We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One great vacation spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #38 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One great vacation spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and it was great. They have a fitness gym, pool tables, computer lounge, and outdoor pools. The staff were very welcoming. They offer shuttle services to Disneyworld, Universal, etc. Our suite had 3 rooms 3 bathrooms and a jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Certainly an enjoyable place to stay for vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lhesterpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,409
    1,000
    249
    104
    91
See reviews for
1,793
1,221
70
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

close to Seaworld,Discovery Cove,Universal,other sites.Room was OK,since we did not spend a lot of time in room.very large pool area with 4 hot tubs,playground,pool table,ping pong table.Restaurant was under make-over,menu ok.service great,gated grounds,chain restaurants within walking distance,has walking track,grounds very well maintained

Room Tip: upgrade from standard room if you are spending more time on the hotel grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This complex is nothing more then a slightly upgraded hotel. 2 elevators per bldg. 1 of hours was out of service the entire stay with no one there to work on it. Its ok if you're going to Disney but you can get much better much closer and for less money. The staff quality and cleanliness is no match compared to a Disney property or some of the hotels across from Downtown disney. I would not recommend buying into the vacation club. it is not worth the money.The gym is tiny. Hottubs are dirty.one end of the central pond has scum and debris floating on top. Not very appealing.Its ok but I would not go back or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
6 Thank yankeeboy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for leaving you with a less than favorable impression of our overall resort and while your experience may not have been typical, please be assured we are absolutely committed to giving all our Members and Guests, whether they’re with us for a day or for several weeks, a memorable vacation experience. Again, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for letting you down.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive "Tuscany" was a beautiful get away. We came upon this stay through a Hilton Grand Vacation Club offer, the presentation was very well done & No pressure. Would recommend checking it out if you plan on doing regular vacations, it looks as though it will be a big savings on lodging accommodations. We had a 1 bdrm suite with full accommodations. We enjoyed using the small BUT VERY impressive gym near our suite and the pool. There was a great walk/run trail around the property as well. One of the many outlet malls was walking accessible from our building (FUN!!) We came for a trip to Disney's Hollywood Studio's AWESOME! We made reservations for the SciFi Drive-in Theater "Loved it"; It's a must if you are doing Disney Hollywood Studio's. There were plenty of dining options near the Tuscany, as well as a Publix shopping center. We ate in and dined out. This was a great stay as a couple, but the options for a family at this Resort were absolutely wonderful, believe me....... we checked EVERYTHING out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FLislandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky, usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the HGVC on International Drive (left a day early due to the tropical storm last week). We stayed here due to it's proximity to Sea World and the Premium Outlets. From the get-go, it was very posh! The restaurants and bar I thought were a little pricey, but to be expected from a "Hilton." However, because it was a "Hilton," my expectations of the timeshare being very nice were definitely met. The furnishings were modern and very nice. Black marble counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, modern appliances (so modern we couldn't figure out how to turn on the oven!), dark wood cabinets, tile floors, etc. The only "negative" if you could call it that, was the levers on the ceiling vents were bent, so you could not close them if you wanted to try and limit the A/C to a room.

The service was excellent. From the bellhops, to the people at the registration counter, to the bartenders, housekeepers, maintenance men... The handle on our toilet had broke, and the repairman was there to fix it within 20 minutes. We told him that the hairdryer was not working - within 20 minutes we had a new hairdryer. You want more shampoo or body wash? Ask the housekeepers, they'll give you as much as you want! The event staff were always out by the pool conducting some type of event, keeping kids and people busy. There were a lot of activities for kids. The bar right by the pool was convenient, and the always-filled container of free ice-water was a nice touch! The pool is very large and not crowded, just not very deep (only 4' max). There is a gate to enter that is attended at all times. The grounds are very large, but very well maintained and there is a bridge across the pond that cuts the resort in half, so it is a nice short-cut.

The Premier Outlet mall is separated by only a parking lot, so my girlfriend made a few trips on foot over there. Sea World is about a 2-3 mile drive away. We bought tickets to Sea World and Busch Gardens right at the resort. The Busch Gardens tickets included a motor coach shuttle, so that was nice after a long, hot day of walking around!

Overall, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Building 1 is right by the pool. We chose building 2 because I had read about some of the noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank badgerpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although the property seems a little 'out of the way,' we were able to get to the different parks quickly and easily. Two nice pools. A walking path around the courtyard of the property. Sometimes it was tough to find a parking space close to our unit when we came in late at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
5 Thank QTandToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When we arrived we did a double-take it looked to good to be true ,but the sat -nav insisted, The welcome was warm and friendly, in fact all the staff we met had a great attitude, and the bonus of an upgrade to a suite. The set out is impressive with the blocks set around the lake,which is complete with a fountain and turtles etc The suite was really comfortable and spacious and very well provided with equipment in the kitchen area,all was spotlessly clean. Pool and bar area fine, food and drink good, although there are any other dining opportunities close by.The hotels next door to an upmarket shopping mall, a private gate gives direct access, this is very convenient on one level, the food court is ok for less expensive dining, but the lovely shops are an ever present temptation. If we return to Orlando,no doubt at all it would be here!

Room Tip: I would ask to be across the lake from the pool area, which is a little noisy until 10ish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank che777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#15 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,978 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#47 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,408 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing