We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #33 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Amazed by some of the complaints on here. How can you be shocked that you were offered a Time Share, when staying at a Time Share Resort?

Have stayed here numerous times, some business some social. Resort is top notch. Rooms are very nice as are both pools. Pool bar is also very nice. Food pricing is what you will get at every Resort around Disney. If you are caught off guard by that you simply did not do your research on the cost of going to Disney.

The grounds are very nice in general and the staff is very friendly. We had requested a Pack-n-Play and it was brought to our room within 20 minutes. We requested some additional towles and experienced the same promptness.

My only criticism would be two fold. There are limited restraurants on the grounds. Basically a small cafe, a pizza place and a grill at the bar alongside the pool. Second, the WiFi is very, very sketchy. If you are on business (as I was part of the week), it will be painful at times. Had to physically go down to the Business Center to ensure I would not get kicked off the Internet.

Overall, this place is very nice and I would highly recommend. I have stayed at 5 different Hiltons in Orlando and I prefer this one over all others minus the Hilton next to the Convention Center (better business Hotel).

Room Tip: Bldg is over the pool and can be loud at times. If you are looking for quite, avoid this bldg. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumBeach_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,792
    1,139
    293
    123
    100
See reviews for
2,097
1,418
82
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed in this resort for 3 nights. Its a great location to either stay put, or venture out to see the sights. Units range from larger timeshare units to smaller efficiencies. Right next to the Premium outlets, which you can wander through without getting in your car. We were able to book a hotel room through the usual channels, allowing us to stay near our friends who had a timeshare week.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with down bedding, make sure they listen to you when you request a change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I strongly recommend you stay somewhere else while visiting Orlando. Issues we experienced: 1. Requested a quiet room with a view. Manager assisted trainee with room selection for us. Despite our request, he put us in a room next to the outlet mall and the maintenance garage overlooking a busy road and a Publix shopping plaza. 2. At 8:30 a.m., we were awakened by a call from the hotel trying to sell us a timeshare "opportunity" which was not something we had expected or requested. 3. Our room was not cleaned when we returned at 5:30. Called room service and was told the cleaning would be done before 8:00 p.m. No one came until we called mgmt. Apparently, the hotel reserves the right to clean up till 10:00p.m. Unacceptable. Especially since the cleaning crew were able to be at our door, knocking, to clean our room at 9:30 a.m on the morning we were checking out when the hotel checkout time is 10:00a.m. Their inability to properly run housekeeping is disruptive and intrusive. 4. Ordered two salads at the poolside cafe. It took one hour to receive our order despite this being the off season. Cost for our two small salads and two drinks was $50! And the salads were worse than those from a fast food restaurant. 5. The hotel is located right next to the Premium Outlets with a gate pass thru. Convenient for shopping, especially since this outlet area is a popular tourist stop and parking there is almost impossible. But, due to the popularity of this shopping destination, getting in and out of this hotel is an absolute NIGHTMARE! For example, we sat in a miles long line of traffic for an hour Saturday evening trying to get to a nearby restaurant. Same issue Fri and Sunday. Too many tourists for the road the hotel shares with the outlets so, unless you enjoy Christmas season type traffic every day, stay away! 6. The pool area is pretty but the "resort" is basically many crammed in buildings around a circular drive/manmade pond. Don't expect green/lush Floridian type areas..not enough room. Feels like an apartment complex, not a resort. Don't expect poolside food/drink service. You have to go to the poolside restaurant on your own. Resort looks very dated. 7. Only positive comment- Most of the staff are very friendly and will always wave or say hello. 8. Apparently the hotel is pet friendly as we had two dogs in a neighboring room. We would not have stayed at this hotel if we were aware of this policy.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DMC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
We appreciate your positive comment about the friendly nature of our Team Members at the resort and apologize for the various issues you experienced which negatively impacted your recent stay with us. Also a point of clarification, while we occasionally have service animals that are required because of a guest’s disability on property, we do have a no pets allowed policy, which is strictly enforced throughout the resort. Again, we appreciate you feedback and apologize for falling short of your expectations.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

If you are accustomed to staying at better than average to above average hotels, this place is not for you. First annoying issue is that they want you to attend their morning Hilton meeting breakfast so that they can explain to you about the Hilton programs and to make sure you are getting the most out of your visit ( i mentioned time share, but they said no). We politely declined and said that we were not interested. That did not matter they still continued to push for us to make an appointment and attend to breakfast, multiple peopled called us and said that we needed to pick up our gift and attend the meeting. They even called my room the next day at 8:30am in the morning waking my wife and my self up to discuss booking our morning Hilton morning breakfast, so what is it about' no I am not interested' that you do not understand..... So much for a vacation of rest and relaxation. They also gave us our first room which over looked a busy road with buses and cars, even though we asked for a quite room off the road???
In addition, they tend to not clean the room during the day and will clean it between 5:00pm and 8:00pm at night, not acceptable, I was out of my room all day and returned to find my room still not cleaned at 5:30pm, TERRIBLE and UNACCEPTABLE...I have never had this happenat any of my numerous stays at any other Hilton, but I guess this one is different. I'm a Hilton honors member and have been one for over 15 years and I am now going to be looking for another hotel in which to book my business and pleasure stays.
Disappointing..
Steve C.

Room Tip: book at another hotel, there is another vacations up the street that looks better??
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Although our goal is to have all of our daily tidy services throughout the resort completed by 5:00 PM, we sincerely apologize that we failed to deliver against this objective during your recent stay with us. At the same time, we also apologize that once you declined the opportunity to learn more about our Membership Program that it wasn’t properly noted and acted upon. Again we thank you for your invaluable feedback and assure you it will be utilized in a positive, proactive manner moving forward.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Travelers: 40, 38, 8, 6, 5 years old

Great location in Orlando. Close to all the parks, including Disney, Sea World, and Universal.
You already know about the Premium Outlet and the Publix across the street.

The buildings are about 6-7 floors high. I believe there are around 7-8 buildings with a small conference center. The buildings surround a small lake.

If you want to be next to the main pool, playground, and basketball court, ask for building 1. There is also a bridge behind building 1 that crosses the lake to get to the shopping area.

If you prefer your room to be close to the outlet, ask for the higher number building - I believe 7.

Overall, this place is very peaceful, convenient, and affordable.
It is very nice to have a full kitchen while staying in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m5dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We love this resort! The weather is always sketchy in December, but the hotel makes sure there are plenty of things to do! We had the best poolside server named Jill this year and she made our whole stay AWESOME!

Room Tip: Buildings one and two are by the pool but can be noisy with music from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Hilton Grand Vacations on International Drive is a place of peace and relaxation surrounded by the non-stop pace of Mickey and all his theme park friends!

We had a Suite in Building 7 facing the lake and Main Hotel facility. Check in was a breeze and very welcoming, great start. The first night we had to park near reception but the security guard gave us a ride in the golf cart to our Building.

Our room was very spacious, with kitchenette and nice sized bathroom (Very Clean). We had a screened porch facing the lake. Take our advice, ask for a higher floor. We were on the 3rd, no way would we have wanted to be on the ground floor!!

Clean room with daily service that did a great job every day we were there. The beds are a bit soft, nice 32" TV, well lit.

Parking is limited but not a huge issue as everything within the compound is close. The "gated" resort is monitored at the vehilce entrance and card key controlled at the points facing the Outlet Mall.

The entire staff is very friendly and helpful always with a smile!!!

There is a grocery store across the street with everything you need. The pizza place on the compound is very good (try the Buffalo Chicken Sub). Many good eating establishments close by. Disney Worlds Magic Kingdom not more than 15 minutes away. On site deli and Starbucks worked well in the morning!!

We will stay again, as this is an oasis away from the theme park crazy and prepackaged "fun"

Room Tip: Insist on a higher floor were it is quiet and passer-by cannot look right into your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing