We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The least of the 3 , but by no means LEAST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #35 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

we are HGVC owners for 11 years and we thought we would try this location since it was the only one in Orlando we hadn't tried. The pool was smaller than the one a Sea World or parc Soliel. We had trouble finding a chair around the pool the first night. The rooms are about the same and our only complaint was that the buildings were not well marked, my daughters had trouble finding the room/building on their own. It was convenient to the shopping outlets, and we were woriied that it would be very crowded but it was disguised very well. The one thing we noticed more than anything was that the employees were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help whenever possible. We ate at the restaurant by the pool more than we ever did since it was a good value for the money and we were too lazy to get up and go out somewhere else.
Overall we like this the least of the 3 but it was by no means sub par, a tennis court would have been nice though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,151 - 3,157 of 4,900 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

As a Hilton Member, this is our second visit to the International Drive location. For our family vacation (June 18-23 ,2012) w/ two adults and 3 teens ages 15, 17 and 18 we selected the 2-bedroom suite. As always, beautiful location & dynamic staff were attentive to our needs. Being close to the Disney, MGM Parks and great restaurants make this a prime location. We ordered room service from the Tuscan Restaurant which was delicious. The arcade room was fun and the two fitness centers were clean and well maintained . The beds are SOOOOOO comfortable and the decor beautiful. We stayed in suite 5210 and 5211 - my two slight complaints were the broken freezer which would leak , water and the broken jets to the jacuzzi. I did not call to report either issue since my family wasn't greatly inconvenienced. We had a good time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheri63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel was extremly beautiful... I would come back anytime to just stay on the resort!!

Room Tip: If you love shopping this is the place and if you love the quite this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShandaDustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

HIlton Grand Vacations on International Drive is a very nice place especially if you like pre-arranged activities and a pool the size of a football field. But, if you are bringing a bunch of children primarily for the amusement parls, I think Floridays is a better bargain. Don't get me wrong, there is NOTHING wrong with Hilton Grand. An added bonus is: it is some sort of partner with Universal. If you want to get in to Harry Potter World early, book your Hilton Grand rooms through Universal and you can go in an hour earlier than the rest of the hoardes.

Hilton Grand is just that -- GRAND. It's a gigantic complex with about 8 big buildings arranged around a "lake." The buildings have pseudo-Italian names and paintings of Tuscany and there's a pizzeria right there on the property. It is across the street from a Publix and a Walgreens and across another street from an Outlet mall whose siren call I had to ignore every night lest I spend even more money than I already had on amusement parks.

The rooms are very clean -- each with a little kitchenette (no stove, however), the staff is very nice, the pool is huge. This place is like an enormous city and has this undercurrent of a Club-Med vibe. For instance, your room gets a call every day with the activities list (then you have to figure out how to delete the messages to get the light to turn off) and there is a DJ next to the pool/bar area. I think people who take advantage of that sort of thing would be delighted and it might keep the kids entertained. However, when it comes time to put them to bed you are left with a whole lot of king-sized beds and no cots which does nothing to separate sparring siblings.

Be prepared for some possible parking challenges. Apparently, Hilton built lots of apartments but not very many parking spots so if you return around 10:00pm, you might need to park a fair distance from your building and hitch a ride on the golf carts to your building at night and back again the next morning. (My son loved these golf carts and looked for any excuse to ride them.)

PROS:
Beautiful rooms with balconies, very clean, nice pool, lots of activities, good location, kitchenettes with fridge and microwave

CONS:
No rooms available with multiple beds, as far as I can tell
Parking, especially in buildings 7 and 8 can be tough at night

Room Tip: I think building 2 is next to the giant pool which has a DJ sometimes so that might get a bit loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kern22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Orlando. And yes, guests of our hotel can receive early park admission at both Universal parks and CityWalk®. Guests must book their room directly with Universal to get this benefit. Visit universalorlando.com for more details.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This resort has all the comforts of being at home while being away enjoying your vacation. The property offers everything you need to have an enjoyable get away. The entire staff is exceptionally polite, friendly, and courteous, constantly greeting you as you come and go. The one bedroom suites are very spacious and comfortable. The bed and pillows are excellent. The one negative issue I encountered at this property is that check in isn't till 4pm and check out is at 10am however late check out was available. Our room wasn't ready till nearly 7pm so I returned to the front desk and demanded a room and they were able to accommodate me at that time. Overall this is a great place to stay the and it's located close to just about everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at Hilton Grand Vacation Suites on International Drive for a week in late May. It was our first visit to the property and we were very impressed. Every staff member we saw or spoke with was extremely polite and welcoming. The grounds were beautifully maintained and we loved the Tuscan-type decor. Our 1 bedroom suite overlooking the quiet pool was spacious, clean and comfortable.
After fun-packed morning at Disney each day, the kids had an amazing time at the pools every afternoon. The large pool had great music, plenty of lounge chairs, and fun games for the kids (trivia, hairbraiding, water tatoos, ping pong, and of course the water fountains). The quiet pool is beautiful and we enjoyed the cool Frank Sinatra music, but the bottom of the pool was so rough it cut my sons knees and my daugthers toes (we informed the bartender who called a maintanience man to talk to us but not sure what they will do to remove the sharp peeling pieces on the bottom). Needless to say, after that, we spent our afternoons at the large pool, which my kids loved.
We ate at the restaurant by the large pool twice and the food was very good (fresh fish & chicken with veggies). I would definitely stay at this property again when visiting the attractions in Orlando. It was close enough to Disney and was in a quiet area on International Drive. The grocey store was immediately across the street and the outlet mall next door, but it still felt quiet and secluded. Great property Hilton!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We got a really great deal on this hotel so I didn't expect as much as we got. We had a suite for 4 people and it was fantastic. The rooms were HUGE, with a full kitchen, and even the regular room had a small kitchenette which was plenty to make some food and keep things in the fridge. We also loved the screened in porch! Perfect for sitting outside in the evening without a million bugs attacking you.

Despite the fact that there wasn't a full restaurant, we were very happy with the food. Why do you need a full restaurant at the hotel anyway when there are so many restaurants and attractions close by? We thoroughly enjoyed the bar and grill area next to the pool. Pool was fantastic, although there were a ton of children, but that is to be expected when you are a full grown adult going to Disney World for vacation :)

The location of this place was also great, right off International Drive, close to the parks and restaurants and not too far from the airport. Gorgeous resort and a fabulous family vacation for all ages.

Room Tip: If you can, get the suite!!! Otherwise, all the rooms seem to be located in nice locations. The enti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,587 reviews
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing