We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant and great pizza crust”

Alexander's Ristorante & Pizza
Ranked #1,446 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
San Antonio, tx
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and great pizza crust”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at a nearby hotel for 5 days and ate dinner here on two separate occasions. Here's my review

Ambience: Very good. It doesnt look that nice from the outside particularly with the cheap looking signs and menu posted outside but the ambience is quite good.

Food: I ordered the personal pizza (10") with 3 vegetable toppings each time.The crust was the best part of the pizza. It was just right. The overall pizza might use a little bot more salt but that could well be me eating more salt than most. I also got the tiramisu for the desert and it was great as well.

Service: Service was very good as well. I was served by a Stephen on one day and by Omar the next time. Both were very good and were prompt and pleasant.

Price: Not very expensive. A personal pizza runs you to $6 and each topping is 75 cents.

All in all a good little restaurant that you should try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krisans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place. Service great! Food good.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staying in a nearby hotel. Found this ristorante. Service was great! Food delicioso! Staff was very pleasant and amiable. Chatted with customers. Offered me an appetizer, on the house, for coming back several times. Happy hour 3-6pm. Excellent choices of wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The server, Stephen, was attentive, and the food was delicious at a good price. At happy hour beverages were 1/2 price. A great treat so close to a lot of hotels.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg4sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were staying in a hotel nearby and needed something quick so headed for Alexander's which had signs that offered a great happy hour. Although we didn't do happy hour we ordered one of their "white" pizza's without tomato sauce. I'm sure their tomato sauce was great but tomatoes don't like us ;-) This was the best pizza we have had in 2-3 years!
Don't be surprised that the restaurant looks like it's chinese inside ;-) That's what it used to be but the reincarnation to Alexander's Ristorante and Pizzeria is fabulous!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollymoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander's Ristorante & Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Alexander's Ristorante & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing