We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in January and attended a timeshare meeting. The place is very nice. The two-bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. I loved the deck with a view of the lake! The kitchen was well-equipped and the appliances clean. One can walk to the outlet mall right from the property (it's connected) and the pool looked gorgeous (never had a chance to use it - mind you, there are more than one pool). A lovely place and excellent staff. The only complaint is that the road commonly travelled to get to and from the hotel is the same as the road to the outlet mall and the traffic there is horrific.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,896
    1,173
    301
    131
    111
See reviews for
2,189
1,464
86
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed here three times, the latest in March 2012. All three stays have been great. We are not HGVC members, we've just booked it as a "normal" hotel and have stayed in a single BR unit (myself, wife, and daughter).

The rooms are very large, with a living/dining room area, kitchen (nice counters and appliances), and seperate bedroom/bathroom. The screened-in balconies are very nice for breakfast or relaxing during the evening. Quite nice to have a washer/dryer right in the room.

The main pool area is fantastic. Pool-side bar/food, playground, snacks, lake, etc. The whole area is really quite nice.

The location is about a central as possible if you are visiting WDW (8 minutes to EPCOT), SeaWorld (5 minutes), and Universal (10 minutes). We found it quite very convenient when visiting just WDW also.

Our very first stay (in 2008) did involve doing the HGVC sales pitch (it was part of our original booking). That was relatively painless (as far as those things go). Since that time, our stays have not involved any of that aspect, nor have we had any issue needing to deal with requests to attend any presentation.

This is a great place to stay to combine a resort experience, full kitchen, nice facilities, good location, and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The large balconies are fully screened in, so those with small children can get a higher level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerShuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a hot spot for retirees, who are always smiling when they greet me. This is just a feel good place. I have been here twice in the past 6 months and will be back again. An easy drive from MCO. Don't bother with the studio suite. The 1 BR is 3 times the size and much more comfortable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Cache, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed in building 5 on the top floor with a breathtaking view of the Orlando premium outlet mall's parking garage, please note the sarcasm...
The room was nicely appointed, with a small kitchenette, which had a toaster, microwave, fridge and coffee maker, utensils and dishware. This was a nice bonus for hotel style rooms. Made breakfast every morning, saved some money.
Read that housekeeping never comes by to change towels, or linens but found that was untrue. Everyday new towels, and a made bed greeted us.
Happy with the room, but the lack of parking is a turn off. You have to return to your building before 7 pm or enjoy hiking to get to your building after driving around trying to find a space. The parking stalls are so close together, you can barely get out of your vehicle.
Lastly, the pool was closed for maintenance, and after walking around 10 hours a day, the pool and hottubs would have been appreciated. Not interested in being carted around the properties for a dip after a long day.
Would I stay here again? Probably not. Stayed somewhere else for a fraction of the cost before coming here and at least the pool was functioning and had the same convienences in our room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schmenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you found your room to be well appointed and the small kitchenette or wet bar area gave you the opportunity to save some money by making your own breakfast every morning. At the same time, while we’re also pleased our daily tidy service met your needs, we apologize you had challenges with our complimentary on-site parking and that we failed to let you know our main feature pool area by the clubhouse was open for use and enjoyment throughout your stay while we were completing the resurfacing of the smaller Laguna Pool, which is something we need to do every five years to keep the area up to the high standards Hilton is renowned for across the world. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at HGV international Drive for a week in January. We choose this resort due to its proximity to the outlet mall and amenities offered. The resort is lovely. Two good sized pools, two small fitness centres with great equipment, a jogging track and daily activities for both adults and children. We stayed in a studio suite, which was nice, a little small. The balcony is nice, but is screened in, which was a disappointment. The night stands and tv stands were very dusty which was less than appealing. The bed was terribly uncomfortable and the pillows were paper thin. The sales people for the time shares were pushy and the one man was incredibly rude. After telling him I was not interested for the fifth time, he said " you can't make 2 hours for this on a week long vacation." I could not believe my ears. I am on vacation and I will choose what I want to do! We often waited for bell boys when we called well in advance for their assistance at a specific time and getting a taxi at this hotel was not east. After reading all of the wonderful reviews of this resort, I have to say I was very disappointed. This resort has potential, but needs to work on its customer service and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank adz1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. While we’re happy to learn you found our overall resort and amenities to be lovely, we apologize your overall experience was marred by the dust you found on the TV stands and nightstands in your room, as well as the other customer service related concerns you were kind enough to point out for our benefit. Again, we appreciate your feedback.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very friendly and professional staff, felt like home away from home. Right across the street from publix and Walgreen great location if you want to just lay low for the weekend. Quiet, clean. I guess the only thing I could say was bad was the tv channel selection, but they have DVD players so there's that!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takeciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney, London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton Grand Vacation resort back in September 2012. We had been thinking of a holiday in Florida - when my other half was booking accommodation with Hilton for a separate business trip, she was offered a reduced price stay in one of the HGV resorts - so off we went.

We stayed for 9 nights and spent most of our time out at the various theme parks. The resort is built around a large lake with the main pool, restaurants at one end, and a quieter pool at the other. We had a one bedroom apartment which was fine, with all the usual facilities. Our room was on the ground floor - with not much of a view. The balconies are screened, which I don't particularly like. Housekeeping was good and most nights we could park close to our room. The Concierge team were helpful with park tickets, maps etc.

There was nothing bad about the resort, but I prefer the Marriott equivalents. We had a our sales pitch at the Parc Soleil resort which had a much more modern feel to it - but was in a less central location.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,036 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing