayed to hear we absolutely fumbled the ball to start off your second week is an understatement. That said, if you would be kind enough to contact Darren Gray, our on-site Guest Services Manager, at dgray@hgvc.com or on his direct line at 407.465.2672, as soon as you have a free moment, to help us better understand what went wrong and what we can do to rectify the situation moving forward, it would be greatly appreciated. In the interim, we humbly apologize for letting you down and look forward to hearing from you directly. Thank you again

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay at this property. The staff was amazing and I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with children. The daytime activities (scavenger hunts, tie die t-shirts etc) kept everyone busy and we were able to spend the day relaxing at the pool. Take advantage of the evening movies at the pool. A great way to unwind after a day at the parks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crs1Columbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing