We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home cooked” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #15 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home cooked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Whilst this is a slightly dated restaurant it is just across the road from the Double tree and the service and food are excellent.
The meals are freshly cooked and the prices are great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    293
    122
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our family have eaten here lots of times and find the food very good value.... Breakfast or Lunch the food is great, but can get busy at times, but you can expect it when it's good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickmon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cheaper breakfast lovely food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

ate here a few times the food was lovely good for famillys excellent selection on menu :)) we mainly went here for breakfast their pancakes are amazing and they do a fab selection of fruit pies freshly made did have an evening meal there was lovely couldnt fault anything :))

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Fantastic Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place serves some of the best food we ate during our trip to Orlando. Not only were the choices fantastic as well as the food, but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving great advice on their menu. I wish we had places like this to eat in England!

P.S Do not leave without trying a piece of pie first!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice place to eat breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Although the outside and inside looks very outdated and us bleached this place does a very Very nice breakfast, we had the choose 4 items and cookie and cream shake and that came to about $6-7 per person which compared to some hotel prices is a bargain. The pies looked yummy too so much choice this place is a hidden gem!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank seanyterrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing