We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Streamline Style and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Orlando Downtown
Ranked #98 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Streamline Style and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our first visit to the Downtown ALOFT was a very surprising experience. The moment you enter the main lobby style, color, and comfort hit you squaley in the face. Certainly this is not one of the grand dame hotels, but one that delievers exactly what it represents: comfort for the business person or for short stays like ourselves. We were in town to attend the play, 'War Hourse' at the Bob Carr Theatre and did not want to drive back home (Sebring) until morning. The desk agent, Robin could not of been nicer. Besides checking us in, she gave us a full run down of the hotel. Our room (506) was small, but comfotable and clean. The shower and vanity were very modern; the bed perfect and the view very interesting. Across the street, they are building the new performing arts center which is perfect for future theatre goers. Downstair, the WXYZ Bar is busy with guests and mixologiest, Kristen knows her stuff. Before leavng for the theatre we encoutered the famous Miriam Jimenez, who stopped on her way out the door after a long day, to help retrieve our car at valet. She brings to the Aloft what all hotels require- personal service and enthusiasm. Check out was a breeze and we confirmed out return reservations with Robin for next month. JR from Sebring

Room Tip: A room over looking the new theatre complex is quite and interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    108
    48
    18
    9
See reviews for
48
117
17
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Aloft in downtown Orlando is a fine hotel. It's new, clean, trendy, and not particularly conveniently located if you're going to enjoy Disney World, the Convention Center, etc. On the other hand, if you want to be downtown, that's where you'll be.

What makes this hotel so remarkable is the warmth and helpfulness of the staff. I've never been to a hotel where every employee I interacted with was not only efficient but terrifically welcoming. If you're a business traveler used to the isolation of the road, the staff make this hotel feel like a home away from home. With appreciation, I have special shout-outs for Kristin, Shakia, Casey, and all the other wonderful people of the Aloft!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My company just had the opportunity to host some focus groups at the Aloft Orlando Downtown and had a very positive experience. The décor and overall ambience is fun and hip, the people were incredibly nice, and the bed was fantastically comfortable. There were really no glitches at all -- once I figured out how to maneuver some of the uber-modern amenities (like the spring-loaded drain in the sink and the hidden iron and ironing board inside the headboard). Our event went smoothly, and our guests enjoyed the experience, and the staff in the lounge/bar were awesome. Also, the property is walking distance to some great restaurants so it was a great locale for a business trip. My only disappointment was that they don't have room service. But the "Re:fuel" shop in the lobby was helpful (they even had cold medicine when I got sick), and a pool on the front porch is admittedly pretty sweet. My stay was just a few months after they initially opened, so I trust that small kinks will get worked out (like the speed of the AV and catering set-up for events) and that the strong chemical smell of all the new carpets and wallpaper and fixtures will subside soon. Would I host an event or stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The entire hotel is clean and boasts an open floorplan. The bar and limited menu from the kitchen was perfect for an after work drink and light fare.

We held a business meeting for 40 people comfortably in the meeting facilities. Nice room and the technology worked as planned!

I truly enjoyed the stay and will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler60BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Aloft Orlando Downtown and took advantage of our great meeting facilities. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and also hope to see you again during your next visit, business or pleasure, to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at the ALOFT hotel the evening of February 11 and promptly checkout the next morning and moved to The Grand Bohemian property in downtown Orlando. This was my first experience with the ALOFT brand and will be my last. Bottom line, ALOFT is a Holiday Inn’d dummying down of the W brand. It wraps cheap and minimalist into a well marketed and branded package. This particular property is new – so it’s clean and for the most part fresh. I give the team credit; they’ve redeveloped an old corporate building into an interesting architectural output. But as a frequent business traveler I was completely disappointed in this hotel. The lobby has a “hip” bar. But below the surface is an incredibly basic hotel that is completely overpriced. It’s a two pillow, one pencil on the desk, hope your clothes aren’t wrinkled because there is no iron kind of hotel. You better not forget a toiletry or want any type of concierge service. And that would be fine if you were staying at a Fairfield Inn but for $229 a night, I was gleeful to leave and move to a true full service hotel with a sense for the small touches that makes business travel more tolerable. I would only recommend this hotel if you got a competitive rate and were prepared for bare bones experience you will get.

Room Tip: I was in room 604 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingWithWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We got two suites for a birthday weekend in Orlando with 8 girls. We had plenty of space to hang out, get ready and never felt cramped. With 4 girls, luggage, and everything else we had there was still plenty of room. The staff is friendly, helpful and was extremely accommodating with anything we needed.
We were so happy with this hotel, thanks for the great experience!!

Room Tip: Suites are great if you are traveling with a group, lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank do412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very excited you chose the Aloft Orlando Downtown for your weekend accommodations and its great to hear you found our guestrooms very spacious. Its great to hear you had a nice experience at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was stay in Aloft Hotel in January for business and was a nice experience, is very well located in downtown Orlando near to nice restaurants and nightlife in downtown,
The rooms are very nice not to big not to small those have all what you need for example coffee maker, water, a little fridge, iron, a little desk with wi-fi connection very fast and free.
The only complain I have the hot water in the shower was not work very well.
The bar is very nice too, they have an excellent drinks and snacks too, teh breakfast in the morning is ok, but have an extra cost.
Overall my stay was good the employees are very friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the 7th floor have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Orlando Downtown

Property: Aloft Orlando Downtown
Address: 500 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing