We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great value, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #14 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant gives you great food and awesome service all at a great price. Must have are the deserts- great variety of pies and large servings

Would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    294
    123
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't let the appearance fool you.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was within walking distance of our Hotel and I am sorry to say that we only ate there one time. For whatever reason they haven't changed the look of the place since it was first built but don't be fooled. The food and service was very good as well as reasonable which we can all use when vacationing. They do a takeout menu if you just want to pickup and go which I thought was nice. They also do a large arrangement of pies that you can buy whole or by the slice. Enjoy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank blueridgelover517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Best for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Still the best place for a great breakfast in Orlando.
Great price, great food, great welcome, the restaurant is clean and well managed, never miss it when we are in Orlando

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BriBriUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food at great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Me and my wife ate breakfast here almost every day for 2 weeks during our stay across the road at the Doubletree Hilton. Great selection of real american comfort food. Great staff, highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A Good Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I ate here twice during a recent visit. We stopped off on the way to Miami and wanted simple food at reasonable prices. That is exactly what we got and the breakfast and late night snack was delicious. It is not fine dining, but that's not their bag. My only gripe, and it really isn't one, is that the portions are huge!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing