We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose Your Building or You May Be Disappointed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #36 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Choose Your Building or You May Be Disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hilton Grand consists of 7 buildings around Lake Alexander in a horseshoe shape--with a walking bridge connecting buildings 1-4 with buildings 5-7. All of the resort amenities are located in the ClubHouse which is on the South International Drive side of the lake and this is also where buildings 1-4 are located. On this side of the lake you will find the pool, a market, business lounge, bar, fitness center and activity center. It is also where you check in. On the other side of the lake (across the walking bridge) you will find buildings 4-7. If you have kids I would suggest you request building 1 or 2 (closest to pool), for shoppers buildings 6 and 7 (closest ot Premium Outlets), if you plan to use the gym or business area buildings 1 or 2, and if you like quiet request buildings 3, 4, 5, 7, or 8 (farthest from pool and clubhouse). We stayed in building 7, floor 5, rooms 7505 and 7506. We had a beautiful view of the lake and were close to the walking bridge. Units were very well equipped with big bedrooms and a large living room. We were very happy with the unit as I did not mind the walk over the bridge to the pool. We could also walk in the other direction to the Premium Outlets. Wifi worked great, unit was cleaned on Wed (we had a Friday to Friday timeshare stay), master bathroom had a jacuzzi, It was a beautiful unit, was close to all of the attractions, and I would stay here again. The only negative was the parking--if you go out to dinner and return there is a shortage of parking spots near the building.

Room Tip: Near the pool--choose buildings 1 and 2, want quiet choose buildings 3,4,5,6 or 7, shopper choose bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank onthego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,704
    1,109
    280
    117
    99
See reviews for
2,025
1,382
80
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived yesterday evening to a warm welcome and a nicely appointed 3 bedroom suite on the first floor. The view was to the parking lot and the back of the outlet mall- not what we wished for at all! The carts driving by with the linen and equipment are located adjacent from our rooms. I am displeased with this stay and would I have known that we are not close to either the pools or the lake we would have stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Make sure that you know where on the property you will stay- not all rooms have a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Although we’re pleased to hear you received a warm welcome when you arrived and that you thought your suite was well appointed, we apologize the location of your room did not meet your expectations and left you with a less than positive impression of our resort.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hilton Vacations property consists of several buildings around a central lake. The buildings and the rooms are beautifully designed with a Italian theme. We chose a room with a jacuzzi, which was a piece of heaven after knocking about at the theme parks and malls. Kitchenette was well appointed (needs wine bottle openers though). Ideal for families, friends in groups and even couples. Housekeeping was generally good. Bear in mind that this is a time share type place on a big property so some requests will take time. Room service was limited. Pools looked good for kids. Time share people were not pushy, which is good.

However, there are a couple location issues. First is that the lobby is not centrally located. So that if one's key needs reactivation, one must make the trek around the lake or through it via a like. This can be an issue if it's cold or raining or if you have tired kids. If you stay at the parks till closing time, like us, be prepared to park very far away from your building. They have a bus and golf carts about, but not always there when you need them in my experience.

The hotel is next door to the outlet mall, which is cool. But, it means lots of traffic, especially on sale days like Christmas (when we were there). Give yourself lots of time to get from the hotel to the highway. We thought that the traffic was almost bad enough to make us not stay here again if we returned for Christmas. Non-holidays may be better.

Other than that, it's close to Disney and Sea World, but fairly far off from Sand Lake Road, Florida's Mall, the other outlet mall and Universal.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: A room with jacuzzi is worth it - soak away those aches after a long day of standing in lines at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trinivoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just spent 3 nights in Orlando at the HGV on International Drive and would go back again. The 2 bedroom suites were very nice and the decor was attractive. The staff was excellent as well. Even though the place was packed, it didn't feel it. Publix is right across the street and the outlet mall is a gate away. Close to the theme parks as well.

Room Tip: We were on the corner near the basketball court. I think all the rooms would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perkinscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed in in a two bedroom unit on the 7th floor of building 5. Beautiful views of the lake and pool. Spacious and clean! Housekeeping always left enough towels, etc. The second bedroom closes off and has bathroom and wet bar so it would be suitable for couples. Convenient access to outlets next door, but on the negative side outlet shoppers take parking spots (of course we visited during black friday) so you can't park near your building. They did provide shuttle service from the lots. While the kitchen was large, there were only four place setting of silverware and dishes. Also, the business center charges to print boarding passes. Concierge could not give any information on Disney's Boardwalk. Also, no full service restaurant on site; food available at the pool. We would definitely stay again for the convenience of having a full kitchen and spacious unit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriV321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
548 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Part of me is saddened that I have to write a so-so review about this property. I know I will be back there as it is a great option when staying in Orlando, but there were many deficiencies during the last stay that have seriously impacted the rating

What I liked: Location: It is fairly central for pretty much everything in Orlando: Shopping is next door at the Premium Outlets (just go over Pedestrian Bridge). One can also pack up groceries (Publix) or have access to a Walgreen's right across the street. It is somewhat mid-point in between the Disney, Universal and SeaWorld attractions (paid shuttle service available to Disney). The rooms: These are fully furnished suites and probably amongst the best in the Hilton network in terms of overall size, and amenities. You've get pretty much anything you need when it comes to the kitchen and most rooms will have a washer/dryer combo. Activities on site are good (We were there for NYE and they treated people fairly well with decent entertainment for those that decided not to head to a theme park on that day). Staff is friendly, service is efficient and with some exceptions (see comments below), the complex and the rooms are very well maintained. Friendly service at the activity desk - although it was greatly understaffed with unacceptable wait times during my visit.

What could be improved: As a Diamond member with Hilton, I was able to secure a room even though I did not respect length of stay requirement during this busy period of the year. What this means is that you also need to pay top dollars to secure your room. Given that, you do expect the room that you will be getting to be in top conditions. Upon check-in, I noticed that the floor was very sticky (probably poorly rinsed). Front desk was informed and this was fixed promptly. Throughout the stay, the bathroom also had a sewer-like smell. The worst thing though was what appears to be significant water damage in the bathroom area, almost all the way to the kitchen. Many floor tiles were loose, starting from the jetted tub in a semi-straight line to the kitchen. In itself, this may explain the fouls smell from the bathroom. Something else to work on - the sofabed. No one expect sofabeds to provide the best comfort, but the one in that room was beyond "gently used" and not at all comfortable. The area around the sofabed was also extremely dusty, which had my dust allergies kicking into high gear. Could have been the window drapes that needed some thorough vacuuming though.

This is a great hotel in a great location and still highly recommend it- but I guess some of the units are starting to suffer from the many years of service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about the friendly, service orientated nature of our Team Members. At the same time though, we also apologize for the floor being sticky when you first checked in, and while I’m glad to hear it was fixed promptly after you brought if to our attention, as you know, it should have been caught during our normal pre-arrival inspection process. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back on-site whenever your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay immensely while going to DisneyWorld and SeaWorld. Good location, beautiful grounds and perfect for families. We partook in the timeshare presentation in order to get the special rates they were offering. It only took 1 hour and we were on our way since we have no interest investing in timeshare properties. They were still very kind to us and professional, unlike Mexico resorts. Would highly recommend if planning a trip to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CampClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing